We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

26 - 28 Trebovir Rd | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Forest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Work booked a 'budget' hotel for me, near Earl's Court. The hotel is about 2 minutes walk at most from the tube station, on a back street off the main high street of shops and places to eat. The staff were friendly and competent. The room I had was large and well stocked with attractive furniture, magazines, a safe, tv,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattB1970
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night on 10th February whilst we we in London. Positives: Excellent location(2 mins from Earls Courts Tube Station) Polite and friendly Reception Clean and modern rooms (we stayed in room 34) Negatives: For me, the bed was too hard. The walls are also very thin so you hears every conversation from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EGM83
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. NOT sure how they got The "AA" and Four star rating must have paid for it. Photos on booking site not what the rooms are. Have to pay up front at checkin. Staff tell you that you are rude for making a complaint and that all information about room including size was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip at start of february, and my company paid for 3 nights at the Mayflower. Contrary to other reviews, i found all the staff to be friendly and approachable, and the stay overall to be comfortable. There are a few niggles, and let me get to them first. I stayed in room 6, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris n
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear chris n, thank you so much for your wonderful, measured review. We are really pleased you had an agreeable overall stay with us. We apologise sincerely for the noise from the breakfast room - this is something we are attempting to combat and control - and especially for the odd odour in the bathroom, we will look into this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was exactly as advertised, the rooms had floor space listed on the site. The furniture was lovely real wood. The shower not short on water or heat. Our room had a balcony and table and chairs outside which would have been wonderful if it was not cold and wet. The building is older and the single pane glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Membio
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Membio, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Mayflower. We are delighted that you enjoyed the decor in your room (interior design is one of our passions, so we are particularly pleased you liked it!) as well as the location and the breakfast... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room for 2 adults, 2 teenagers - arrived, had to pay it all up front then shown to the smallest room we have ever stayed in. Not even big enough for 2 people, let alone 4. It was so small you couldn't even open the door to the bathroom fully. We went straight down to reception to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shapa2
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Good comunications. Confortable. Quiet . The worst thing is that we were in the apartment in the third floor and it doesn't have lift . It was very clean and the kitchen had all the facilities. My husband doesn't speak English and there is not an Spenish speaking cannel on tv

Helpful?
Thank TeresCh2016
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TeresCh2016, thank you so much for your review! We're very pleased you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us at the Mayflower's Court Apartments! We are delighted to hear that you had all the facilities you needed and that you found the location convenient. Thank you for bringing the issue of a lack of Spanish channels on the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over recent years I have to admit I've been lucky enough to stay in some pretty good hotels, so naturally when I needed to do London on a budget, I was sceptical! But I have to say that this place was great. Yes you'll read about small rooms and stuff but for the price, in London, I think the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chris H - thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mayflower- and we're especially pleased that you felt we were good value for money. We do try to make our breakfasts as varied and plentiful as possible - with the option of continental or cooked,... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice enough hotel, clean and tidy. My room was on the top floor, and very very small. And the bathroom was even smaller - I had trouble getting past the toilet to get to the shower. However, if you can overcome these issues, it's a good place to stay. Very near Earls Court Tube Station, restaurants, bars etc.

Helpful?
Thank Richard785
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Richard785, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you found your room a little on the small side, but we are very pleased to hear that this did not spoil your stay. We're so glad you found the hotel pleasant and the location convenient. We hope you had... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Clean hotel in great location. Rooms are a bit small but as we were only in them to sleep it was'nt a problem. Very close to tube station plus lots of pubs and restaurants on the main road. Overall, nothing major to moan about everything was fine I would reccommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Elmo47
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elmo47, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Mayflower - that you found the location convenient and the hotel itself pleasant. We hope you had a wonderful time in London and that you will be back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Double (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (24)
Viewed
Luxury Double (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,035 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#507 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#563 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#606 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay