We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westpoint Hotel

168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westpoint Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westpoint Hotel
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    163
    157
    62
    78
See reviews for
140
126
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westpoint Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Mulhouse, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I stayed few times in this hotel and I've never been unsatisfied, the best points of this hotel is of course the location, next to paddington but all the friendly staff as well, Sala and Pedro were very helpful, thank you again I'll come back. Clean, cheap, nice, all in one ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are looking forward to many more visits from you! Kind regards, Westpoint Hotel More 

Incheon, South Korea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

If you have no expectation, this is the right place to stay in London. The location is definitely the best thing about this place, especially if you're coming from the airport, right by Paddington Station. If you ask to stay in the higher floors, you can get more silent rooms, I had to leave the fan on to make some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Westpoint Hotel. It is always an encouragement to receive such positive feedback and that you enjoyed a hassle free experience. Our hotel is located in a listed building and so soundproofing is a difficult option. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We came in from Heathrow airport straight to Paddington and the hotel is 2 minutes away from the station. We were given a small double room, a bit too small for us but we asked for a different size room and the staff were very helpful. This is a budget hotel and it does the job, rooms clean, good breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your recent stay here at Westpoint Hotel, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of service at all times. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. Once again... More 

Hatton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have to agree with most of the comments on here. For location it can't be faulted but unfortunately that’s its only good point. I have just arrived home after a one night stay at this hotel. Arrived at 11am and our room wasn't ready which I didn’t mind as I drove down so would of left bags in car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westpoint Hotel. Feedback is very important to us and assists us in maintaining our service and standards and where sadly lacking, allowing us to rectify. As you can see in the website the Check in time is 2 pm. If the room is ready before 2 pm we always give the guest the accomdoation.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The only thing positive is the hotel's location, very close to Paddington, Oxford street and Hyde Park. First of all the breakfast was not included in the price, but I couldn't choose online to only buy breakfast for a couple of days - it was everyday or none. I travelled with my sister and we were leaving very early the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very sorry for your negative experience. We would like to point out you did not complain about your stay, if you had we would have moved you to different room. Leaving your reply until your departure has meant we were unable to improve your stay – this is... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I've stayed at the Westpoint Abbey Court Hotel last week. made a booking through booking.com on a lastminute deal. During Check-in time, I had a very friendly staff. I cannot complaint about the room, little bit small but had everything needed and was cleaned. I was charged for the buffet breakfast but luckily it filled me up. lots of varieties.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. Our staff is well trained in customer service and it always try to satisfy any inquiry from the client when it is possible. Our rooms have not standard size moreover when the guests are not happy with the accommodation the staff try to accommodate them in a better... More 

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. It is idealy situated just a short walk from Paddington Station. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, but the shower room very small. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. Dont be put off by some of the poor reviews about the hotel. If you are paying a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making Westpoint Hotel your hotel of choice on this occasion. We are delighted that following your first visit, you enjoyed your experience of staying with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that the location is suited to your requirements. Breakfast is prepared daily, freshly cooked and we would have been happy... More 

istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I was a regular client who stayed in this hotel whenever I visited London. This year I made my booking in June forstaying a week in the end of November. I arrived on Thursday, I paid upfront for my entire stay from my credit card upon my arrival and was a given a top floor room under the roof with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel is well located, very convenient to many things, but several of the staff were downright unpleasant or at best indifferent. The hotel does not offer free internet but does offer 15 min free. We were only told about the 10 pound charge for 24 hrs which we paid only to find out it was good for only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Westpoint Hotel and we are sorry to learn that your expectations were not met. All our staff are trained to provide great customer service at all times. We apologise if this was not that service you received during your stay. We do charge for the WiFi offered by our external provider. We do... More 

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. Unreasonable pricing for very poor accomodation. Room with price of 89£ is smaller than Harry Potter's room under the ladder. Staff was polite and helpful during cheking in, but very rude when I have tried to check out. I have requested a late check out, but the hotel refused to meet this condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. During the check in time you didn’t request a late check – out, and as stated on our website the latest time for checking out is 12 o’clock. After this time unfortunately we have to charge a supplement. The original booking was made with the wrong date.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question