We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #721 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Indian1summer Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    203
    142
    99
    128
See reviews for
96
228
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (642)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff friendly! Scrupulously clean room. I was not very happy that room was under basement level, so opening the window at night was out of question... It was a room fan there, but would be too noisy to keep it all night, so was a bit hot... Very beautiful 4 posters bed and even nice collection of books and magazines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through my company, and can't fault it in terms of location. Right around the corner from Earls Court tube station, and actually backs on to the station - which unfortunately means that it can be a little noisy as the trains and announcements can be heard throughout the day. I was also woken one night by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The morst expensive hotel ever. We stayed 3 nights and we pay 512 €. We chose this hotel by its location and the photos. But the rooms are very small like a prison or a cage. The photos din't show what really is. The breakfast is the poorest i've ever seen. Nothing to eat but bread. DON'T EVER GO! NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Our customer feedback is taken very seriously so we know what it is we are doing well and to learn more about the items on which we can improve. This policy is taken with the utmost seriousness online on platforms like Trip Advisor and offline at our actual hotel. We are extremely disappointed... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedroom itself was very small but found the bathroom huge. Nowhere to put two suitcases comfortably. Disappointed in mattress as the springs were poking through and this made it not very comfortable for sleeping. Was very noisy during the night time due to other people coming and going, you could hear them very clear, but this is out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is crucial to us as we endeavour to constantly evolve and improve our product. I am happy that your overall experience was a positive one. We hope to welcome you one day soon. Best, Management More 

Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the apartments set outside of the main hotel. Stayed in number 8 and the apartment blew us away it was not what we expected, the new refurb has been done to a very high standard, the bed is extra comfy and lounge area is a great bonus you have everything you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed our newly-refurbished apartments! Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back on day soon. Best, Management More 

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in a twin room on a short break with a friend. Our twin room was in the Basement but was spacious with two queen size comfy four poster beds. There was a modern shower room with lots of towels and complimentary toiletries. Also ample supplies of tea and coffee. Friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. We would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we are elated that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best, Mayflower Management More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes this is the smallest room I've ever stayed in. However It was some of the best sleep I've ever had. Everything was tiny (except for the double sized bed) but it was perfect for one person. The location was great. Right around the corner from the tube. The receptionists were very friendly. The wifi worked just fine. FYI in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-considered review - and so happy you enjoyed your stay and had such great sleep in our cosy bed! We look forward to welcoming you one day soon. Mayflower Management More 

Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a family room which had 2 queen beds in it and barely any room to fit our luggage in and walk around the room. The beds were pretty comfortable and were a good size for two adults. The bathrooms were newly renovated and were very modern which was a plus. We never got the TV to work for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are extremely happy that your stay was a pleasant one. Very happy that you found your room comfortable, the size notwithstanding; the rooms we have in Europe do tend to be less specious than those in America, but I hope we made up for this through our Old World charms! We... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room on the 4th floor was very nice and clean. The cleaning crew is very effective and the staff in general is very friendly and service minded. We enjoyed our stay very much and would defenately return. Breakfast is just ok. Would make a big difference with scrambled eggs and saucages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you one day in the future. Best, Management More 

Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable and clean, great location. Room slightly disappointing as quite small, pictures online are slightly deceiving. However , it wouldn't put me off using them again. Good location , parking a 5 min walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will take your feedback 100% on board. Looking forward to welcoming you one day in the future. Best, Mayflower Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay