We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devonport House

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England
Special Offer
Save Additional 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Devonport House
Devonport House
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lancashire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Advanced booking. Great area, lots to see and do. Bad points....no customer service, no offer of breakfast, which surprised me as that is easy money. Room was average, not what I would expect from this chain though. Dirty bathroom, dodgy electrics.

Helpful?
Thank Rach49_13
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Rach49_13, Thank you for your comments. I am not sure, how we did not have breakfast available, when so many other customers have commented on this service? Not sure what happened there.... Kind regards, Tim More 

Dorset, England
Level Contributor
336 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would have rated this five star for the offer/price we had but a few small things would have made it better. Check in efficient and friendly. Room clean (two twins but next to each other) good sized bathroom. Very comfortable bed, good linen. Everything you need in room although hairdryer (in drawer) is one of those silly little ones that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted to read the intense review and observations you have made. We are looking to fix some of the points raised, so thank-you for this. Hopefully on your next return you can see, that we have taken on-board your comments and have fixed things.... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Devonport House several times, and although Greenwich is a very busy area, I always find the hotel quiet and peaceful. The rooms have always been comfortable, there are computers around to use and also tea/ coffee stations. The parking at the hotel is very reasonable and there are so many good transport links by trains, buses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Sandra H, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted to read from a regular visitor a good review. That shows me that we are creating a good "home from home" for our guests. We are looking forward to welcome your grandson to Greenwich very soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right in the heart of Greenwich, next to the park, in the centre of Greenwich within minutes of the DLR. Really nice room, great breakfast and Everton was great. liked this hotel, had a twin room, good bathroom. Location, location, location!

Helpful?
Thank Les M
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Les M, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and Averton does leave an impression for sure. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for a weekend visit to Greenwich. The facilities are all good quality, it's comfortable, good value but most of all, perfectly located for access to all the Greenwich attractions and Greenwich eateries and shops. We didn't have lunch or dinner there - the restaurant doesn't look attractive enough - but breakfast was very good with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location first class with easy access to central London. Also so much to see in historic Greenwich. Hotel has a car park which is very reasonably priced. Within a short walking distance you can visit Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum, Greenwich Park etc

Helpful?
Thank Aberdiver
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Aberdiver, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. By the sound of your review you had a great time in Town and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good-sized comfortable room and bathroom. Room temperature was fine and could be regulated. A quiet room, as requested. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast and midday/evening meals were very satisfactory. Not too far from the nearest tube station and easy to get to. A very pleasant stay, all in all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Keith A, Thank you for your review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our company uses this hotel regularly to run 1-day and 3-day courses. The hotel is located well away from the centre of the city and is situated just yards from Greenwich village which has a wide range of places to eat and drink to suit all tastes. It's also close to places of historic and maritime interest, including Maritime Museum... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kayakbuoy
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear kayakbouy, Thank you for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and you definitely have mentioned enough places of interest nearby. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and we received very good prices. Parking is a real bonus for this part of London. 5 Stars because of the kind help they gave for my father who thought he had left something behind in his room. Not ideal for a long stay - but ideal for a day or two.

Helpful?
Thank lifeandsoul
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear lifeandsoul, Thank you very much for your very kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we could assist your father too. Hopefully you all will be returning for another weekend break with us in the near future. Kind regards, Tim More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay. Easy car park, good reception staff, reasonable warm room. Whole place is dated with concentration on conferences but fabulous central location. Breakfast choice good but slightly cold. Beware very high bar prices egg normal size glass of coke was £3.70! High even allowing for London. Great you get to local tourist attractions

Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear BigAlNorthampton, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tim More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Garden View (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#448 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#280 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
East End / East London
Mercure London Greenwich
Mercure London Greenwich
#246 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighborhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay