We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Christopher's Village London Bridge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
161 Borough High Street | London Bridge, London SE1 1HR, England
Special Offer
Deals & Bar Promos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    101
    77
    30
    29
See reviews for
5
31
102
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to stay - central to london and tower bridge. Bar downstairs. Quiet rooms. Reasonable prices. Clean. Free laundry services. Good free breaky in the mornings. I have and will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, General Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you for leaving us such a nice review,we are happy you liked our facilities and our free laundry and hope you had a great time with us! We hope to see you soon More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For £20 odd I expected a bit more than this.. The bathrooms smelt moldy and the room was extremely hot. The breakfast was decent enough and the location is obviously very good. It was good for one night but nowhere I would have enjoyed spending several days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, General Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't find the cleanliness up to standard and will definitely look in to this. Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the 8 bed dorm. Having already stayed at a St Christopher's in Paris I had high expectations and I was not disappointed. This is a seriously great hostel! From the comfy bed to the roof top patio this hostel has it all. Free laundry, the staff change your sheets daily if you removed all stuff off your bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a great time! More than anything, we try to be a place for people to have a great time with people from everywhere in the world! Come back again anytime! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few nights in a 8 room dorm and was good overall. The beds were fairly comfy and you were able to lock your belongings up in a cage below your bed. The price was reasonable and it had all the facilities you would expect such as a laundry which was free, decent toilets/showers, and a good areas to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love our location and I think it gives our staff super-friendly powers. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms were spacious, and there were personal lockers in dorms and luggage lockers in the lounge, so I always knew that my stuff was safe. Breakfasts were hearty and kept me full for hours. There was a pretty decent supermarket just across the street, and it took me only about 4 minutes to get to Borough metro station (use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you found so much to enjoy about your stay with us! While it is nice to treat yourself to a Private Room, all of our toilet facilities are communal and can be used by anyone--including the shower rooms by room B! ;) Come back and stay with us... More 

Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Coming from St Christopher's Inn in Paris to London set the standards high, and unfortunately the London Bridge St Christopher's Inn didn't compare. However in saying that, The bedroom was clean, very small, and stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm, thinking we booked a female dorm, which we didn't, and walking into our room where an older man walked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, General Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry that you didn't find the facilities up to standard and will definitely look in to this. Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This was the first of 4 stays at a St Christopher that my friend and I experienced and it was really great! Extremely friendly staff, incredible location, and the tube is a lot easier to navigate than one would imagine. The discounts at Belushis (the adjoining bar) are amazing, great laundry facilities on site, and a rooftop patio that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, General Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you took advantage of our great location! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed here for one night and it was very good. Hostel is very clean and rooms are nice. Every bed comes with a safe storage for your items that can be locked (bring your own lock) and put under the bed. Downstairs in the hang out room they have proper lockers that you can pay for. I did not like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your review and comments. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here in London Bridge! Enjoy your onwards travels and we hope to see you again soon More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The positives of this hostel are the main communal areas. The bar next door with discounted food and drinks was great and a good place to meet and chill with fellow travellers. They also have a back room with couches and a microwave for a more relaxed place to sit, or use just for the Wifi. Breakfast was average, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for taking the time out to leave us a review. It sounds like you took advantage of our central location and facilities for guests, which is what we like to hear ;) We are disappointed to hear the wifi and showers were not up to your expectations. We jut got brand new wifi available everywhere in the building... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I was staying at the hostel and went in to grab some food and drinks. The environment was not to welcoming at all and it seemed that everyone there had their own private circle. If I recall the menu was a bit bleak. Not impressed considering it was supposed to be a cool hangout for those staying at the hostel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's Village London Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review but we're sorry to hear your first impression of our hostel might not have been a great one. We are disappointed to hear the facilities were not up to your expectations and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.. When any challenges are brought to our staff's attention, they are happy... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge
Southwark
St Christopher's Oasis at the Orient
Globe Trott Inns
#209 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#124 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
The Walrus Hostel
#63 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Clink 261 Hostel
Clink 261 Hostel
#145 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay