We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mayflower Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #765 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Paula S Murcia, Spain
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    187
    134
    99
    124
See reviews for
91
210
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (609)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Murcia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for three nights, two on my own and one with one friend. The hotel is very well situated around 3 min walking from Earls Court Station (only 6 stops to the center in Picadilly Line). There is places to eat and supermarkets around. The area looks safe. People in reception is lovely and helpful. I was helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Misleading photograph of room, you could literally reach from one side of the wall to the other. Barley big enough for one person to stay let alone two. Size of room nothing out of 5. Attention to detail 0 out of 5. Location to tube station would be 4 out of 5 but does not apply because of the misleading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. However we differ with your comment of misleading advertisement. All our room sizes are stated clearly on our website - both on the Rooms page also for a second time at the booking stage. All other agent's websites distinctly display room sizes according to the category and type of... More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. I traveled myself and after researching a lot of hotels decided on this one. The hotel is very well situated around 1 min away from Earls Court tube. There are places to eat and shops around about. The reception are is lovely! Check in was friendly and good. I got room 49.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortaleza, CE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed at one of the apartments. The entrance is very close to the underground and the hotel building is just around the block, so we could have breakfast there. The staff was very friendly and helpfull keeping our luggage before and after our check in, so we could enjoy the most of our time there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent my second weekend here and was as impressed as the first time. The apartment was spotless, beds great, and fresh towels daily! My first stay was in a studio and this weekend I had a lovely surprise on arrival being told that we were getting an upgrade... stunning apartment... although we had a few flights of stairs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I used a website that scanned over all the hotels and Mayflower had the cheapest rate so I booked a room. I got there and ended up in the basement. Was terribly disappointed as the room was horrifically small, but above all, I was in the BASEMENT. Very sad and very disappointing. You should probably be informed that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. You make it sound like we did not fulfil your booking by putting you in a room that was located in the basement. You booked a Standard Single room, and did not include a request with your booking. We allocated you a Standard Double room for sole occupancy for your stay. We have... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed recently at the hotel for 6 nights and it was clean and comfortable. Daily you receive a complimentary Continental breakfast. The only negative comment that i can say is that the room i stayed in was quite small, other than that i would stay here again as its very close to Earls Court underground and close to a street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crowded breakfast room, nothing exceptional food wise. Unfortunately after asking to have a different room because the bed was like a wooden board, the next room's bed was no better. Plus we then had the underground tube noise, which almost shook the room, keep us awake. There were none of the little exciting things a hotel room should contain; e.g.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through a booking website. Initially i asked for a twin room but then asked for a double bed twice without even a reply from the hotel. After checking-in, i was very disappointed by the size of the room and asked the reception staff to show me other rooms but they were very rude, and didn't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, While we appreciate all feedback I'm afraid that when the facts are examined it is completely incorrect to title your experience as a 'big sham'. You booked a twin room through Booking.com. I understand from speaking to my staff that a request to change this to a standard double was received a week before your arrival date. Unfortunately... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for money. Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday. Upon arrival, we politely asked to see the room first, just to make sure all was okay as we have had bad experiences in the past, but this agitated the receptionist, as if we'd disturbed his rest. Little annoying. We were really pleased with the decor of the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mayflower Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Address: 26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mayflower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments London, England
Mayflower Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in London

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay