We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Oxford Street

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14 Noel Street, London W1F 8GJ , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
YHA London Oxford Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    157
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
45
75
91
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Small room with two bunkbeds and a sink. Clean toilet and shower. Nice and tidy in the kitchen. Dirty and worn sofas in the dining room and reception. We hade problem with locking the door in our room, wich they couldn't solv during the time we were there (four nights).

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are in the process of getting new furniture for the lounge area so next time you are here you will see the wonderful transformation. I'm sorry to hear that you had problems with your door, this has all been fixed now. Kind regards, Leigh More 

County Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hostel, spotless clean with every facility that u need, friendly staff with great rates. We had a private triple room for my mum and my sister who don't stay in hostels but they are converted. The location is perfect for shopping, sight seeing and the west end shows. It's my second visit this very and will be returning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

We pleased to hear that we have converted you all to hostelling. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year. Kind regards, Leigh More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it´s located just a few steps from Oxford Street, three blocks from tube. Good location to enjoy the London landscapes, visit the museuns, buy things in the most famous street or move to other places by metro or bus. It´s clean, safe. There are four showers in each floor. The bedrooms are for four persons and quiet. But they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, General Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for us, sounds like you had a good time in London. Kind regards, Leigh More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a recent London trip pretty much by default. I've been coming here for long enough that I remember it prior to the rennovation, and don't even look elsewhere anymore. I may now, however. This is not because of any issue with the place itself, it is more comfortable now than it used to be, has good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the tmie to leave a review and for your continued support throughout the years. We don't have any single rooms, only double/twin (you pay for the whole room) and then dorm rooms (you pay for a bed in a room). I'm sorry to hear that you think our prices are expensive as they have... More 

Palatine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in Nov. 2014. Not much to complain about in a hostel. The rooms were good, and the location is centrally located. It is a little hard to find though because it is tucked between a couple other businesses and easy to miss. I like that you need to slide your card to open the main entrance, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving a review for us. The safety of our guests is very important to us. Hope to see you back here again soon. Kind regards, Leigh More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location location location. This hostel is located in the best area for everything. Everything was within walking distances such as Piccadilly Circus, Chinatown and Oxford Street. The tube was a few blocks away but location made up for it. The decor of the hostel is modern and very clean. Staff are cleaning the bathrooms and showers every morning. Rooms very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Great! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Thanks for the amazing review. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

After snagging such a great price for my five nights in London, only thirty seconds away from the bustling Oxford Street I was a little weary about the kind of accommodation which I might have been getting myself into: but I needn't have been! YHA Oxford Street and a tube station was fantastic. Everything was super clean, and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Great! Thank you for the wonderful review. More 

Forresters Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is a really clean, homely, nice place to stay. The rooms are small but that just means you spend more time seeing London. Location is great, basically on oxford street and right near oxford circus tube station. The staff here are wonderful, helpful and really nice. YHA has totally changed my views on hostels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you back at our hostel again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We were four friends who stayed together in the YHA in London. It was very nice weather and so it was very hot, but they had ventilators in the rooms :) The rooms are small, but you are not there except for sleeping, because you can do so much things in London and the location of the YHA is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the most amazing review, I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We hope to see you back here again! It's all horrible ;-) More 

Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Very secure YHA as the front door is locked, then you go up 2 floors (stairs or small lift) to get to reception. Reception is staffed 24hrs. This floor also has the lounge/ dining area and kitchen. The kitchen is a bit small, but then it is a small YHA. Room again was fairly small, but was clean and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YHAOxfordStreet, Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great time while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dormitory (21)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#53 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#88 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#188 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#141 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
YHA London Thameside
#223 of 698 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Soho

Neighborhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighborhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities