We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

Westpoint Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westpoint Hotel to your Saves list
Westpoint Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
49%
Ranked #652 of 1,071 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mahmoud A Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    146
    136
    54
    64
See reviews for
111
109
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since my first review last August, I have stayed at the Westpoint twice on business visits to London, and will stay there twice again in May. Other reviews on booking problems have been noted. My overall impression, and rating, of the hotel hasn't changed since August, but I have warmed to it more. The location next to Paddington is perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a few days ago, I booked my hotel one month in advance and when I got there they were overbooked... so they decide to sent me to another hotel around the area. This was my first experience with Westpoint Hotel and for sure the last. Overbooked? This means they not controlling at all the reservations and money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a comment. During that period due to a system error with the booking agency we work with we were unfortunately overbooked and we worked very hard to ensure we honoured bookings they had made on our behalf. On these rare occasions we always make sure to reallocate our guests to the same standard Hotels... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tried to book this hotel, I got an e-mail back saying the card details needed updating. I did this and 3 days later booking.com sent a cancellation email so I had no booking. Checked the bank statement the following week and the hotel took the money out without me knowing. Then all the fun started..... NO ONE at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do apologise for this inconvenience. The terms and conditions of bookings on booking.com require guests to pay when they pay –and you had agreed to do when making the booking. The hotel has just gone through a system upgrade and we have had a few glitches in the system. Your booking was not sent through by booking.com... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a huge amount of positive I can say about this hotel other than its location and it was clean. However, I wanted to highlight the rude, arrogant and downright abhorrent lady on reception - possibly Spanish(?), with dark hair cut just above the shoulder. She has no comprehension of customer service and will certainly be the only reason I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking notes about the cleanness as we have been rewarded for the Hotel to being spotless. Our staff is demanded 24/7 changing shifts and we are dealing with 300 people per day. All our staff are trained to provide good customer service at any time. This issue was an error with our booking system, due to... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap hotel in central london. Good only if you need to stay the night. Really tiny rooms. Heating wasn't on so we were made to carry an extra heater. Although that worked out fine. Really basic room with a bed and TV and bathroom. Cleaning was average. Reception a little rude when we first arrived but helpful if we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to write a review. The Hotel is located in Central London near Hyde Park, perfect location for sightseeing and attractions. We are a three star hotel with facilities to suit our guests a number of whom come back again due to our great location, service and facilities. This time of year weather varies... More

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a prepaid rate at the beginning of March, when I phoned hotel to inquire why payment hadn't been taken the receptionist was very rude and said the price was incorrect and I would have to cancel and rebook, so I spoke to booking.com who said they would sort it out. It's taken 4 weeks for them to tell me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. At the time of your booking we were upgrading our systems and there was a problem with booking.com who had released rooms with an incorrect price. Although this was in NO WAY our fault we did indeed email all guests to alert them to the problem and we made a gesture... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

my boyfriend and I stayed here one night. quick check in. very kind receptionist. the room was really nice, cleaned and tidy. no free wifi!!! cannot understand wifi... we are in London! every single hotel has free wifi!! ( £5 for 1hour - £10 for 24h). check out until 10.30 am but at 8.30am the housekeeper opened our room while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Internet in the Hotel is provided by independent supplier separate from Hotel what is why Wi-Fi is available for additional payment of £5 per hour, £10 per day or £30 per week. Also we do have stationary computers in Hotel premises which guests can use any time free of charge. Thank you for staying with us! Kind regards,... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

London is all connected. At least you have The Clound wifi in a very simple pub or restaurant... Having a hotel like that without a safe in the room and without Internet included is something almost impossible to believe. Pay 10 pounds a day for Internet??? Increadible. For exact price we can find simpler but nicer hotels around that includes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with your stay. As you mentioned, to keep guests valuables we have safe in reception which is free of charge and absolutely safe. Reception which is working 24 hours make safe accessible any time you need. Internet in the Hotel is provided by... More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here on business for 3 nights. It's a strange place. Once the reception was finished being messed with , I think they ran out of money. Our room for a double room was a disgrace. Lumpy bed. Uneven floorboards. The smallest most impractical bathroom we have ever seen. Really....how can hotels attempt to offer this standard of accommodation when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience, we strongly encourage our guests to let us know if they are unhappy during their stay in order for us to rectify the situation there and then. Please be aware that there is possibility of room upgrade if for some... More

Bognor Regis, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room 54, 17 - 19 jan. Me and my friend stayed in west point hotel for weekend. Apon arrival was quick from paddingtion stn as stated. At night the lights outside were beautiful to see and sets the expectation before we entered. Quick check in, which was lovely, when we entered the room everything was clean, tidy, and well presented.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are proud of our service and very happy to hear that you enjoyed stay in our Hotel. For your next stay we suggest to put a request for bigger bathroom. Our staff would be pleased to help you as we have different size rooms to offer. Hope to welcome you and... More

Been to Westpoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westpoint Hotel

Also Known As:
Westpoint Hotel London
Westpoint Hotel London, England
Address: 168 - 172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,071 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westpoint Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and convenient Central London Hotel. Location: Our Paddington hotel is situated in the midst of the peaceful tree-lined avenue of Sussex Gardens close to Marble Arch and Kensington Gardens. The budget (do we need to say this at this stage?) hotel is served by the Heathrow Express, with excellent transport links. Paddington underground and Main line stations, Lancaster Gate station and Hyde Park are a 3 minute walk away. We offer 15-minute transit times to Heathrow International Airport by Heathrow Express. Westpoint hotel offers easy access to London’s top tourist attractions and landmarks including the Royal Albert Hall, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Madame Tussauds. If you are a shopping fan we offer easy access to Westfield Shopping Centres in West London and Stratford, Oxford Street, Bond Street, boutiques in Carnaby Street and Nottinghill. Enjoy breathtaking skyline views from the London Eye and enjoy the nightlife in Piccadilly and Leicester Square as well London’s west end offering theatre and performance venues. There is always a good time to visit London. With a packed calendar from international concerts, exhibitions, carnivals to sporting events and local attractions including horse riding in Hyde Park. The London Tourist hop-on and hop-off bus is right on our door step offering an excellent opportunity for sight-seeing at your leisure. If you are looking for hotels with easy access to central London, budget hotels in Paddington or hotels near Hyde Park, the Central London Hotel, Westpoint Hotel is your premier choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Westpoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westpoint Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.