We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,054 London hotels

Novotel London City South

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (London Bridge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel London City South to your Saves list
Novotel London City South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
77%
Ranked #367 of 1,054 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
pencefn Scotland
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    633
    200
    59
    22
See reviews for
647
200
57
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My company arranged accommodation paying for the room in advance and sending credit card details to enable charges to be made. Quite the most unpleasant stay in an hotel for a long time. Daily pestering for an alternative form of payment, leaking taps so that it is not possible to run a bath. An attempt was made to tighten the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

£270 £270 It's a glorified Premier Inn. Room was basic but immaculate. But £270 Apparently standard rate is £390 TV was very high definition. I could have bought a TV for £270. The night seemed busy generally in London hotels, so this aw the cheapest sensible option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had excellent service, a lovely room and great breakfast. Close proximity to tube and soothbank. Easy walk to Tower of London. Borough market a treat of world renown. Lovely pubs close by. Couldn't ask for better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, and arrived late on first night and allocated a room on 4th floor, and was not told it was a disabled room. Decor old and tired, Safe did not work, and attempts to fix it failed. After a dreadful nights sleep on a rock hard bed and pillows when out exploring, returned later to discover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online using recommendations from trip advisor and booking.com. Asked to be relocated and was given a room on 6th floor that was much better and everything worked. Hotel staff appear to try and help but maintenance and care if facilities is pretty poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay, I'm sorry to hear that you had some maintenance issues which I will pass on to the chief engineer. Thank you for your comments about the team's response. Kind regards, Victoria Parry Rooms Division Manager More

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good location. Rooms are a little bit small for a family stay. The extra bed is very big for this type of rooms. Breakfast is good but needs some variety specially when you spend a week there ! We had a problem when checking out they charged us one extra night !!! I'm still waiting for a refund.... More

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Victoria Parry Rooms Division Manager More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased with the hotel overall. Room was a little small for our family of 4 but ok. Disappointed when the shower broke on Sunday that it couldn't be repaired on the day! Difficult getting 4 ready without it!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you overall enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear about your shower - I'll be sure to follow up with the team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Victoria Parry Rooms Division Manager More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family weekend trip to London and stayed at this hotel after finding a good deal on a last minute website. The room was clean with plenty of room for the fold out sofa bed for our boys (4 and 7 years old). Room was also quiet both in the day and night, we were on the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria P, Manager at Novotel London City South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Victoria Parry Rooms Division Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel London City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel London City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London City South

Address: 53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London City South 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Novotel London City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London City South Hotel London
Accor London City South
London Novotel
Novotel London City South England

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities