We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (East End / East London)
Hotel amenities
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Ranked #256 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LBinNYC New York City, New York
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    549
    109
    35
    24
See reviews for
82
480
79
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1209)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (269)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location couldn't be better. You're smack in the middle of Shoreditch here walking distance to loads of great bars, restaurants, coffee shops, shopping. The Spitalfield Market is just a few blocks down - the neighborhood could occupy you for days. My good friend who is local recommended the neighborhood so that's what brought us to the Tune. We were pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. It is fantastic to know you appreciated our incredible convenience, spotless cleanliness and of course unbeatable value. As yourself mentioned, we offered incredibly competitive room rates focusing on the 5 main areas of comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and unbeatable prices. Our space-efficient rooms were... More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Double Room without windows (122), 4 Nights + location: right in the spitalfields, very central, lots of great restaurants + historic places right around the corner + clean room, big enough for 2 + quiet + comfortable bed + great wifi - not much privacy, the toilet door is nearly see trough - we heard the metro buzzing, not loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It’s great to read you appreciated our unbeatable location, our 5* Hypnos beds and of course our Wifi. Although all building regulations where met in terms of soundproofing, we appreciate that due to our incredible location, some noise might filter through the rooms. We always advise... More 

Sweden
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you’re aware of that this is a real budget option where not much is included in the base fare, I think this is a great hotel! We booked through a booking site and our booking included wifi, towels, TV, in-room safe etc. but I found out when we checked in that this is not always the case. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are a limited service hotel and we do offer our add on system for guests. This means that guests can customise their stays and save money by not paying for what they won't use. This extends to our options for luggage... More 

Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been several times now at Tune Liverpool and still consider it best value for money in London! It' s very conveniently located near Liverpool Street Station so making it ideal if you fly to/from Stansted Airport and catch the Stansted Express. You can then reach central London by tube or bus. The rooms are essential but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our location is superb, as you say, and by having space efficient rooms we can keep our rates low for such a great, centrally located hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use this hotel whilst working in London. It's a short straight-forward walk from Liverpool Street station and close to a number of bars and restaurants and also has a pub next door. Check in has always been straightforward . The staff are very pleasant and they do try an accommodate any requests/questions you may have. There isn't a restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay with us. Firstly, it is great to hear that you seem to perfectly understand our concept. We offer the limited service add on system whereby guests can customise thier stays and save money but we do not compromise on cleanliness,... More 

Cagliari
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean enough rooms but an incredible small and hard bed that made a good night sleep impossible. Good location in awesome shoreditch and close to the tube. Rooms were very small just one bed and nothing to sit on or put your luggage on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. Although our rooms are space efficient that have all the necessary essentials in the room for a great nights sleep. We also utilise the same 5 star Hypnos Mattresses that they use in luxury hotels. As you say, our location is superb and by having space efficient rooms,... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a clean, small, but comfortable hotel. The hotel is situated in a location that is within a 5 min walk to the Liverpool Street station. The staff are friendly and the basic room rate is reasonably priced. On the downside the 'basic' rooms come with no free WI-FI, no TV and even no towels and soap; these extras... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are a limited service hotel, whereby we offer our add-on system for non-essentials such as wifi and TV. This allows guests to customise their stay and save money by not paying for items that they don't... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Tune Inn during September with a group of friends. We had come up to London for the Weekend and this was conviniently placed near to Liverpool Street Station. It was very reasonably priced in a great location. It is very basic but this is all we wanted, a place to sleep for the night. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting about your experience at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Even though we are a limited service hotel we never compromise on quality and service so it is terrific to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

Hertford - England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a one night mid-week stop over, so did not want to fork out a mini fortune. For my £49/- basic windowless room price plus $2/- for a towel, I got all I needed (got two towels actually!). Spotlessly clean room, comfy bed, great shower and bathroom. Up at crack of dawn and back off to work next day. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers and for such a high rating. It’s fantastic you completely understood and appreciate our unique concept to offer great quality accommodation at unbeatable rates. We are thrilled to read the comments regarding our staff as we always try to give our best to fulfil guests’... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been to other Tune hotels this is the Tune standard and not much can be complained about. Good value for the money. Location is actually really good as it's only a short walk from the underground station, nearby which are restaurants and supermarkets. Only thing I did not like is the extreme small size of the room and how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you mention, in all of our Tune Hotels we never skimp on quality or service whilst providing terrific rates. Our rooms are space efficient but they do provide all the necessary essentials and comforts for a great nights... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street London, England
Hotel Style:
#168 Business Hotel in London
#248 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Family Hotel in London

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighborhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighborhood