We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Nottingham Place Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Nottingham Place Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nottingham Place Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #613 of 1,065 Hotels in London
A recent review
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    73
    31
    20
    23
See reviews for
42
53
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a definite value for money. Rooms are spacious, bath a bit weird but manageable, and continental breakfast in your room is included (they don't have a dining room). In the small but well designed lobby you will find complimentary Espresso machine and biscuits. They have a small library with mostly coffee table Taschen books. Did I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your very kind review. We all are pleased to hear about your comfortable stay with us. We all look forward to welcome you and your friends back at our hotel. Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com for your future room reservations. Warm regards, Victor More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last July, and despite an initial issue with threatened cancellation (not the text you want to read after stepping off a 23 hour journey on route to said hotel) my stay was quite pleasant. It is mildly inconvenient after having found the hotel to then have to lug your 30kilo suitcase further down the road, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I would like to thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased to hear about your comfortable stay and your happiness with our hotel team. We all wish you well and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your guest back to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email:... More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small tiny rooms. Very expensive miny bar. Not worth £140 a night. They take your money out before you go aswell! Hotel is hard to find and is far from anything in London. Staff was polite. We used this for new years Eve but wouldn't used again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abby, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in the heart of Marylebone area central London, just 2 minutes form Baker Street station, only five minutes walkable distance from/to Oxford Street – Selfridges. We are sorry to hear about your opinion on our standard room you have recently stayed. Our standard rooms are not huge, however compare... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Planned to stay in January, reserved the room and had my confirmation. They sent me a warning saying the room would be cancelled if I didn't provide my debit card details (As it was a pay later deal) they had my debit card details when I reserved the room. They then unexpectedly cancelled my reservation 5 days before my visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma21114, Your “review” is unfortunately deeply incorrect and unfair, how very sad. On 8th November 2014 we have received your online room booking for your upcoming stay with us starting from the 2nd January 2015 unfortunately your VISA card declined instantly; therefore we were unable to verify your VISA card. On the same day on 8th November 2014 we... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

5 mins walk from Baker Street station. The staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were well kept. the negatives - room size is smaller and then their staircase is way smaller. Getting to 3rd level with bags was no fun. wifi was not good. But for the location, I think it is a nice trade-off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We wish you well and we all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com Warmest regards, Victor More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

=Accommodation: The minimalistically styled Hempel Design room in light tones, stepping up to the bed space by the window. The room is flanked by various small cubicles with sliding doors for shower, WC, storage and kitchenette, which makes it feel more like a mini-apartment. The lower part is the living room space, so to say, is separatable from the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. At our hotel we do have a large Duplex Suite which will be perfect for your future stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com We all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Warm regards, Victor More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The duplex keeps the bedroom from the office and the desk area is sufficiently big to work comfortably. The sofa does not make a decent lounge area but for business a good lounge area is not needed. Breakfast is just continental style delivered to the room, but there's plenty of cheap local places if one wants more than coffee from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean, We wish you and your family all and only the best in 2015! We all very much appreciated your kind and honest review. Thank you! Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com as we would love to welcome you back at our hotel. Warmest regards, Victor More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We booked via booking.com and somehow our daughter dropped out of it between booking and arrival to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and we got a studio with bed sofa. Location is perfect for city break. We had breakfast at le pain quotidian around the corner and loved the relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jyrki, Thank you very much for such a nice review! We all wish you a Happy NEW YEAR! Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com as we would love to welcome you back at our hotel. Thank you! Warmest regards, Victor More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting London for the NFL international game. Needed a hotel with a good location to tube stations etc. This hotel is a 2 minute walk from baker street tube station, that station also links different lines a perfect for getting around (Wembley stadium, trafalgar square, Buckingham palace etc) the room was a good size for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMNPH, Manager at Nottingham Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, We all wish you, your love ones and your family all the best in 2015! We all are very grateful for your amazing and honest review! You made us extremely happy, how very kind of you! Please contact us directly via email: info@nottinghamplacehotel.com We would love to welcome you back at our hotel. Warmest regards, Victor More 

France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The room was an absolute disgrace (Room 209) which was in another building opposite the Hotel. How this Hotel can advertise themselves as a luxury, boutique hotel is beyond belief. It is one star at best, definitely not the star rating advertised. We thought by paying more and booking the duplex suite we would have something special. At this Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottingham Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottingham Place Hotel

Address: 37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nottingham Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nottingham Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite Executive London
Hotel La Suite Executive
Nottingham Place Hotel London, England

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood