We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westpoint Hotel

168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westpoint Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dundalk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is in a really good location. Paddington station is just a few mins walk away and a few stops the centre. Was better than expected. Very clean...a little dated but wouldn't expect more for the price which was very reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Laura2704
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and 4 nights last summer (between 4th and 10th June. Pros. Great location for sur. I had a room overlooking the backyard, so it was a good quiet room. The room was clean, yet a bit smelly, room service was there everyday. I stayed in a double-room, so the room size was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Habib H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an experience, one that I wish never happened. Grumpy and unhelpful staff, rooms not big enough for your luggage and you, very old building that i'm sure Shakespeare stayed there at some time. Walk to Paddington and Shops was the only highlight. Would not recommend to any tourist.

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to hear that your stay at Westpoint Hotel was not to your liking.If you had taken the time to talk to our manager we would have made an effort to upgrade you and provide you with a better experience. Thanks Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is absolutly perfect. The area is lovely and you have a train and bus station close to the hotel (5 min) The service was nice. Mr. Sala the receptionist was helpful and gave precious tips to visit London The room was comfortable and quiet. However a refreshment of the bathroom could be nice in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthieu B
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. Our staff appreciate your comment as we are glad to guide guests. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated pretty near Paddington station, probably a 5-10mins walk. Apart from that, the rooms are small, very old and not well maintained. Our toilet's shower head was faulty so the entire toilet will get wet after one takes a shower. The mattress is so old that you can literally feel the springs. Not to forget, the walls... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cwinx
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not experience the usual pleasant welcome from our staff.Our hotel is located in a Victorian building and so the room sized do vary, as indicated on our website. If you had expressed your dissatisfaction during your stay we would have made an effort to upgrade your accommodation.The luggage room is a complimentary service... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Excellent value. The best thing about it is its location. Just 2 minutes walk to Paddington Station and on the way you pass Mimo's Café Bar, which is my favourite place to eat in this area. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.We are so happy to leran that you enjoyed the location mostly and our beautiful staff always helpful to satisfy all our guests. We offer our guests a delicious breakfast and our restaurant Desejo do Brasil is a favourite with many customers. Thanks, we do hope to see you soon, Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Location is a major plus with plenty of halal food in the area. Easily accessible to Hyde park and Oxford st especially when there was no transport on xmas day. Staff was fantastic as well. What I was really not happy about was staff don't respond to emails. Should look into that side of customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Khairul_Asyraf
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment, we are so happy that you enjoyed the location and our fantastic staff. We have a policy of replying to emails within 24 hours unfortunately this can get overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family on new years eve. The reception staff were great very helpful . The room was fine small but with the extra bed to make it a family room I would expect that. It was clean but the attention to detail was not there. The sink was not all that clean and the taps were... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilmahill
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. If you had expressed your dissatisfaction during your stay we would have made an effort to to upgrade your accommodation. With regard to the cleaning we are really sorry to hear that you found the bathroom dirty, we will certainly report this issue to the cleaning management. As you mention the... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

It's too old, elevator is too old, rooms are very old furnished, bathroom sink too bad, bed is comfortable enough but not clean. There was some dirts in the bed:((( Location is great but hotel is very very old. There are many hotels around, next time i will try another one. For example, Room key is still not digital not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nihalcagg
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your opinion. We are running on a refurbishment project and If you had expressed your dissatisfaction during your stay we would have made an effort to to upgrade your accommodation. With regard to the cleaning we are really sorry to hear that you found the bathroom dirty, we will certainly report... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Location ✅ Price - OK Record of my Expedia booking - NIL Room size - TINY!!! If your stay is any longer than 1-2 nights or at a time of year when you need a coat, don't stay here. There is almost zero free or storage space and limited hanging space. Smallest bathroom I have ever had the displeasure of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. Our room are standard size but our guests are always welcomed to upgrade their accommodation if they need more space, we also have apartment. We recommend you the next time to call us directly and make your inquiry, we will be happy to accommodate you and satisfy your need. Thanks again. Regards Westpoint... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Abbey Court Hotel
#696 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#304 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#663 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#339 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Caring Hotel
#473 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#203 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay