We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #764 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bethan G London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    180
    132
    97
    122
See reviews for
90
205
42
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel through a booking website. Initially i asked for a twin room but then asked for a double bed twice without even a reply from the hotel. After checking-in, i was very disappointed by the size of the room and asked the reception staff to show me other rooms but they were very rude, and didn't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good value for money. Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday. Upon arrival, we politely asked to see the room first, just to make sure all was okay as we have had bad experiences in the past, but this agitated the receptionist, as if we'd disturbed his rest. Little annoying. We were really pleased with the decor of the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel twice now - once in 2011 and again in 2014 and to be honest I wasn't as impressed the second time round. What we loved about the hotel on the first visit was the location and the trendy decor, but too be honest very little has changed in the past 3 years. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maire We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much second time around. You stayed in Room 33, one of our deluxe four poster rooms. Usually guests really enjoy this room! We notice that you booked with Booking.com and we are careful to show pictures and room sizes for all our room types so people have... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at one of the other buildings of the Mayflower hotel, a building that faces Earl's Court. We found out that our apartment was on the top floor (3rd floor) and we had to climb a lot of stairs before we got there, since the building does not have an elevator. The apartment was basic and a bit outdated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We can only apologise that you were woken early by the fire alarm. It was a false alarm and we apologise for this and any deficiencies in the handling of the matter. Due to the location of the building there is unfortunately no opportunity for an exit other than the main door. Of course the relevant... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the Mayflower for myself and my boyfriend as it was our first anniversary and I was looking for a nice hotel on a budget. The room itself was nicely decorated though a little smaller than expected. My main issue was with the bed. As soon as I sat down, it sounded as though it was ready to fall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Specks-Appeal, Thank you for choosing us for your special day and taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the stay. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the bed and the cleaning of the room we regret that this made... More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy, smelly rooms,rood staff,uncomfortable bed and the breakfast was horrible. When I have been asked to change the room they blackmail me.Even if you booked your room don't pay until you checked your room well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am afraid that we cannot accept these comments. When you arrived you demanded a late checkout and were informed that we cannot offer a late checkout as a courtesy to arriving guests. This is standard practice across the industry During your stay you complained to Booking.com about room size, cleanliness, noise, staff. Whilst you did not substantiate... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don'n recommend the flats of the hotel because they are simply very dirty and the cars sound are too load. When I tried to change my flat the receptionist try to blackmail me with extra ten pounds instead for saying sorry for the inconvenience. Try to save your money and use another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ali O, We´re sorry that you were not happier with your stay at the hotel. We feel the need to address some of your issues, in order to clarify our actions and concept. First of all, our hotel and apartments are cleaned and serviced regularly in order to provide top most cleanliness throughout the hotel. Secondly, as the hotel... More 

California, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to personal circumstances (death), we had to cancel a booking for two nights stay in London. We called the hotel directly one evening, 6 days before our stay. They told us to call the hotel the following morning, but due to traveling, we couldn't phone them within their rather restrictive hours reservation desk hours. Had they mentioned on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gytheio, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is certainly not a 4 star hotel. we were taken to another block of apartments that were very far from the hotel and some of the rooms acessories did not work.the staff was not so kind and some of them very rude especially the housekeepers. breakfast was inadequate

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Tiny all type of rooms Noicy Small room The worst breakfast Not so clean Not good service Not valuefor money Good location Easy access by metro and bus Good wifi Small toilet Photos on internet are not representative

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mayflower Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Address: 26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mayflower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments London, England
Mayflower Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in London

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay