We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 33 Anson Rd. | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    30
    33
    67
See reviews for
34
44
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for, a cheap, basic place. For those on a budget a 100% recommendation and I shall be happy to return and recommend it to others. had a single shared room and slowly I hope this silly sytem will accept my review as I've got nothing more to say.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cried when I got to my room, and checked out again an hour later - it was the worse place I've ever had to stay and I've stayed in old Army barracks before that were very dire but better than this place. The paint was all flaking around the window, there was scaffold outside with workmen looking in to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Where do I begin....? Let's start with the good points.....the location is lovely and quiet, and very handy for anyone going to a 'live' event at The Forum. Also, the breakfast is very good, with a choice of a cooked English Breakfast, with tea/coffee, and toast. There are also a small selection of cereals and juices. The young Eastern European... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Had to stay 3 night in London, I can stand hostels, so this location and the price was amazing for me, good breakfast, friendly staff, sometimes noisy during night because of doors ... I will go back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosh Haayin, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This is an old hotel, rooms are very very very very very small, furnitures are broken, and the doors oh the doors! Old doors and you can hear from your room everytime someone in other room opens or close the doors. In addition, there is no place to charge your phone near the bed. The worse is that the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The rooms have an extra visitor, yes plenty of mice....staffs attitude to this is GOD is testing us! Believe it or not. Staff not helpful or friendly, everything is a chore, unfortunately. You definitely do NOT get what you pay for. Frequently almost daily no hot water or if there is the shower leaks into the room. When situation was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munderkingen, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. The room was completely dump and judging the smell mouldy. The "toiletries" (usually shampoo, soap etc.) consists of a little soap. The heating didn't work and I just had warm water in the morning, not in the evening. Internet works just in second floor rooms. My pillow was greasy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your time to send us your impressions of our hotel and the provided services. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectation. The management invests a lot of funds, time and energy to refurbish the hotel, so we are sure if you give us a... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The stains on the duvet on my bed was shocking. A filthy little hovel - AVOID !!!!!!! The location and the street that the hotel is in is very nice but what a disappointment when entering the "hotel". You would be better off and would probably get a cleaner room in a homeless shelter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for your feedback. It is always really important for us to know what are our guests opinions about our services. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectation. The management invests a lot of funds, time and energy to refurbish the hotel, so we are sure... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We reach the Queens Hotel, after looking for a resonable price and well located place.The room are very nice,new furniture and clean.The bathroom very clean. Breakfast it was very nice and you can choose english breakfast or european. The staff were always very helpful,polite and friendly. I really enjoy to stay in that hotel. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us. We are very grateful and pleased that we were able to make your visit enjoyable. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while in London. The place was under construction when I arrived but that was okay. But at night they were still working on. Construction I could get any internet service except for the common area and night shift guy was severely rude. My bed was not comfy and even after I told the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for putting your review of our hotel and our services. We are really sorry that you had such a bad time with us. We made a serious complaint regarding the workers as they were working after the agreed working hours and caused guest complaints for us. In response to your wi-fi connection issue. All of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 33 Anson Rd. | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London, England

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay