We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westpoint Hotel

168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westpoint Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westpoint Hotel
Add Photo

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    172
    167
    64
    80
See reviews for
149
131
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some of the rooms are small. Need to ask for a room away from the main street for the noise rather book a room which is not facing Sussex Garden street. Each well furnished room has a TV, free tea and coffee and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Bed configuration is subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed.Buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been traveling in Europe for 6 weeks now and after staying in hostels we thought this would make a nice change but we should have stayed in a hostel after all. The staff were rude and the room was meant to be a triple but could not fit 3 backpacks in it on the floor. No air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny 3bd room, noisy, no refrigerator, No free wifi - just 15 mins! Big advantage that the hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of Paddington Station is close to the hyde park, and there are many restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed that you didn’t find the Hotel not to your liking and you enjoyed only the location. With regarding the noisy, note that being in a busy period this happens everywhere receiving many guests. With regarding the facilities we offer in the accommodation they are standard and basic for a stay, we do also have apartment... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The West Point Hotel has efficient facilities and friendly attentive staff . It is busy throughout the year reflecting customer satisfaction and returns . Breakfast Dining Room and hot quality breakfast buffet with unlimited quantity is excellent ,setting one up for a day visiting the London attractions . Easy with all London public transport systems on the door step .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad that your stay was to your liking. We are proud of our staff always offering the best customer service and with regards to the English and Continental buffet we serve a big selection of warm and cold items. Upon arrival you can join the... More 

Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As one enters this hotel it is quite impressive. If a little more of this cost had been spent on the rooms it would have paid off. Compared with the Premier Inn in which we stayed the previous night in Luton this was most disappointing, yet another four star that just does not come up to scratch. Poor nights sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We serve a mix of English and continental buffet with many items: eggs, bacon, bread, cheese, butter, jam, croissant, juice, coffee etc… breakfast time is starting form 7.30 ending at 9.30. it is very disappointing that you found our... More 

Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights, the reception welcome was nice and friendly. The double room was so small with the smallest en-suite we've ever encountered. The bed was uncomfortable and very low and the room lacked decent storage. Everything was far too cramped and we spent most of our time apologising to each other for getting in the way. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay with us and sharing your review. With regards to the rooms size please be aware that as having to follow architectural rules as all the hystorical Victorian building the room size can not be changed. We offer accommodations with standard facilities and everything you need for the stay, if you had notify the front office... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel and it's staff were 100%. 20 of us stayed here and We were all made feel very welcome. Location was perfect too. The rooms are basic,ideal because We weren't there to relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to hearing that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is well trained in customer service and always helpful to satisfy all our guest. We hope to welcoming you again, plan you next visit and get discount for your stay. Best Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed for a Saturday night in May. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A great location for the event we were attending in Hyde Park. As we had driven into the city, the fact that the hotel had a car park was a huge advantage to us. The only down side was the absence of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at Westpoint Hotel. That is not usual and also disappointing, we apologize if you didn’t receive the best service from us, but we always offer the best service and we do hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your next visit. See you very soon, Regards Westpoint Hotel More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

As a family of four, two adults a sixteen year old and nine year old we had a triple room which in its self was ok considering it had 3 beds. However the disappointment came in the form of the bathroom/shower room... very stressful trying to shower and dress in the bathroom just impossible as the width was the size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for review your stay with us. All the rooms in the hotel are approved by the London Tourist Board. We offer a range of rooms and size based on budget, and subject to availability the reception staff are happy to help out 24 hours for any changes of rooms or upgrades. We are proud of our staff... More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This hotel is conveniently located near the Paddington Underground and Railway station. Staff is friendly and the room was good, we stayed in their so-called suite apartment, equipped with a small kitchen. Breakfast was cheap and delicious, very tasty croissants! Definitely worth the price and a would recommend if travelling for leisure to London.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the location is perfect and well linked by transport service. We are so proud of our staff , and with regarding the breakfast this is cheap and with a good selection of choices. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay