We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sloane Club

4.0 of 5 52 Lower Sloane Street | Chelsea, London SW1W 8BS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sloane Club
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sloane Club
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent eight nights at The Sloane Club from the end of November to early December. We are members of a club in Washington, DC which is affiliated with The Sloane Club and this London property came highly recommended. We were not disappointed. Due to the length of our stay, we rented one of The Sloane Club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Sloane Club is a sanctuary right in the heart of London. Based so conveniently near Sloane Square (tubes and buses right outside) it offers everything you could ever want or need in London in terms of convenience, comfort and timeless charm. The furnishings are gorgeously thought out: some fine paintings, comfy, country house sofas and the attentive and professional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Sloane Club was wonderful-- helpful and kind. The location was outstanding... near the Sloane Square tube stop and very close to wonderful shopping and restaurants. The cons would be that it is a bit "stuffy." Old tiny elevator, sketchy wifi and some of the rooms need updating. The average age of the guests was 'up there'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Cayman
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always love coming and staying here, service second to none. They have just got a new chef and the food reflects this. Some bathrooms are a little tired but I believe that they are upgrading them shortly. Breakfasts are delicious with some of the best croissants around! Good coffee and choice of teas as well. The flowers are definately worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel M, Communications Executive at The Sloane Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at The Sloane Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the food provided by our new Chef, Bernhard Mayer. He has brought a whole new dimension to Dining here at The Sloane Club. Our bathrooms are being updated early next year, we look forward to welcoming... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Sloane Club a few times, and I have to say that it is consistently good from all points of view. London is an expensive city accommodation-wise, and the value one gets from the Sloane Club is second to none. I have always experienced helpful and professional staff, and the cuisine is excellent thanks to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaisyTraveler2001
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Summary: If staying in a hotel where the toilet doesn't flush, the elevator gets stuck, and the wifi doesn't work sounds like a great time to you, then maybe you should stay here. Pros: - Breakfast was respectable (cereal, fruit, juice, tea & coffee; eggs cost extra but were decent) - Room was pretty clean Cons: - Toilets regularly don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rachel M, Communications Manager at The Sloane Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at The Sloane Club. We are dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable stay for all of our Members and their guests, and have investigated all of the issues that you have raised. As you have stated, The Sloane Club is a very old building... More 

texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked this hotel through a club we belong to in the US. We were very pleased with the rate they offered us and found this hotel to be just what we had hoped for. The common areas are just lovely with fresh flowers everywhere, and a nice bar with very comfortable chairs to plop down and read a book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent staff, beds really comfortable, unfortunately no bath on this visit but good to know they have accessible wet room if required! Breakfast freshly prepared fruit each morning, selection of croissants, cereals etc. Fantastic selection of cooked at additional cost. Location cannot be better and just an oasis in a busy metropolis.Busy due to Wimbledon but service faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been staying at the Sloane Club for over 20 years and have generally had a very favorable experience. I think the people who tend the front desk are excellent and very helpful, the wait staff very efficient and helpful and the ladies who make up the rooms very friendly and efficient. What concerns me is the absence of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
42 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

we have stayed here on a few occasions over the past year or so.Given that the SC is an English ex officers club and has a predominantly older clientele,one would expect the comfort and ambience of a country house hotel and that is precisely what the common areas deliver.The bedrooms are basic but clean with good beds and bedding.The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick E, Communications Manager at The Sloane Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind words about The Club! You might be interested to learn that we recruited a new Executive Chef at the beginning of the year, taking our Food & Beverage offering to a whole new level. Bernhard Mayer - former Executive Chef at the Savoy and the Four Seasons hotels - has completely overhauled our menus and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sloane Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sloane Club

Address: 52 Lower Sloane Street | Chelsea, London SW1W 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sloane Club 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sloane Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sloane Club Hotel London
Sloane Hotel London
Sloane Club London
The Sloane Club London, England
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in London

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Chelsea

Neighborhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighborhood