We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Queens Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Anson Rd. | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Queens Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
22%
Ranked #812 of 1,073 hotels in London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (155)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    26
    29
    61
See reviews for
32
39
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reach the Queens Hotel, after looking for a resonable price and well located place.The room are very nice,new furniture and clean.The bathroom very clean. Breakfast it was very nice and you can choose english breakfast or european. The staff were always very helpful,polite and friendly. I really enjoy to stay in that hotel. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights while in London. The place was under construction when I arrived but that was okay. But at night they were still working on. Construction I could get any internet service except for the common area and night shift guy was severely rude. My bed was not comfy and even after I told the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant enough staff but the hotel is a dump. Very basic, worst bed I have ever known in my life, uncomfortable, feel every spring, can,t move a centimetre without squeaking. If you like your toast pale this is the place for you, must have been in the toaster for 10 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you help us to find the weaker points of our services and try to improve them. We reported to the kitchen staff your remark regarding the toast, they will pay higher attention for that. We are really sorry to read that you couldn't sleep and relax on our bed... More

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not as filthy as people here say, but it was not good. The room was ok, the breakfast was ok, the toilet was ok. It was just ok. Fine for sleeping, except for the terrible mattress. I liked that there was a sink in the room, as we chose the option with the shared bathroom. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hanne, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and also try our bests to improve the weaknesses for higher guest satisfaction. We are really sorry to read that you were not happy with your mattress and will pay extra attention to check if it's from the older type or already the new type version... More

Maybole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a nice hotel, easy to get to from luton airport, all the staff were friendly and polite,a small hotel, but clean and close to tube station and overland station, attractions were easy to get to, would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Front Office Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have satisfied guests and their reviews. We always try our bests to improve our services and with nice guests it's really an easy job :). Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your experiences. It... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at this place during my trip, my traveling agent screwed my trip to reserve room in this hotel, there is a bad smell in all the hotel rooms, kitchen and lobby, the desk clerk Eric was better but other one Adam is a psychopathic & Psycho person, he is filthy and dirty person, stay in this hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andros33, Owner at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for review. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and we did not meet your expectation. It's really important for us to provide the best possible service we can for our customers. I have spoken with the employees regarding the lack of cleanliness and their... More

Manchester
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is one of the most dirtiest things iv ever come across. As soon as I got out of the taxi, I cringed inside. We got to the front desk, was told we would have to wait 45 minutes for our room to be finished. Then we couldn't find our room, and a member of staff was VERY rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here during our Euro trip. This was the dirtiest place I have ever been to. The description made is sound great, of course, but when we got there, the front desk people ignored us and it took about 30-40 min to check us in, and it took 3 different people to do it. The room and the hallway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 33 Anson Rd. | Tufnell Park, London N7 0RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queens Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London, England

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This budget style hotel (refurbished in 2011, under new management) offers the weary traveler a very comfortable and affordable location to explore London, without being in its busy centre. The Queen's Hotel London is set in this Victorian double fronted building; you walk through a beautiful flower garden to the main entrance. The Queens Hotel is excellent for sightseeing and shopping, close to London Zoo, Regents Park, trendy Camden Town, historical Highgate, Hampstead Heath and many more attractions. The Hotel is located within 5 minutes walk of Tufnell Park Station, which is less than 2 mile from mainline stations King Cross and King Cross St. Pancras Stations. If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer