We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Stratford

#384 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

On check in I was greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist who I could not fault. ...just super. The room was clean and comfortable...if a little basic, but just what I would expect for a budget hotel. Couldn't fault the interior at all. The problems began when I returned to my room at 10.30pm. Unfortunately it was right opposite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polarbearfan
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight as I was attending a boxing tournament at the Copper box Arena. Checked in 30 mins before the official time with no problems. A friendly receptionist gave me a quiet room on the 5th floor away from the traffic and a partial view of the Olympic Park.The room was the usual Travelodge facilities but very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vic L
Staffs
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A 10 minute stroll from Westfield centre (I left my car there cost £6.50 and that's even going into London the following day). Nearest DLR is Stratford High Street not far away. Reception nice and clean the lady on the reception was very friendly and helpful even opened the door into the corridor to the lifts. Was given the 9th... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bootrek
Nottingham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard new Travelodge clean and friendly. Like every other new one. However the food served at dinner time is not up to much. We ended up going to the holiday in next door to eat each night as they actual have a chef. Located on Stratford high street near the DLR there are very few places to eat dinner without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 355robd
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Travelodge in Stratford for three nights. This is a typical Travelodge offering. The room was a reasonable size and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. There is a wall mounted TV and tea making facilities. Most hotels offer free wifi these days but after half an hour you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was cold even with heater on full. Could hear every sound in surrounding rooms, foot steps, voices etc. Breakfast was cold and dried up. Hotel was a good walk from Stratford, due to the weather we needed a taxi.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sarahfR107LO
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room had thick dust on every flat surface, nose waste on the shower wall and a pair of dirty underwear under the bed. Reception simply said sorry and said housekeeping has gone home but they will report it. The cup in the room had been used and had lipstick on.

Helpful?
Thank Nick125uk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Stratford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at this Travelodge, very clean, comfortable bed was on the 8th floor with very little noise inside or outside, staff were friendly. 10 mins to underground and Stratford Centre/Westfield Shopping Centre. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge was clean, with very friendly staff, a good choice of food for breakfast and a very clean room. We chose it because it was ideally situated, being only a 5min walk to the railway station and the Westfield shopping centre. It was then only a 10min ride on the underground to our destination, the O2 arena. We would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paul_lark
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff were very friendly and all seemed very happy in their work. The room was clean and the bathroom was exceptional. I had telephoned before my stay requesting a room on a low floor and sure enough that is what we got! Will definitely be staying here again. The DLR and underground is very close too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CarolynDelphine
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#536 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#133 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay