We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME London

#145 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
336 - 337 The Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ME London
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    224
    92
    43
    37
See reviews for
121
568
40
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1128)
  • Mar-May only
    (341)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (257)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (279)
All months
There are newer reviews for ME London
See the most recent reviews
Belfast
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and what a great stay! Will be back! Whilst a little hiccup occurred upon arrival, this was dealt with by the team in a quick and professional manner. I would honestly say the best customer service! Could have done anything more to resolve the matter. The room was spacious, contemporary, light & bright. Very we'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ME London experience and I have already passed your kind comments onto the team! Great customer service is at the heart of everything we do so I’m also delighted that the hiccup you encountered upon arrival was dealt with quickly... More 

London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

All good and a fab hotel close to everything! City location, trendy, different The concept is very good, restaurant nice, staff friendly!! Perfect for business or leisure or couple, romance etc etc Me london is a perfect city centre hotel with style and something more! Rooms very nice, my one was with balcony with a view of Coven Garden!

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Gianni, Thank you so much for posting this review and for your kind words. I have taken great joy in passing these comments onto the full team! We really do pride ourselves on our privileged location so I hope you were able to experience the sights and sounds of the city during your stay with us! I hope we... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good points:Room was very stylish and comfortable, we especially liked the audio service as well as the beds with very soft pillows and bed covers. Hotel staffs were friendly. Nice location to see the musicals. Suggestions:A little nosy when the room cleaning comes since they push the door hardly. (because of no door bell) Hope the bar upstairs will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for giving us this valuable feedback. Firstly, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the musicals, audio service in the room, as well as the soft pillows! Thank you also for providing us with your suggestion regarding the room cleaning and I’m sorry... More 

Saltsjo-Duvnas, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at the ME for three nights during a business trip to London in February this year. Fantastic hotel with super friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located within in Walking distance to many attractions. The hotel is typically modern-chic with some really cool features. The room was "spacey", i got an upgrade for free to a room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the major London attractions, our friendly staff and modern design features! I will be passing this great feedback onto the ME London team. Thank you also for providing us with your feedback on... More 

Zeewolde
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Althought the staff was very friendly, the location very good, the accomodation was overpriced and lacks serious attention. TV not working, technician called in. Telephone device very bad. no decent armchair to sit in room.2 wastebins in bedroom, none in bathroom. Wifi extremely slow.minibar ridicoulsy overpriced ( 5GBP for on very small chocolate bar) Room not ready at 3 PM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks sharing this valuable feedback with us. We are indeed in a great location on The Strand and we pride ourselves on having an extremely friendly and customer focused team. However, naturally I am hugely disappointed to hear that you will not be returning to stay with us. I would be delighted to have the opportunity to... More 

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Me and though this is not the type of hotel we normally stay at we had a very pleasant stay. Very modern and hip (we are a little more traditional and conservative) this hotel caters to a younger crowd. You have to check out the rooftop bar with a great view of London. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially as ME London is not your typical choice! We really pride ourselves on the modern design features of the hotel as well as our friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will certainly pass on your kind words on to the team during our next management meeting.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We often stay at the W in london and thought this time we would try the ME. It has all the elements you would expect of the hotel of this nature (design, location, fit out etc) but something is just missing (soul, service and quality mainly). We often judge hotels by the quality of a club sandwich, if they can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for drawing our attention to your stay with us. To begin with, I want to let you know how sorry I am to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not a reflection of the high standard of service we pride ourselves on... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found out about this hotel through the entertainer in Dubai... hence we decided as we were going to be getting a night free.. and it is a five star hotel.... lets try it out... I stayed there with my family about a month ago.. two adults and two young children 4 & 6 and was pleasantly surprised Positives: 1.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear PanMess, We are glad that you and your family spent such an amazing time in ME London and the capital! Your comments are much appreciated, our rooms are large and beautiful indeed, and breakfast is delicious! Hoping to welcome you back soon, More 

israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Simply an excellent hotel. - perfect location, near Covent Garden, Beautiful design, room specious and very clean, wifi free and worked little bit slow.. and service was very good. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Surely will stay here on my next visits to London

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear abl107, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your ME London experience! Our staff is a key in our success, and we will pass your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our rooms to the Housekeeping department. Regarding the Wi-Fi service, our service provider is having some issues in the area, they are investigating it at the moment, please... More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel exceeded all expectations. Best service of all my 3x to London. From the Champagne greeting us as we checked in, to the turn down service it was 5 star all the way. Was refreshing to experience a new and trendy hotel where service was king which is not always the case in Europe. Very impressed. Only challenge we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this review

Dear globalgal12014, Thank you for your impressive feedback! We are glad you loved our luxurious modern property. We are working on the current Wi-Fi issue with our service provider, unfortunately a disruption in the service affected the ME London as well. We are planning to set up a parallel server to aid our Wi-Fi connection speed whenever the service provided... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Energy River Terrace (35)
Viewed
Passion Suite (77)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Vibe (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
 

Staying in Trafalgar Square / Embankment

Neighborhood Profile
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
With its iconic Nelson’s Column, majestic oversized lions and brightly-lit fountains, Trafalgar Square is not just considered the heart of this bustling London hub, but the very core of the city itself. Beyond this esteemed gathering place are more famous icons, as well as a disproportionate numbers of the city’s most popular cultural attractions including the National Gallery and many West End theaters. Along the way to these major sites are quiet lanes and antiquated pubs to discover, as well as riverside vistas to enjoy on the embankment. With a calendar full of celebratory events, any time of year is a fine time to visit.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question