We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

#303 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #303 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Shavlick Vienna, Austria
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    417
    166
    74
    54
See reviews for
159
380
64
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1191)
  • Mar-May only
    (273)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (340)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel is clean, organised, located next to Excel centre, within 10 minutes walk, 3 minutes walk to the DLR...it has a spa centre, which i didn't try. all goog, right? but when you check the rates per night, you would expect a 4+ stars service : breakfast, cleanliness, services...etc... right? well, the breakfast is average, not more, cleanliness debatable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

on checking out of the hotel the manager came across as very rude and used foul language towards a trainee member of the reception that was only asking a question to aid her progress as working on the desk and the trainee was very helpful. Now the bar staff at one point there was four people working behind the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at crown on a business trip for 5 days and had such a wonderful experence!!! Awsome food great staff- Naj was such a great help and really went out of his way to cater for our needs!!! We will be back next year because we had such a great experience here! Thanks guys!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Vicky E, I would like to truly thank you for the very positive comments and for choose to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. It is wonderful to know that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you again for share such useful information with the Triadvisor community. I certainly look forward to welcoming you... More 

Porth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service from all staff, lovely modern spotlessly clean hotel in great location next to Excel exhibition centre and with easy access to central London and O2 arena. Good sized rooms with usuall facilities, Nice relaxing bar area, good breakfast and onsite pool and gym.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property a couple of times before. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was your basic hotel food but good. Bed and room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the size of the showers in the rooms. Very small, only about a meter square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you for taking time to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am pleased to know you had a pleasant stay as it is our aim to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well looked after throughout their stay. I have also taken notes of a your... More 

portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a hotel near to the O2 and this one was perfect...The hotel room was very clean and spacious with a lovely view of the river and the O2, and the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. There are cable cars that take you to the O2 just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Just wish we could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Jan h, Thank you for taking your time to post such positive review about your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have a great location to the O2 Arena from where you can admire the river from our spacious... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place was lovley ans the room was nice too. I was getting on the dlr to central London and got a bit confused and thankfully Christina (I think ) helped me with where I needed to be, she recognised me from reception as she checked me in. Considering she had finished her shift and was off home she could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear zoezoe12334, Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay with at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your kind words about the service you received are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team,... More 

Suffolk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a hotel near the O2 and this one came and boy am I glad I booked it!! Perfectly situated (left the car at Stratford & jumped on DLR) just across the road from tube stop, lovely position on the waterfront, bright, clean and some of the nicest staff imaginable. As for the breakfast well if anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear hellsbells60, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share such an encouraging review regarding your experience. We aim to ensure every guest is looked after to the highest standard and ensure their stay is as memorable and unique as possible, so it is... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa and pool were of a really high standard. Spent a whole day using the sauna,jacuzzi, amazing steam room and pool. The ambience was lovely, staff were very professional, very clean and very very relaxing. The only down side was there was 1:1 kids swim lessons in one lane of the pool but once they'd finished at 6.30pm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear rebevale, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to write this lovely review abour our Spa facilities. There is nothing like a spa day to recharge your batteries, so I am glad to see that you had a relaxing day in the Quad Club & Spa, and you enjoyed... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Ok, that's all I have that's nice to say and the only reason this place didn't get a 1. From my arrival the stay has been frustrating. The internet hasn't worked since I got here. I paid for the "fast" internet and it wasn't any faster. The language skills of the staff are horrendous. Half the time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disappointing to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have had some issues with the internet due to technical problems of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question