We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel

33 Anson Rd. | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    34
    34
    72
See reviews for
35
48
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for one night after a concert the locations is great very close to central london and close to the tube station. I had a single room with shared bathroom, the room was small it had a hand sink tv and kettle, the bed was pretty bad with the old fashioned mattress with steel strings that made a noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your stay. We really appreciate your opinion regarding our work and the hotel. We would like to apologize for the dirty bed covers and also the inconveniences caused to you. We pay high attention to improve our cleaning services and keep constantly under training and control our staff. We started... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

About 10 mins walk from the closest tube station, this hotel is in a quiet residential street. The rooms are very basic, but for the price you wouldn't expect much more. Clean and tidy, but looking a bit old. Once checked in you need to leave your room key at reception. This seems a bit strange... The breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bigrobbo86, We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We ask our guests to leave their key with us due to our fire safety policy. Very important to know who is in and who is out as it can spare valuable minutes in case of an emergency situation. We always try our bests... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Incredibly friendly service at reception which is open 24 hours. Place is maybe a little dated/ basic - not one for a weekend trip away as such but for four of us it was perfect. We had the quadruple room and it was clean and lovely. Breakfast is great too- we arrived with 2 mins to go until it closed... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a positive comment. We will be sure to share your review with all the members of our staff as it's always a pleasure to hear that the guests were satisfied and happy with our services. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Queens Hotel and will look forward to seeing you... More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I had read that this hotel was basic when I booked and the reviews were accurate. Chose the hotel for the location and rightly so as it was a 10 minute walk from The Forum in Kentish Town. Also a 25 minute walk to Camden Market the next morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean but very basic. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouiseW20154, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your feedback was really helpful for us and we hope you will visit us in the future again. Best regards, Queens Hotel Front Office Team More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was unlucky enough to have been booked into room 5 on the ground floor which was laughingly described as 'recently refurbished to a good standard' - TRUE, if your idea of interior decor is Sweeney interview rooms circa 1973! The bed was stained and grubby with a thin unironed duvet covering pubic hair festooned sheets. The 'furniture' looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to read of your disappointment. We will apply your comments for further discussion with the owner of the hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, please do not hesitate... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Booked this hotel 2 weeks before visiting camden for a gig, the hotel undercut all other nearby hotels by 20 quid per person, reception staff were friendly and helpful, location is a bit out of the way but its only a 15 minute walk to camden market, and 10 to the nearest tube station, room was clean and fresh, room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dylan, Thank you for leaving such a positive comment. We will be sure to share your review with all the members of our staff as it's always a pleasure to hear that the guests were satisfied and happy with our services. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Queens Hotel and will look forward to seeing you... More 

Cabrils, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

After 2nd time there (not for choice but for lack of good hotels in Tufnell Park) we will not go there anymore. If room 36 was bad the first time room 24 this time was awful! handbasin watertaps run with extremely hot water to the point we nearly burnt our mouths when rinsing after teeth cleaning, after mencioning twice, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Queens Hotel, but we were very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that the matters mentioned are being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We... More 

Devizes, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great little hotel well worth the money. Decor a bit tired but they are starting a major revamp so ignoring the paint etc the hotel was well worth the money and would stay here again . Breakfast was a choice of continental and cooked and nothing was to much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hordari, We really love to read your lovely comments. We appreciate that you let us know you were happy with our services. That helps our work and keep us happy:)! We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Front Office Team Queens Hotel More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

At looking at pictures on the Internet this placed seemed ok. We booked a double with en-suite when we arrived the gentleman on the desk was polite, however the atmosphere did not appear pleasant with speaking through a hatch in the wall. The decor and the stair area appeared unkempt and in serious need of tlc, on arriving to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy27991, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to read of your disappointment and would like to assure you we take all guest feedback into serious consideration. We will apply your comments for further discussion. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

You get what you pay for, a cheap, basic place. For those on a budget a 100% recommendation and I shall be happy to return and recommend it to others. had a single shared room and slowly I hope this silly sytem will accept my review as I've got nothing more to say.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it's always a pleasure to read good comments. We really hope in the future we can welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards, Front Office Team Queens Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay