We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England (East End / East London)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza London - Docklands to your Saves list
Ranked #289 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013
Travelling_Turtle84 Scotland
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    380
    155
    71
    48
See reviews for
147
342
60
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1095)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean and pleasant modern hotel with good views over Canary Wharf. Facilities very modern and up to date with a good pool and leisure club, nice bar and restaurant with good range of food. Very good locations. Good for business or leisure travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share wonderful experience of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands.I will certainly pass your feedback to the team who would be delighted to hear this. I am so very pleased that you had such a memorable stay with us where you enjoyed the entire layout... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

During my 4 nights at the crown plaza I was put up on the 5th floor facing Victoria dock. The room is a good size, a decent TV, clean bathroom. Facing the dock, you can expect a bit of wind, and a bit of aircraft noise due to the close proximity of London City Airport. The floor to ceiling window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you kindly for your constructive feedback. Your care to make us aware of the shorfalls is much appreciated as we take feedback very seriously. Our rooms are very comfortable as you mention and the quietness does depend on the location of the room. In regards to your breakfast experience I have passed your comments onto the department... More 

Kent, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you book to stay at this hotel do not accept a room on the 2nd floor unless you dont need to sleep until 2 am. Poor check in.... I asked for a quiet room and we were placed above the function rooms which had parties on until the early hours. Not good when you need to get up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise to you as I see that you were inconvenienced due to noise from our function room during your stay here in Christmas and I also regret that there wasn't an alternative room option offered to you due to hotel's high occupancy. I also read with concern that your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Mine experience might be a one off one but i list them out: Heating did not work in sub zero degrees, only did when you leave the room. it was probably allergic to human beings, who knows key card hardly worked, i thot i was in the wrong room called someone to fix the heating, but never came and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable night during your stay here recently due to heating not working in the room. I would like to apologise to you for the inconvenience this caused. I am also sorry to hear that your key didn't work properly and also to know... More 

northants
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for a concert I attended at the 02 and it was OK. The rooms were nice with a comfortable bed but the price for drinks in the bar were very expensive. Didnt like the £16 car parking charge when they had a big empty car park and I'd paifd the standard room rack rate. Breakfast was average but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your valued feedback. I will ensure that your comments regarding prices in the bar and the car park charges get communicated to the relevant teams. I am happy otherwise that you found the hotel location suitable and also happy that you were comfortable in the room. We look forward to serving you again. Yours sincerely... More 

Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in that hotel last year. We liked the room especially it was with the beautifull view to the river on the high floor. The staff was really kind and helpfull. I ordered dinner into the room, the service was fast but i was disappointed with the food which was overcooked so i didnt even eat it :( The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found your room good and also liked the view. I regret that the room service dinner didn’t meet your expectations. Please remain assured that we have forwarded this feedback to our kitchen team. Having said that we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards M Masihuddin Guest... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Currently staying at this hotel. My experience.. the hotel room is perfectly functional, clean and meets the needs of a business visitor. I'm only giving it an average rating because of my experience in the bar. I've had dinner there for the last two nights. On the first night, I was served the wrong food - the person I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review. I aprpeciate you have highlighted areas that we need to review and retrainin our team in the bar with. I will make sure that your feedback is forwarded to them. I would like to apologise to you for the delay and inconvenience caused in the bar. I am happy that you found the... More 

Winnersh, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Booked a room in 2 months in advancea as having our Christmas dinner/dance there on the day rang to check if everything was ok to find out that room had been cancelled. Eventually they found us a room and upgraded it but no real apology. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, location was great for getting to London easily.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sarah T Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise to you for the delay at your check in. I will share this with the team at the front desk. I appreciate that despite this you found the hotel and services pleasant and that you are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you again.... More 

UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I chose this hotel due to it's pool (which was quite nice). The one thing that drove me ***NUTS*** was every day when I went up the slow lifts to my room the keycard failed to work. Every single day I had to trapse back to reception to get my card fixed. Some times it took two attempts to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our key card and more so that it was handled inefficiently by the team I would like to sincerely apologise to you on behalf of them. I would like to thank you for the review as it highlights the areas that we need to seriously concentrate on.... More 

Purton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the time we arrived (early) the staff could not do enough. Mohammad the Manager arranged for our room to be available early and took us through for breakfast. We were welcomed with a huge smile, and attentive staff. Our room was spotless and the party in the evening was great. Special thanks to Kelly on reception who was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tony L Thank you for a lovely comment. I am pleased that you had a great time here I will let housekeeping know about your good comments and no need to mention I have already shown your great review to Kelly too. She is truly a great asset. I hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely M... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands England
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#191 Business Hotel in London
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
#199 Family Hotel in London
#238 Romantic Hotel in London

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay