We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nottingham Place Hotel

37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nottingham Place Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nottingham Place Hotel
Nottingham Place Hotel
Nottingham Place Hotel
Rate this Hotel

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    31
    22
    23
See reviews for
43
54
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a functional hotel but not spartan. The bed was very comfortable with crisp, clean white linen, the shower was good and the room was equipped with everything you could need. Iron, hair dryer, safe, a small kitchenette with microwave and even a PS3 games console. Members of staff were welcoming and helpful and everything was clean and bright.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We all would like to thank you for your beautiful review, how very kind of you! We look forward to the pleasure of having you as our regular guest at NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL LONDON, therefore please do contact us directly via T: 0207 487 8100 or E: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com for all future room reservations. Whatever we can do to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I travel to London regularly for work and this hotel is a short walk away from my office on Baker Street. Having found this hotel I'm not going anywhere else. The Hempel design duplex suite separates work from sleep and uses the space cleverly. Top floor rooms are very quiet (although the bed in 217 is a bit firm!) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review, how very kind of you! We all are pleased of having you as our regular guest. Whatever we can do to make your entire future visits extra special please do not hesitate to contact directly via T: +44 (0)207 487 8100 and or via E: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com Warmest regards,... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This hotel is a definite value for money. Rooms are spacious, bath a bit weird but manageable, and continental breakfast in your room is included (they don't have a dining room). In the small but well designed lobby you will find complimentary Espresso machine and biscuits. They have a small library with mostly coffee table Taschen books. Did I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your very kind review. We all are pleased to hear about your comfortable stay with us. We all look forward to welcome you and your friends back at our hotel. Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com for your future room reservations. Warm regards, Victor More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I stayed here last July, and despite an initial issue with threatened cancellation (not the text you want to read after stepping off a 23 hour journey on route to said hotel) my stay was quite pleasant. It is mildly inconvenient after having found the hotel to then have to lug your 30kilo suitcase further down the road, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I would like to thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased to hear about your comfortable stay and your happiness with our hotel team. We all wish you well and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your guest back to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email:... More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Small tiny rooms. Very expensive miny bar. Not worth £140 a night. They take your money out before you go aswell! Hotel is hard to find and is far from anything in London. Staff was polite. We used this for new years Eve but wouldn't used again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abby, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in the heart of Marylebone area central London, just 2 minutes form Baker Street station, only five minutes walkable distance from/to Oxford Street – Selfridges. We are sorry to hear about your opinion on our standard room you have recently stayed. Our standard rooms are not huge, however compare... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Planned to stay in January, reserved the room and had my confirmation. They sent me a warning saying the room would be cancelled if I didn't provide my debit card details (As it was a pay later deal) they had my debit card details when I reserved the room. They then unexpectedly cancelled my reservation 5 days before my visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma21114, Your “review” is unfortunately deeply incorrect and unfair, how very sad. On 8th November 2014 we have received your online room booking for your upcoming stay with us starting from the 2nd January 2015 unfortunately your VISA card declined instantly; therefore we were unable to verify your VISA card. On the same day on 8th November 2014 we... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

5 mins walk from Baker Street station. The staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were well kept. the negatives - room size is smaller and then their staircase is way smaller. Getting to 3rd level with bags was no fun. wifi was not good. But for the location, I think it is a nice trade-off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We wish you well and we all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com Warmest regards, Victor More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

=Accommodation: The minimalistically styled Hempel Design room in light tones, stepping up to the bed space by the window. The room is flanked by various small cubicles with sliding doors for shower, WC, storage and kitchenette, which makes it feel more like a mini-apartment. The lower part is the living room space, so to say, is separatable from the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. At our hotel we do have a large Duplex Suite which will be perfect for your future stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com We all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Warm regards, Victor More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The duplex keeps the bedroom from the office and the desk area is sufficiently big to work comfortably. The sofa does not make a decent lounge area but for business a good lounge area is not needed. Breakfast is just continental style delivered to the room, but there's plenty of cheap local places if one wants more than coffee from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean, We wish you and your family all and only the best in 2015! We all very much appreciated your kind and honest review. Thank you! Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com as we would love to welcome you back at our hotel. Warmest regards, Victor More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We booked via booking.com and somehow our daughter dropped out of it between booking and arrival to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and we got a studio with bed sofa. Location is perfect for city break. We had breakfast at le pain quotidian around the corner and loved the relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jyrki, Thank you very much for such a nice review! We all wish you a Happy NEW YEAR! Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com as we would love to welcome you back at our hotel. Thank you! Warmest regards, Victor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question