We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 671 London accommodations

St Christopher's Village London Bridge

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   161 Borough High Street | London Bridge, London SE1 1HR, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added St Christopher's Village London Bridge to your Saves list
Ranked #163 of 671 Specialty Lodging in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ManuBotto Torino
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    71
    57
    24
    25
See reviews for
4
27
71
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Torino
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place: The Village is very close to the metro, so you can find it very easily when you arrive to London, maybe from the airport. And it is also very easy to go around the city from there. And if you want to just have a walk around, you can find London Bridge, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay so much :) Also thank you for all the kind words about the staff and the hostel itself, we will make sure they are passed on. We can not tell you how happy this review makes us and wish you all the best on your... More 

Orangeville Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off, this is more of a party hostel. I was not looking for that, but you cannot beat the location. I was here for 2 nights. Hostel was good, however in the room I booked the garbage bin smelled like vomit. Even though they changed the garbage bags... anytime you were by the door it smelled awful. The air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we're so happy you seemed to enjoyed your stay. As for the cleanliness of your room we must apologize if this did not meet our usually standers but please, if you ever find yourself back at the village and in this same situation, let our 24 hour reception know and we would be... More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were the best part of my stay. Very helpful and genuinely nice. I would stay here again just for them. The hostel is fantastic as well, very youthful vibe. It's a great walk to the center of London and a short tube stop. Nothing bad to say about this location. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, we are so happy you had such a good time! It also sounds like you made good use of our central location, which is what we like to hear ;) As well thank you for the kind words about the staff, we will make sure they are passed... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This side of London feels less traditionally suburban and more industrial. Fantastic walks into town across London Bridge and the South Bank is not far away. 10-person dorm is clean and large. Cage lockers under bunks fit +65L pack. Few wall sockets. Sainsbury’s across the road but know you've only got a microwave and kettle to work with. Borough Market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for your review. Great you liked the location, see you soon ;} More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a good time at this hostel and made some super good friends. The party they had over New Year's Eve was so, so much fun. The upgraded breakfast was well worth it and good value. However, the showers were quite cold whenever I got in and my room was always freezing. Good place but not the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you took advantage of our New Years party, which is what we like to hear ;) As for the temperature of the water in the showers or just the temperature inside your room if you ever find yourself back at The Village and... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first stay at a St Christopher's hostel and hopefully it will be the last. Front desk staff warned me at check-in that key cards were not working. This meant every time I needed to open my dormitory I had to fetch a staff member from reception about one kilometer away so they would open the door for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review but we’re sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable with us as it perhaps could have been due to some issues that seem to have arose during your visit. Concerning your key cards, as I’m sure you can understand, this is not a normal situation but during your stay we had an... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here during a study trip in London. Great location, clean rooms. Bathrooms not as clean but you can't expect too much from a hostel. Breakfast buffet not haute cuisine but there is a Pret a Manger right next door and a Sainsbury's across the street. Absolutely worth the stay. Would book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts, we would really love to see you again :) Take care and all the best on your onward travels! More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It was my first time in London and as I knew St. Christopher s from Paris I booked it also in London. And it was -again- a very good choice. Seriously, I have been to some hostels before but this was the best ever! Staff was very nice , it was clean and calm. In the room everything was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know how your time with us was!! We're so happy to see you found us as great as we fond you! We wish you all the best in future travels and hope to see you back soon. Thanks, St. Christopher's Team. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The hostel is divided for two ones, located next to each other: Village & Inn. The surrounding area is very busy, full of life. They serve breakfasts in the restaurant downsairs. And the restaurant is always crowded on days. Despite of that, the rooms are silent. I had a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you again in the future! It sounds like you took full advantage of both our properties, which is what we like to hear ;) Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hostel is great! The room was really clean and the bed was also comfortable. Bathrooms and showers also clean. Location is good. You have to walk a little bit to get to some parts of London, but there is always the option to use public transportation. The only downside was the staff. Every time I had to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds B, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

We were very sorry to read that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it perhaps could have been due to some issues that seem to have arose during your visit. As we are all backpackers ourselves we understand how it feels to be in a new country and how a helpful hand can go a long way.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Christopher's Village London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's Village London Bridge

Address: 161 Borough High Street | London Bridge, London SE1 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Village London Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your St Christopher's Village London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Village Hotel London
St Christopher's Village London Bridge England

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood