We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #720 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HollyHin Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    205
    143
    99
    129
See reviews for
98
228
48
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (646)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter found this hotel on a comparison website but I found it more economical to book directly with the hotel itself via their website which was very straightforward. The hotel is well located, literally five minutes from Earls Court tube station. I opted for the four poster room option. Even though the room was small it was adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The photos placed in their website make the room seem much more larger. The amount paid is ridiculous, once you've seen the real room. I highly advise against it, although the staff were very welcoming and harmonious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mohd464, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Our room measurements are all published on our website, and our tariffs are based on a variety of factors, including the individual, high-quality design of our rooms and our convenient... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great double room with a white modern feel, slightly glam feeling with a canaopy double bed, sleek italian kitchen with intgrated appliances and small, but modern bathroom. The room is 15A. -located across the street from the hotel, and is located on the lower level. Since it is next to the street, you do hear street noise, but very lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Keithanddiane, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and such a wonderful one! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you found the room agreeable and the location convenient. We very much hope you will back to stay with us again soon! All the best. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff friendly! Scrupulously clean room. I was not very happy that room was under basement level, so opening the window at night was out of question... It was a room fan there, but would be too noisy to keep it all night, so was a bit hot... Very beautiful 4 posters bed and even nice collection of books and magazines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Indian1summer, thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that your stay at the Mayflower was positive overall. We will pass your kind words on to our front-of-house and cleaning staff, and we are sure they will be thrilled to hear what a good job they are doing. We apologise sincerely that your room temperature was... More 

Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through my company, and can't fault it in terms of location. Right around the corner from Earls Court tube station, and actually backs on to the station - which unfortunately means that it can be a little noisy as the trains and announcements can be heard throughout the day. I was also woken one night by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MissChick - thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you found your stay with us at the Mayflower to be a pleasant one in general. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast. As you pointed out, our convenient proximity to the Tube is not... More 

Athens greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The morst expensive hotel ever. We stayed 3 nights and we pay 512 €. We chose this hotel by its location and the photos. But the rooms are very small like a prison or a cage. The photos din't show what really is. The breakfast is the poorest i've ever seen. Nothing to eat but bread. DON'T EVER GO! NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Our customer feedback is taken very seriously so we know what it is we are doing well and to learn more about the items on which we can improve. This policy is taken with the utmost seriousness online on platforms like Trip Advisor and offline at our actual hotel. We are extremely disappointed... More 

New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedroom itself was very small but found the bathroom huge. Nowhere to put two suitcases comfortably. Disappointed in mattress as the springs were poking through and this made it not very comfortable for sleeping. Was very noisy during the night time due to other people coming and going, you could hear them very clear, but this is out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is crucial to us as we endeavour to constantly evolve and improve our product. I am happy that your overall experience was a positive one. We hope to welcome you one day soon. Best, Management More 

Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the apartments set outside of the main hotel. Stayed in number 8 and the apartment blew us away it was not what we expected, the new refurb has been done to a very high standard, the bed is extra comfy and lounge area is a great bonus you have everything you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed our newly-refurbished apartments! Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back on day soon. Best, Management More 

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in a twin room on a short break with a friend. Our twin room was in the Basement but was spacious with two queen size comfy four poster beds. There was a modern shower room with lots of towels and complimentary toiletries. Also ample supplies of tea and coffee. Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. We would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are elated that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best, Mayflower Management More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this is the smallest room I've ever stayed in. However It was some of the best sleep I've ever had. Everything was tiny (except for the double sized bed) but it was perfect for one person. The location was great. Right around the corner from the tube. The receptionists were very friendly. The wifi worked just fine. FYI in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-considered review - and so happy you enjoyed your stay and had such great sleep in our cosy bed! We look forward to welcoming you one day soon. Mayflower Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay