We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Westminster)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster to your Saves list
Ranked #218 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
VickyLeeds Leeds, UK
Write a Review

3,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,040
    1,446
    314
    107
    31
See reviews for
520
1,743
221
749
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3938)
  • Mar-May only
    (937)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (753)
All months
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good service, lovely room. If you book into the executive lounge it's well worth it, unlimited wine and lager as well as crisps and hot and cold canapes. Location 5 min walk away from Pimlico tube. Not much around the hotel for entertainment. Breakfast buffet very good. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed one night, checking in late and leaving early so didn't really use many of the facilities on offer. I'd checked in on line in advance which was good as I new I had a room and it was one less thing to worry about. On arrival everyone was fine and I was in my room, with warm cookie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came as a group and check-in was very easy. Nice touch was the warm cookie upon check-in. Two complimentary bottles of water were in the room when we arrived. Room is small by US standards, but adequate. We had a queen bed, small desk with chair, refrigerator (which was not stocked), closet, and in room safe which was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear mdcwa, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your stay, and are pleased to see that you generally had an enjoyable visit. I am sorry that you experienced some difficulty with the iMac in your room, and found your duvet too warm... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff in hotel extremely helpful and very friendly with a special mention to Oscar who was a true customer service proffessional. Would stay with your company again. Very wide variety of food on offer at breakfast but hot food could have been hotter.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Neil I, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to the DoubleTree Westminster. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and we have taken your feedback regarding the temperature of our breakfast items on board for training purposes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night for a friend's birthday. Excellent hotel, very nice lobby, friendly & helpful reception staff. Hotel very clean and tidy despite being almost full. We had a really nice room, very clean and tidy, well equipped. Had use of the fridge for supplies, coffee making & glasses supplied and a very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Roy M, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the positive contributions that members of the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We live in Kent but had a function in London, we were unable to stay at the hotel in which the function was being held but we both agreed we were really pleased we could not as our stay at the Hilton was far better than our stay at the function hotel the previous year

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear 647margaretj, Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we really appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experience. Please do let me know when you plan your next visit to the DoubleTree Westminster, so that I can welcome you back personally! Best regards, Dola O Guest Relations... More

New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent modern hotel for west London business. Great views. Good bar/restaurant. Not crazy prices. Area good for touring and exploring too. Very close to Houses of Parliment and Westminster Abbey. Nice quaint bars all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear awwhitfield, Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Your kind comments on our facilities and the high standards of service from our staff have been shared with the team, and we are... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was on a quick stay in London for a meeting (also held at the hotel). The welcome and service was very good. The room spacious and very well presented. The selection of food was good, as was the quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear KingDad007, Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we really appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster again soon! Best regards, Dola O Guest Relations Manager More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

my adult daughter and myself arrived in the dark. To be honest, would not like to walk there in the dark alone. Inside lovely. checked in, went to room and keys didn't work. got new keys, but then room was already occupied! back to reception, free drinks vouchers and keys to another room. Also occupied! third room fine. Duty manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear GWR60, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback of your recent stay. I was shocked and disappointed to see that you were twice checked into an occupied room. Please be assured that this is not how we usually operate and I have taken your feedback very seriously... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In general terms we were very impressed with the service and standards of the hotel. And only let down by the fact that our room was not available until 16.30 ie one and half hours later than the stated time. This led to us having to hurry our preperations to attend a later pre-arranged evening engagement.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Many thanks for your review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travellers. I am sorry that you were not able to get into your room at the appointed time, and I have forwarded your feedback to our Head Housekeeper for training &... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(64)
  • Big Ben(40)
  • Great location(34)
  • Tate Britain(20)
  • City Inn(19)
  • Pimlico tube station(18)
  • Friendly and helpful(14)
  • Room service(14)
  • Free internet(14)
  • Would definitely stay(9)

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel London - Westminster England

809 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (782)
Viewed
Room/suite (250)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay