We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sloane Club

4.0 of 5 52 Lower Sloane Street | Chelsea, London SW1W 8BS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sloane Club
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sloane Club
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
8
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Sloane Club a few times, and I have to say that it is consistently good from all points of view. London is an expensive city accommodation-wise, and the value one gets from the Sloane Club is second to none. I have always experienced helpful and professional staff, and the cuisine is excellent thanks to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaisyTraveler2001
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Summary: If staying in a hotel where the toilet doesn't flush, the elevator gets stuck, and the wifi doesn't work sounds like a great time to you, then maybe you should stay here. Pros: - Breakfast was respectable (cereal, fruit, juice, tea & coffee; eggs cost extra but were decent) - Room was pretty clean Cons: - Toilets regularly don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rachel M, Communications Manager at The Sloane Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at The Sloane Club. We are dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable stay for all of our Members and their guests, and have investigated all of the issues that you have raised. As you have stated, The Sloane Club is a very old building... More

texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked this hotel through a club we belong to in the US. We were very pleased with the rate they offered us and found this hotel to be just what we had hoped for. The common areas are just lovely with fresh flowers everywhere, and a nice bar with very comfortable chairs to plop down and read a book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent staff, beds really comfortable, unfortunately no bath on this visit but good to know they have accessible wet room if required! Breakfast freshly prepared fruit each morning, selection of croissants, cereals etc. Fantastic selection of cooked at additional cost. Location cannot be better and just an oasis in a busy metropolis.Busy due to Wimbledon but service faultless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been staying at the Sloane Club for over 20 years and have generally had a very favorable experience. I think the people who tend the front desk are excellent and very helpful, the wait staff very efficient and helpful and the ladies who make up the rooms very friendly and efficient. What concerns me is the absence of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
42 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

we have stayed here on a few occasions over the past year or so.Given that the SC is an English ex officers club and has a predominantly older clientele,one would expect the comfort and ambience of a country house hotel and that is precisely what the common areas deliver.The bedrooms are basic but clean with good beds and bedding.The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick E, Communications Manager at The Sloane Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind words about The Club! You might be interested to learn that we recruited a new Executive Chef at the beginning of the year, taking our Food & Beverage offering to a whole new level. Bernhard Mayer - former Executive Chef at the Savoy and the Four Seasons hotels - has completely overhauled our menus and... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Another fantastic stay at a Club where nothing is ever too much trouble. As always the staff were superbly quiet and politely efficient, the bedroom still that evocative mix of charming idiosyncrasy and modern convenience. The lounges and bars, with deep stuffed cushions and beautiful antiques, still a haven for the weary traveller, shopper or clapped out academic! A wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NYC
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
23 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I always consider staying here but usually have to be in another part of London so it doesn't happen. We had to leave early because of winter storms so I decided to stay for one night. I have to say the staff could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The breakfast dining room is casually elegant and so enjoyable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last week and we always stay here when in London. Everything was faultless from the bedrooms to the restaurant to the lovely drawing rooms to relax in. The staff are great and always make you feel so welcome when you see them again. The Sloane Club is very traditional and a fantastic experience that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Whenever we travel to London, we stay at the Sloane Club which is wonderfully located just below Sloane Square and has comfortable rooms and lounges where you can get a simple bite. We love the breakfast which is included in the room rate and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We have been staying here for years and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sloane Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sloane Club

Address: 52 Lower Sloane Street | Chelsea, London SW1W 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sloane Club 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sloane Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sloane Club Hotel London
Sloane Hotel London
Sloane Club London
The Sloane Club London, England

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay