We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 615 London accommodations

YHA London Oxford Street

14 Noel Street, London W1F 8GJ , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added YHA London Oxford Street to your Saves list
YHA London Oxford Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #23 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
HarveyNobum Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (224)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
53
59
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A return visit to by far the best Hostel I've used in London. Very clean with friendly staff and decent showers. Your own electricity socks by your bed is a major plus too. I was surprised to find shampoo provided in the showers, great as I'd forgotten mine and thought I'd have to make a soggy trek back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was pretty great value because of its location. It was so easy to get to many places by metro because of its central location. It was really close to Oxford Circus station and Tottenheim station which connect to 2 different lines. It was nice that the gay village was really close. It was a a few minutes walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had such a blast in Soho and at our hostel. We try our very best to make all our guests as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you back in London soon. More

lancaster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was always hesitant staying in hostels partly because I thought it would be unclean, noisy, scared of sharing the room and stuff.. But trust me, this hostel was super good. Very clean, they try and give you the room that best suits you. It's bang on the most happening street in London. Tubes, buses everything close by. A nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review and really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We do try to make sure that all guests have a memorable stay. We hope to see you back here again in the not too distant future. More

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a budget hotel the first night in London and had a horrible experience. Came to YHA for the next 2 nights and got exactly what we needed. Clean beds with chargers and lights by each head-board, good showers with plenty of hooks to hang clothes and shower packs, and locker service for easy storage. Staff we're very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you in our hostel again. More

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to Becky, Leigh, Sparkles and all the other who made our first stay in a hostel a fantastic experience! My daughter and I spent two nights here and didn't want to leave. The staff and the property were amazing. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the beds were clean and comfortable. Becky: we don't care what Leigh says,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and so good to hear that you had such a good time while you were in London. I will pass on your reviews to everyone. You make a really fantastic breakfast! Hope to see you back here again very soon. More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our time at this hostel was great. Leigh (and the rest of the staff) are fantastic. They're helpful, efficient and go out of their way to make the atmosphere in the hostel relaxed and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. We stayed at other hostels during our trip to England and only belatedly came to appreciate how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review, it was lovely having you and your family staying at the hostel. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here so much. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to Leigh and the rest of the staff. Go Cunucks Go! More

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a pretty nice place to stay, but too expensive! The rooms were clean, the reception was helpful, the bathrooms were not in the room, but the rooms do have sinks. The location is great for Oxford St, a good shopping area with a tube station. They probably had the most comfortable bed I slept in for my entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. More

Castelnau-le-Lez, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A perfect place for a group of friends! The staff is very nice, rooms cleaned, bedroom perfect... All is very perfect, I think I'll return in this youth hostel if I have to go to London! The youth hostel is very well located too (Oxford street, many bus, the tube...)!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we hope to see you back here very soon. :-) More

South Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Right from the get go, this place is great. Walked into reception and was greeted by a very happy Aussie lady and an English guy. Smiley, happy, cracking jokes. Awesome. I did however walk around the block, right past the place before I came full circle again! The entrance is sort of tucked away round a corner. But once I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, I will be sure to let the staff know. We are in the process of putting up new signs outside the building to make it easier for everyone to spot. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had such a wonderful stay here that I did not want to leave. It was my first time staying in a hostel and they have set the bar high. I stayed for four nights in a female 4 bed dorm. There were lockers for everyone and a sink and fan in the room. I was impressed by the cleanliness.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becky H, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that we were your first hostel exprience and that you enjoyed it so much. Looking forward to your next visit! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage YHA London Oxford Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to YHA London Oxford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Oxford Street

Address: 14 Noel Street, London W1F 8GJ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your YHA London Oxford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Street Youth Hotel London
YHA London Oxford Street England

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and stay in the heart of bohemian London. YHA Oxford Street is a modern backpackers hostel offering comfortable yet cheap accommodation in London’s West End and offers an eclectic mix of cafes, pubs, cinemas, quirky boutiques and a great alternative nightlife, all within a 5 minute walking distance of the hostel.This is a busy city centre hostel offering a range of 3 and 4 bed dorms, twin bunk or double bed private rooms, all with shared facilities. Breakfast is available daily as well as a fully equipped self catering kitchen. Our cafe/bar offers a range of hot and cold beverages to refresh you after a long day of sightseeing or prepare you for a night out. Families with young children might prefer YHA London Central, YHA St Pancras or YHA St Paul's for a quieter London break. This hostel is not suitable for groups of more than 8 people- see YHA Thameside or YHA Holland Park. We apologise, but due to the building architecture we have no wheelchair accessible facilities at YHA Oxford Street, the lift only goes as far as our 3rd floor reception. Access to rooms on level 4 and 5 is by stairs. Our nearest hostels with full access is YHA London Central or YHA St Pancras. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of YHA London Oxford Street and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer