We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

#304 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #304 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Frank M
Add Your Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    416
    165
    73
    54
See reviews for
159
379
64
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1187)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property a couple of times before. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was your basic hotel food but good. Bed and room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the showers in the rooms. Very small, only about a meter square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you for taking time to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am pleased to know you had a pleasant stay as it is our aim to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well looked after throughout their stay. I have also taken notes of a your... More 

portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed a hotel near to the O2 and this one was perfect...The hotel room was very clean and spacious with a lovely view of the river and the O2, and the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are cable cars that take you to the O2 just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Just wish we could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Jan h, Thank you for taking your time to post such positive review about your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have a great location to the O2 Arena from where you can admire the river from our spacious... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place was lovley ans the room was nice too. I was getting on the dlr to central London and got a bit confused and thankfully Christina (I think ) helped me with where I needed to be, she recognised me from reception as she checked me in. Considering she had finished her shift and was off home she could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear zoezoe12334, Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay with at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team,... More 

Suffolk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a hotel near the O2 and this one came and boy am I glad I booked it!! Perfectly situated (left the car at Stratford & jumped on DLR) just across the road from tube stop, lovely position on the waterfront, bright, clean and some of the nicest staff imaginable. As for the breakfast well if anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear hellsbells60, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share such an encouraging review regarding your experience. We aim to ensure every guest is looked after to the highest standard and ensure their stay is as memorable and unique as possible, so it is... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa and pool were of a really high standard. Spent a whole day using the sauna,jacuzzi, amazing steam room and pool. The ambience was lovely, staff were very professional, very clean and very very relaxing. The only down side was there was 1:1 kids swim lessons in one lane of the pool but once they'd finished at 6.30pm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear rebevale, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to write this lovely review abour our Spa facilities. There is nothing like a spa day to recharge your batteries, so I am glad to see that you had a relaxing day in the Quad Club & Spa, and you enjoyed... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel. Ok, that's all I have that's nice to say and the only reason this place didn't get a 1. From my arrival the stay has been frustrating. The internet hasn't worked since I got here. I paid for the "fast" internet and it wasn't any faster. The language skills of the staff are horrendous. Half the time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disappointing to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have had some issues with the internet due to technical problems of... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is definitely a business hotel as the area is not geared for tourists who want to tour London. It's rooms are North American size. Clean spacious hotel with comfortable beds. It's very convenient to the Excel centre and the DLR (above ground rail line that connects to the subway). If you want breakfast at the hotel, it is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for sharing this lovely review in regard to your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and the location and the rooms were convenient for your purposes. I would like to pass my sincere apologies... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 13th March to attend a concert at the O2, what a lovely hotel and setting(overlooking the docks). Our room was very nice and clean. We had breakfast which was plentiful and couldn't fault. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. All in all a fab time and the trip across the water on the Emirates air line was memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Samlou31, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza London Docklands for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to learn that you found our location convenient for your attendance to the O2 Arena (the trip across the water is, indeed, marvelous) and you enjoyed... More 

Essex
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Living here for years we know the area well but it was extremely difficult to get to even with sat nav, worse in rush hour traffic - THERE ARE NO SIGNS! However, when we did arrive it was marvellous. We had an amazing suite with the views requested. Staff were attentive, and really helpful, cocktails (apart from Long Island Iced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear gooner52, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for mentioning many good aspects about the hotel, like the staff and the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay for 3 nights visiting London. This hotel is wonderfully operated. Although, room service forgot my orders about 3 times. The cars waiting outside to take you into town for a reasonable price. Very clean and lush rooms. The hotel is very quiet. They have free wifi in every room. The only issue I had was my credit card being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I would like to pass my sincere apologies about your issues with the room service and with the credit card. It was not a charge but a pre authorisation, but I do apologise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question