We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Spitalfields)
Hotel amenities
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Ranked #267 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bingi M Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    557
    110
    38
    24
See reviews for
84
493
80
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1231)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (291)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed hear on several occasions. Very good for the budget traveller. Clean and brilliantly located.The rooms are small but everything required is provided (for additional cost). I have only stayed here for 1 or 2 days (short weekend). I I were staying longer I would perhaps look for an alternative bugger space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It appears that, like many satisfied guests who stay with us, you completely understand of our concept, whereby we provide all the essentials in a clean and comfortable room and excellent service. I look forward to your next stay with us. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice clean hotel. Staff are very helpful. Location is good. Room is a little small but can't complain when comparing the cost against other hotels near by. Had an issue with the internet and staff were very helpful in trying to sort the issue out. Would def. stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team always try and go above and beyond for our guests so I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve your issue. As you mention, our rooms are space efficient but our... More 

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Four of us stayed here for one night. It was very reasonable and we were delighted with the location. It's literally 5minutes from Liverpool Street Station. The hotel is spotlessly clean. I'd say it's a no frills hotel. You pay for somewhere to sleep and that's what you get. If you book direct with hotel you have to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for a splendid review and high rating. I think you perfectly described our hotel and our concept to offer great quality accommodation at unbeatable prices. A big thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to UK. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant More 

Split, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we get small but clean room, was there 4 nights and spent just night in a room. Staff at reception was polite and helpful. But next time I will choose tube hotel westminister because it's even closer to big ben. this one was just 1km from london bridge witch was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for a wonderful review and high rating. It’s fantastic to know we exceeded your expectations regarding incredible convenience and cleanliness. Thank you so much for the comments regarding our staff, all of us do our very best to help each and every guest and it is very rewarding for us when it gets appreciated.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a budget hotel but is really great. We wanted a cheap room in central London for one night and it delivered, in fact it exceeded my expectations. The beds are comfy, rooms clean and powerful shower. We opted for a room with a window but none of the other "add-ons" and we were really happy with our choice. Yes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. It is a pleasure to read we exceeded your expectations in terms of prime location, spotless cleanliness, our 5* Hypnos beds and power shower. Thank you again for your review, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me & my Fiancé stayed here over Valentines weekend for two nights. The hotel is in a great location and the price is the cheapest you will find in the area and probably the best for central London all together! It's located close too all transport links and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops near by. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. At Tune Hotel we strive to offer our guests a fantastic stay at unbeatable prices so it is extremely encouraging to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It as always an extra pleasure for us to be a part in making Valentines Day... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tune Hotels are bright and cheerful, and I've stayed in one in a few. The rooms aren't normally huge, but they are usually well thought out. This was the first time I've stayed in Liverpool Street hotel. The area is nice and central, only a short walk from Liverpool Street station, Spittalfields. There are plenty of places to eat out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is unfortunate your stay was disturbed by various issues. Firstly, I am sorry to hear you were not able to find the right temperature in your rooms. if this was mentioned to our excellent front desk staff they would have been more... More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excelent price-quality ratio. if you want something simple (sleep and rest) it's perfect. if you are looking for luxury and many extra services, is not your hotel the noise of underground is the only problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As you point out, whilst we do offer incredible value we do not skimp on the basics and offer clean comfortable rooms with excellent service. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Jeremy Guest Service... More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only down side to this 3 night stay was the internet in the lobby was down and as my mobile was also on the blink it hindered plans and meant wasting time trying to find alternative internet access ie cafe in the area. Otherwise, a great location and hassle free at a reasonable rate. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read you noticed our unbeatable location and excellent value. Please accept our apologies for the little inconvenience with the internet caused by a technical issue. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to London. Kind... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ended up at Tune because Hotwire 'surprised' me when I paid for something in my desired neighbourhood. The hotel generally charges extra for basics like towels, wifi, etc; however, because my Hotwire route already covered those costs, those things were basically handed over to me at no extra charge. I did love the cleanliness and the peaceful atmosphere inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. It’s very rewarding to read that we met all your expectations in terms of location, cleanliness and comfort as there are 3 of the areas we mainly focus on. Our innovative add-ons system allows guest to tailor their stay by only purchasing what they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street London, England
Hotel Style:
#168 Business Hotel in London
#241 Romantic Hotel in London
#321 Family Hotel in London

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighborhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighborhood