We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

myhotel Chelsea

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England (Chelsea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added myhotel Chelsea to your Saves list
myhotel Chelsea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
Ranked #228 of 1,073 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jonathan D Byron Bay, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (341)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    128
    35
    17
    9
See reviews for
35
126
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my 2nd stay in my favourite (London) Chelsea hotel. The room was a junior suite with a huge king bed, super firm and comfortable, and in a calm and quiet area of the hotel. It was hot but the room was beautifully cool with open windows or air con if needed. Linen was pristine and fresh every day!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I have just returned home from our 18th stay at the MyHotel Chelsea,and already I want to go back! We left London,for the lovely county of Devon,several years ago,but still find the need to head to the city every couple of months. This trip,our stay was to be for 5 days-shopping,eating,friends,and a little culture. The hotel has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, UAE
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second year we stayed at myhotel Chelsea so we knew what to expect. Our main reason for choosing it is because of its location; close to museums for my daughter, close to shopping areas for me, tube station and also fairly decent restaurants and cafés nearby. I thought the price was a but steep even for July... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to see guests coming back and shame that you missed by a few days the opening of our new Tanya's raw cafe - such a vibrant healthy concept. You will be pleased to hear that we are currently working on having 4 proper family rooms. Until next time, all the best. More

Leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel as we needed to be in the Chelsea area rather than the West End where we normally stay. Our first room was extremely hot and the aircon did not work, it was also dirty and very smelly. Fortunately they found us another room where the aircon worked, although it was very noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will not deny that we had some issues with our air-conditioning system, which had to work full blast during this heatwave. I would love to speak to you directly that we can learn better from your experience and hopefully for me to explain what are my... More

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We found the room to be very small and the price to be very high. It's close to a tube station, but to get there you have to go across and on very busy streets. The food was very good and the staff friendly. In addition to this hotel, we stayed at another hotel during our trip that was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

The hotel offers 4 different room categories: from standard to studio size. We are located right in the heart of Chelsea, in a residential area, ensuring that you have a quiet night without being far from all the entertainment. Overall, you did seem to enjoy your stay More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at MyHotel Chelsea as part of a Rick Steves' tour group in June. The hotel was nice enough (and undergoing some construction at the time) and the location in a quiet residential neighborhood was several blocks from the South Kensington tube stop, and 15 minutes' walk from several major museums and the Royal Albert Hall. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Yes indeed, myhotel Chelsea is going through a lot of transformations, which will take it from strengths to strengths. We have just finished our new Reception and in a few weeks time, we will open Tanya's cafe serving great healthy raw food. We are glad that you enjoyed your week stay and we are all excited to bring something new... More

Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for a total of nine nights, six of which were part of a Rick Steves tour. Excellent quiet location in a residential area about 8-10 minutes from the South Kensington tube. Easy walk to Victoria & Albert Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall, shopping on Kings Road, and Hyde Park. Clean room, well appointed, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area. Due to the opening soon of our new cafe, our public pc had to be temporarily unavailable until it is moved to its new location. Yes myhotel Chelsea has now got a new reception lobby, in one month time we will be opening... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the above hotel for a week as part of a Rick Steve's tour. It was easy to locate, very, clean; staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. restaurant was lovely and breakfast there was outstanding each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Happy to welcome the Rick's Steve tour people in Chelsea and make their stay memorable. Spread the word! More

Dereham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My friend and I visited here on the 20th June for a girlie catch up lunch and shop. What an absolutely wonderful experience we had. Staff were attentive but not at all intrusive, food was absolutely scrumptious and accompanied by a gorgeous pinot grigio in super sunshine, who could ask for more!! This hotel is in an excellent location for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Italian restaurant Pellicano arrived at myhotel Chelsea at the end of last year and I will pass your great comments to them. Our Geisha room is one of our latest refurbed room and it is always an enjoyment that our vision worked. Lee will certainly be pleased too for your thanks. More to come at myhotel Chelsea so do come... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a trip to London, stayed here as it was close to the kings road and within walking distance and also working walking distance from harrodds. Room was ready on arrival, very clean and tidy and spacious room. Had a greats night sleep and would deffinatly use this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerome B, Manager at myhotel Chelsea, responded to this review

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in this beautiful and peaceful part of Chelsea worked for you. Do visit us again - things are changing at myhotel Chelsea More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage myhotel Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to myhotel Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — myhotel Chelsea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your myhotel Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London, England
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#158 Business Hotel in London #167 Luxury Hotel in London #239 Family Hotel in London #300 Romantic Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
myhotel Chelsea is a chic haven of peace which combines the eccentricities of old traditional England with the cosmopolitan nature of urban living. Through the influence of feng shui and cutting-edge design by James Soane of Project Orange, myhotel Chelsea feels like a refreshingly bright country house. The hotel is modern, hip and contemporary but not at the expense of comfort and not by sacrificing the Englishness that makes London so appealing. Located on a quiet residential street in the stylish Brompton Cross district, it is on the doorstep of some of the world's most fashionable shops and within minutes from South Kensington and King's Road. myhotel Chelsea has partnered with LA Fitness close to South Kensington tube station to bring guests the very best in health and fitness equipment and training. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from myhotel Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer