We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Spitalfields)
Hotel amenities
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street to your Saves list
Ranked #267 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AndyCappNorway Lillesand, Norway
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    559
    114
    38
    24
See reviews for
84
495
80
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1239)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Lillesand, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms in this place are small - very small. We got a small double-bed with close to no room on either side. However, if you plan to spend most time outside of the hotel, it's okay. Close to trainstaiton and subway, we got around very easily. Friendly staff. Good pub next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff friendly and helpful at this budget hotel. Rooms smaller than average but adequate for a 1 night stay. Did not get a restful night though as whilst not on a main road, there did seem to be an inordinate amount of traffic noise (esp. heavy lorries) throughout the evening, night and early morning. It also did not help that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very small rooms, however does the job - clean, basic, hot water, TV with decent staff. Has an amazing pub right next door. Everything extra (staying extra hours, keeping luggage behind) is chargeable. But reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here back in September of 2014. Yes it's a budget hotel, but not only did we get excellent service from all the staff, but we were close to a hub of activity, and having access to Liverpool St Station meant that travel was simple and easy! Would definitely come again, great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay with us. Whilst we may be seen as a budget hotel, we never skimp on any of the important areas of a hotel, such as clean and tidy rooms and excellent service from our staff. We hope you will share your views with your fellow travelers and look... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Interesting place. My EA booked it for me for work for a client on a tight budget. Clean, tidily laid out bedroom although very small and no desk - for those like me who are working away from home. You pay extra for everything: TV, Wi-Fi that simply didn't work, towels, hair dryer, in-room safe... - but not the irons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We run a limited service hotel which means we do have our add-on system. Whilst we understand that this is a unique concept, as you point out, it does allow our guests to customise their stay and save money.... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Tune is a little like a Citizen M - without the great lounges! Bedrooms are tiny but sufficient with great showers. My package included towels, hairdryer, safe and wifi at half the price of other places. Breakfast is a short walk away at the Spitalfield Markets (be aware that everything opens at 0830 Saturday and 0900 Sunday). Lunch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you say our bedrooms are space efficient but we do not cut back on where it counts, such as comfortable beds and great power showers in every room. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Jeremy Guest Service... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed hear on several occasions. Very good for the budget traveller. Clean and brilliantly located.The rooms are small but everything required is provided (for additional cost). I have only stayed here for 1 or 2 days (short weekend). I I were staying longer I would perhaps look for an alternative bugger space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It appears that, like many satisfied guests who stay with us, you completely understand of our concept, whereby we provide all the essentials in a clean and comfortable room and excellent service. I look forward to your next stay with us. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice clean hotel. Staff are very helpful. Location is good. Room is a little small but can't complain when comparing the cost against other hotels near by. Had an issue with the internet and staff were very helpful in trying to sort the issue out. Would def. stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team always try and go above and beyond for our guests so I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve your issue. As you mention, our rooms are space efficient but our... More 

Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us stayed here for one night. It was very reasonable and we were delighted with the location. It's literally 5minutes from Liverpool Street Station. The hotel is spotlessly clean. I'd say it's a no frills hotel. You pay for somewhere to sleep and that's what you get. If you book direct with hotel you have to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for a splendid review and high rating. I think you perfectly described our hotel and our concept to offer great quality accommodation at unbeatable prices. A big thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to UK. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant More 

Split, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we get small but clean room, was there 4 nights and spent just night in a room. Staff at reception was polite and helpful. But next time I will choose tube hotel westminister because it's even closer to big ben. this one was just 1km from london bridge witch was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for a wonderful review and high rating. It’s fantastic to know we exceeded your expectations regarding incredible convenience and cleanliness. Thank you so much for the comments regarding our staff, all of us do our very best to help each and every guest and it is very rewarding for us when it gets appreciated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street London, England
Hotel Style:
#170 Business Hotel in London
#241 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Family Hotel in London

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighborhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighborhood