We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #713 of 1,052 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SimonTrippett
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    212
    147
    105
    133
See reviews for
104
235
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (673)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really lovely hotel, fantastic location, just round the corner from the tube station. Small room but very nicely done.... Excellent value for money. Had read some duff reviews on this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised - you get what you pay for.....!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon! Best regards, Mayflower Management More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I were visiting the London Film & Comic Convention for the very first time & needed a hotel as close to Earls Court and the Hammersmith Olympiad as possible. Upon arrival we turned off Earls Court road into a tree lined avenue with beautiful white Victorian townhouses. The reception area was decorated with a beautiful Morrocan feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the informative, detailed and ultimately flattering review! Reading it granted me a moment to remember why we got into the hotel business in the first place... to treat guests like family! We are so happy that our little hotel managed to contribute to your fun time at the convention to such an extent. We are... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a night while visiting Comic Con this weekend. Hotel was well priced staff were lovelly! The room was furnished to a high standard and a good sleep was had. On check out the staff offered to keep our luggage all day while we went to the convention. A little bit of luxury on a budget in an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the furniture - a lot of thought has been put into our interior design! Hope to see you again for next year's convention! Best, Mayflower Management More 

Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist Yolanda was polite and hospitable and friendly . The staff at breakfast were friendly and efficient. There is a need to change the menu for the breakfast to give a variety for someone like me who stayed more than 5 days.The room was clean and well equipped with a reasonable TV and the wifi were excellent.The shower needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time at the Mayflower Hotel. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast and the shower - we are always looking to improve! We hope to welcome you back again one day soon. Best, Mayflower Management More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in this Hotel. Our room was tiny, a small double bed being pressed against the wall. There was a wardrobe at the end of the bed but the doors wouldn't open properly because of the bed. It was very hot with a tiny fan which was too noisy to keep on overnight. We kept the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is important to us, so to that end we are grateful. In the future I can promise that all hotels would much prefer to hear this whilst you were still a guest - in that situation we would be very well equipped to make the situation better. Alas, now it is... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with resent visit. Treated very well last time and single room was "the princess room" and I felt like I was treated like one. European rooms are small but this one was a closet with a bed and toilet. No internet, had it last time and was counting on it this time. The staff was clueless (language barrier?)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethST55, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed by your stay with us at the Mayflower Hotel. We were glad to hear that your previous stay was so positive you decided to stay with us again, but sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room you booked this time. All of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from the locational advantage this hotel has nothing much to boast about. Very basic no frill hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast spread was very limited and no change menu. The rooms are OK but I did not enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review - customer feedback is essential to our quest to constantly improve and evolve our product. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. If you could please email us the specific items that you found unsatisfactory at info@mayflower-group.co.uk, we would be grateful. As ever, it is best practice to let... More 

Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
266 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short walk from the tube station, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, good value (we had a triple room) continental breakfast is OK and if you wish you can pay a supplement and order a full English. Lift is small and a bit scary (but there are stairs) free wifi, TV and tea making facilities in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Come back soon! Best regards, Mayflower Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked an executive double and absolutely loved the room! It was on a high second floor, very bright and quiet. I slept like a baby every night. The croissants in the morning were better than any I had in Paris. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing I didn't love was that they wanted you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Katie and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in London - and we hope our city proved a more than suitable location for the July 4th celebrations! Best regards, Mayflower Management More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

A small hotel, more like a B&B...rooms are quire small (I stayed in a deluxe double), bathroom was really small....amenities were average...breakfast below average - little selection of items. On the up side, check in desk was very helpful and some of the rooms have balconies (shared though) where you could smoke if interested. Great location, close to metro, next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your overall impression of our hotel was a positive one. We would also like to assure you that your feedback will be used to help improve our offering and service. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best regards, Mayflower Management More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Continental breakfast(5)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Earls court(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#544 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#483 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#643 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Earls Court
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#730 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Earls Court
BEST WESTERN The Boltons
BEST WESTERN The Boltons
#388 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay