We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street

#271 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England
Hotel amenities
Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #271 of 1,051 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JonandTanja
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    584
    122
    38
    24
See reviews for
86
510
82
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1286)
  • Mar-May only
    (345)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (334)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tune hotel does what it says on the tin, its a safe, clean hotel which is in great location and is fairly priced. Yes you have to pay extra for towels, tv, hair dryer and so on but as a business traveller all I'm really interested in is cost, location, security, cleanliness and wifi. I wouldn't take the girlfriend/wife there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Alberto - Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you highlighted 4 of the 5 areas we focus the most. We agree with you that our great security, prime location, spotless cleanliness and unbeatable value make us a great hotel to choose for business, but we can ensure you many couples... More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights and are satisfied with the hotel. The room is small and you have to pay for everything extra, that we knew when we booked the hotel. The location is good. Easy to go downtown and also nice to spend time around the area, many good restaurants and pubs. The room was clean. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Alberto - Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for your great review and giving us such a high rating. It's fantastic to read you had a brilliant experience in our hotel. Is particularly great reading you noticed our spotless cleanliness, our unbeatable location and of course our lovely staff. Our space efficient rooms are designed to include all the necessary for a comfortable stay.... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at the Tune hotel is a bit of a strange experience. It's a modern and inviting hotel, but the concept is a bit strange: the basic room comes at a certain price, and you have to add on things like towel rental, TV, air-con, wifi and room safe. Luckily I'd booked through another booking site (which I won't name)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Jeremy - Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We operate a unique concept hotel here, as you mention, and our limited service concept allows guest to customise their stay by only purchasing what they will need. We do provide... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting London on a mini city break. I found it to be in a good location for travelling and it is located only a short walk from Liverpool Street Rail and Underground station. This is a budget hotel which I was aware of when booking. I opted for a room without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Jeremy - Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. The vast majority of our rooms without windows are located in the lower ground floor, but we do make this clear on our website. I would suggest if you consider staying with us again to... More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping, restaurants and pubs. The concept is simple, basic room and you pay extra for everything. This means they can keep the prices down. I've stayed at this hotel a few times now, and have starting to choose a room with a window. The rooms may be small, but they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Jeremy - Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is always pleasing to hear a returning guest that keeps coming back as it means we are succeeding in offering clean comfortable rooms at terrific prices and with great service from our team. We always look forward to guests returning for more stays with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While working in Liverpool St., this was a good value, local hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff and great location. The online booking facility was easy to use and clear on all the different options. If you are in the basement rooms - phone reception is poor however internet is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Jeremy - Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We always try to offer pristine and comfortable rooms, great service and all in a great Central London Location. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would describe this as a functional hotel. It is certainly well located for the City (I stayed here when attending a workshop), and I have no complaints about the staff, who were friendly and efficient, or my room, which was clean and tidy. There was also free Wi-Fi in my room, which is something some larger and more expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your sta. It seems like you perfectly understand our limited service concept, which allows guests to customise their stay and save money by not paying for what they won't use. We understand that rooms without windows are not... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It`s a hotel well located. The area it`s full of cafés, pubs , specially The Water Poet., a beautiful pub and restaurants. There are not tourists. It`s cheap, clean and the staff is nice. It is close to Liverpool Station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Alberto - Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for a great review and for giving us such a high score. It's a pleasure to read you noticed our prime location, spotless cleanliness and of course excellent value. We are very proud to read your comments regarding our staff, everyone of us do our best to offer the highest standard of customer service and we... More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Tune Hotels concept is this: they give you a very basic room at a base price and give you the option to add on items that some would consider necessities but others would consider needless expenses; e.g. - TV, towels, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, daily room cleaning. If you can deal with this concept, then you can get a spartan but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Alberto - Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor users. We believe you perfectly understood the advantages of our innovative concept: to offer great quality accommodation at great value, and allow guests to tailor their stay according to their needs. I am sorry to read you experienced some maintenance issues, if we were made... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights with a large group (9 rooms). Excellent experience. Superb value for money. We were efficiently checked in, staff all friendly and helpful. Hotel is comfortable, spotlessly clean and quiet. We all slept very well! Good showers. Excellent location, close to Liverpool St and lots of cafes/restaurants. Will definitely use Tune hotels again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding time to leave such a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. We never compromise on service and we are very delighted to hear that you had a good time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Eniko Guest Service Assistant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Window I (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Interior Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighborhood Profile
Spitalfields
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question