We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Oxford Hotel London

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-18 & 24 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9ST, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Oxford Hotel London
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Hotel London to your Saves list
Ranked #926 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    151
    228
    171
    250
See reviews for
193
255
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (834)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars

If you are looking for star accommodation - go elsewhere. I was a guest for 10 days and could not fault anything. Breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly. Room complaints? - None. Close to shops, restaurants & underground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, where to start? Arrived, room was not ready. After getting into tiny room(cannot open door with out all your belongings being on the bed)tiny! Dirty pillows, dirty walls, broken everything, holes in wall and door. Not to mention the paper thin walls, could hear a mouse pooing through the walls, construction going on right beside us honestly right outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located near Earl Court's subway station and has several restaurants near by. But the truth is that its conditions are absolutely terrible. Some of the people I was traveling with didn't have hot water available and the ones who had couldn't shower anyway because the water was extremely hot, too hot. Besides that, on our last night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

do not go here the rooms were tiny filthy smelly mouldy and holes in the wall ohh and also a cracked window. We had to ask to move rooms as the shower area in our room smelled so bad it was offensive this was located in the lower ground (or dungeon as I think it should be renamed) it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally awful ! Not exaggerating do not book this hotel !! The first room stunk of smoking ! Pokey dirty gloomy ! We then got a call at 7:30pm asking us to come back and move our stuff as a family needed our room and they would move is to a double ! There goes our evening ! Having come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheOxf0rdH0tel, Owner at Oxford Hotel London, responded to this review

The clients arrived and their reservation had been cancelled because they had supplied invalid credit card details with an expired card. On arrival the hotel offered the room which we had available which as a double/twin room. The clients asked to change to a double room as per their request. After having stayed 2 nights in the room, the client... More 

Lisarow, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very helpful reception . very small rooms . the tube is very close and at times noisey. there was a lift to the rooms and the hotel was very warm. they provide breakfast which is a fine .A very good value hotel for london.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very unpleasant service; no welcome on arrival, then none of our requests were complied with. Tiny, dirty, gloomy rooms with crowded, small, uncomfortable beds. There are far better options elsewhere in Earl's Court for similar prices, but much better quality. However, steer clear of the St Mark and St Joseph Hotels, also nearby, run by the same people. These two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheOxf0rdH0tel, General Manager at Oxford Hotel London, responded to this review

We think this is a review from someone who has a vendetta against our company as they are listing on the review the names of two other hotels on this review. They are basically someone who appears to cause damage to the three hotels in our company. If the client was staying in one hotel, surely Trip Advisor would remove... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really cant understand the poor reviews for 36.20 for the night got a well heated room with comfy bed, telly, hot shower and adequate breakfast....yes it was full of school parties but added to the fun...felt like i was back in the sixth form....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited with my boyfriend, we were out pretty much the whole time we were in town and I wanted somewhere cheap and accessible for us to crash after. Can't argue with it be if cheap and in a good location 2 mins from earls court tube station. Breakfast was basic and busy but free so not bad. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is in an absolutely fabulous location, right next to subway but you still get a quiet nights sleep. The main reception areas look fine and the staff are very friendly but the rooms are terrible. We were in the "new section" of the hotel which was pretty dirty and run down, any decor was badly done and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oxford Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Hotel London

Address: 16-18 & 24 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel London England

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay