We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England (East End / East London)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza London - Docklands to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #268 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
869Traveller_1984 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    369
    150
    70
    43
See reviews for
141
335
59
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1061)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here after watching Lady Gaga at the 02 last weekend. Its a decent enough hotel and well places for the 02/Excel centre. Our room however was ridiculously hot and there was no way of cooling it down. The room did not have air conditioning and I was informed only 2 floors of the hotel do. When I went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my other Half returned to the Crowne Plaza in October from 24 - 28 for the London Comic Con. When we arrived we required help with our bags the concierge who was working the Friday morning was very helpful and went above and beyond for us it was also nice he remembered us from last year too :).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent efficient customer service, i booked three rooms for myself and my family, we received complimentary upgrades on all three and one had a beautiful river view. Nice modern rooms,breakfast buffet was amazing,full cooked english,fruit and cereals,my teenage boys were in heaven!! and although the hotel was really busy due to Lady gaga at the o2 and comic con at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Wendymiller23 While I am sorry to read that you had a few mishaps with the room temperature and refilling the minibar, I am very pleased that the team have provided excellent service and rectified the matter accordingly. Thank you very much again for your kind comments regarding the staff, and I do hope that overall you have had an... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this weekend break for myself and partner back in February of 2014 via the Hotels.com iPhone App. Booking was very straight forward and simple, and only took a matter of minutes. I wanted a hotel close to the O2, as we are seeing Lady GaGa on the Saturday night. Upon checkin, I was advised that I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Zak H Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback and for raising your issues with us. This will certainly give us the chance to improve the level of service we provide to our guests. Firstly I must sincerely apologise for the experience that you have described. This is certainly not the impression we would like... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my hotel of choice for business stays when I am working in Canary Wharf. Great service, good amenities and easy to get to with the DLR just a short walk so easy to get into Central London if needed. Good quality rooms, always nice and clean and quiet. Check in as an IHG gold member is always seemless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Simon S Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that you have had such a great stay here with us that our team have provided excellent service. Thank you for your feedback regarding the amenities you received and I am also glad that our location proved perfect for your business visit to London. Thank... More

Tromso, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was placed in walking distance to undergroundstation that brought us to city center. Hotel staff give good service. Breakfast was good and varied. The rooms were great with big beds and big bathroom. Recommended !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Jens Oscar B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was a positive point during your trip. I am also glad to know you were happy with our services and... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel - and pretty much exactly what you'd expect for 4 stars. Very nice rooms, with a few nice touches, including a pool, but lacking the 'wow' you'd expect in a 5 star. However, the service was fantastic. On informing the hotel it was my friend's birthday, they suggested arranging a cake and/or a drink at the bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Leigh S, I am thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. I am glad the gestures were warmly received. Although you had to decline the drinks and birthday cake, an upgrade to a suite was the least I could do. I do hope you’ll be back again soon where I may personally see to it... More

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location and appearance of the hotel is just right. It is just missing the correct balance of friendly staff and efficient process. I was disappointed with the check in as this took too long but I was impressed with my room and to fair, the price bearing in mind the location. With lots going on around and about, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you very much for your recent review referring to your stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands. While I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hotel location and the quality of our rooms, I am sorry however to hear that our check-in service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the direct flight path from City Airport, and inadequate double glazing. Broadband at 512k max. Intransigent staff charging for a breakfast I didn't have. Will go back to Holiday Inn Stratford next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Swampy_Mike, Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Docklands London and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you experienced some inconvenience with the noise from the passing aeroplanes. Regarding the WIFI, it is usually sufficient for general web browsing. I sincerely apologise on behalf of the staff as our guests are... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days during a conference - I guess, given the location, that the folks who stay are here are just for that. It's a great location, next door to Excel, and the rooms are perfectly fine. But boy, oh boy, is the desk service poor. Attentive, but seriously miss-guided. My assistant had me booked in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Lexingtonbrit Thank you for your review. It is always a concern when a valued guest has had some disappointing experiences at Crowne Plaza Docklands and I would like to once again apologise on behalf of the team for the shortfall in expectations. As already discussed please be assured that your overall experience is not representative of our usual standards... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands England

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay