We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Devonport House

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England (Greenwich)
Hotel amenities
Devonport House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Devonport House to your Saves list
Ranked #326 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Richard B Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    266
    112
    30
    6
See reviews for
104
361
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (704)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time at the De Vere Greenwich. The location is still excellent and access to London great. We had a fantastic nights sleep and breakfast provided great choice and quality. Not so good was the layer of dust in the room. The water stained blind, missing tiles and mould/milldew in the bathroom. I would give 3 dots but for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at Devonport House on numerous occasions when we visit family nearby. Parking is easy (paid for, but reasonable in an area notoriously hellish to park!). Rooms are basic ( it's a conference venue) but has everything you need, and the beds are very comfortable indeed. Breakfast is reasonably priced (£8.50) if you book ahead. Staff are well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel looked fantastic from the pictures and upon arrival, didn't disappoint. The Receptionist was polite, friendly and efficient and the experience to this point was excellent. It was when I got to my room that my experience faltered... It probably would have been lovely in the 90's... Discoloured tiling and grout in the bathroom was immediately noticeable as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear PN80, Thank you very much for your comments. There are quiet a few points you are raising and we are looking into them. It can always happen that menu items run-out but keeping you waiting to the levels you have mentioned is not what we are aiming to do. I am sorry we have let ourself down and failed... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We always try to stay at Devonport House when we go to Greenwich, if we can get a good deal. We stay in Greenwich often as our daughter lives there and this is our first choice of hotel. Occasionally, it has been a bit outside our budget so we reluctantly opt for the the Novotel but much prefer here. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Scramblegirl, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoy your time with us so much and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke More

Croissy-sur-Seine, France
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a wedding here, after travelling from Paris to attend. Everything was a breeze, welcome was great, the wifi great, and room was very nice too. The bed was excellent - nice and firm. The bathroom was impeccable with all the stuff required. Breakfast was excellent, with a real English Breakfast, not just half-way.. black pudding included! Special mention must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear The_EdVenture, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you and your friends will always remeber their wedding day for all the right reasons and we wish the happy couple on this way all the best. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke More

uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times, most recently last week, and always found it to be consistently good. The rooms are clean and warm. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast is very good and great value if you book on arrival. The position of the hotel is superb. Greenwich Park, the Queens House. The Maritime Museum.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear pattiesplum, Thank you very much for your kind review. A very fair and accurate review with very little left open or to be added. I hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled to London recently and stayed here for three nights at the end of October along with our 1 year old. Travel cot was already set up in our room on arrival, a rare occurrence as most hotels never have this done. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and were great in interacting with our son. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Michael G., Thank you very much for your kind review. Alex, our spanish waiter, will be pleased that you mentioned him and his friendly interactions with your family. It's too often seen as just a job, but that would have made your day every morning somebody taking a few minutes out to do something special. I will make sure... More

Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights with my husband & two children. The staff were wonderful & couldn't do enough to help us. There was no cot in the room upon arrival but within minutes of returning to reception they had the cot put up & did all they could to make sure that my baby would have a comfortable night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Tor S, Thank you very much for your feedback. We do pride ourselves to be a family venue and your report proofes this clearly. A few of our staff have children and know how much difference it makes to have a little bit of extra care those moments can create. We are looking forward to welcome you all back... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding - location stunning. Most of the staff were excellent, we received great service, especially from the bar staff, waiting staff and reception. Wedding venue rooms were beautiful. Our room and bathroom lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast pretty poor - buffet style and although we were in plenty of time several food containers were empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear alisonsthelene, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry we let ourselves down and gave you the impression we don't care about the products we serve. I will take this up with the restaurant staff, so that they can see what wrongful picture you have taken away from what sounds like a great event and day out.... More

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for exploring Greenwich, lovely building, people friendly. Only one niggle which was only one small showergel/shampoo for two large people and only one small container of milk each which seemed a bit mean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim G, Operations Manager at Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear ozzymolly, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will take this up with the relevant department to ensure we are covering the supplies for the amount of sleepers correctly.I am glad this did not spoil your stay at all, however this could have been fixed whilst you were here by any team member mentioned it to. Sorry we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devonport House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonport House

Address: King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonport House 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Devonport House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonport House Hotel London
Devonport Hotel London
Devonport House London, England

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay