We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Westland Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Bayswater Road | Bayswater, Westminster, London W2 4HP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Westland Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westland Hotel to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #634 of 1,063 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Von1956 Halesowen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
31
40
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was unable to book any of the hotels I usually use so I booked this based on Trip Advisor reviews. This is a great hotel, well situated with bus routes right outside and underground stations only a short walk away. It is very reasonably priced too. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful, the decor is beautiful. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is just 2 Underground stops from Oxford Street. Well connected to other lines. Underground station is just a few minutes walking distance. Old-ish look but clean and cozy. Clean bathroom with shower/bathtub. Every room has iron, that is a big plus. Every room has coffee and tea as a complimentary service. Bed is not so horrible (could be just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on my own and it was perfectly adequate. It is well located on the Bayswater Road and near a tube station. Because it is on a main road it is quite noisy but this didn't stop me having a good night's sleep. My room was very spacious with a good sized bathroom, a decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MelotinaLefescu, General Manager at Westland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you very much for visiting and reviewing the Westland Hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made you feel comfortable. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, as we are always looking to improve the hotel where needed. Please contact us directly by email to enjoy our special fall offer... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it was a good location for our trip to Proms in the Park. Staff were nice enough and helpful. The room was a little disappointing; it looked 'worn' the curtains were partly hanging off the pole, the wardrobe had bits fallen off and the rail was slanting. Carpet was quite stained. The bathroom tiles needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MelotinaLefescu, General Manager at Westland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking time to review the Westland Hotel. It is very pleasant to hear that you have loved the hotel and the view of your room was enchanting. Thank you for letting us know about the bits that needed to be fixed in the room you have stayed in. Please note these were all taken care... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

very well located, self service. big rooms. pricing reasonable. good old British feel to it. close to 2 tubes, queensway and nottinghill gate. bus stop palace court across the road. all you need is in the room.self catering. pricing ensure middleclass occupy and students and problem makers cant stay. Value for money. Next to hyde park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

with a couple of friends we went to Westland Hotel for a couple of nights in march. The Hotel is very easily reached by Queensway or Notting Hill tube. at the Rception the service is qualified and kind. Sara was very helpful. The room was big for London standards and we had no problemsin anything concerning the room. I reccomend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was across the road from the Russian Embassy where my Father was to receive the 'Ushakov Medal' for his part in the Arctic Convoys during WW2. The Westland is a lovely little hotel with only about 30 rooms. We had a ground floor twin room which had everything we needed. The hotel staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MelotinaLefescu, General Manager at Westland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and ensure every stay is memorable. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests and look after you during your stay at the Westland Hotel. We hope to see... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I could not have chosen any better place for my first nights in London. As soon as I got to Reception I was warmly greeted by the Receptionist, to whom I spoke a few minutes ago in order to make a lastminute reservation. After checking in, the staff offered me to enjoy some free drinks from the open bar, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelotinaLefescu, General Manager at Westland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience at the Westland Hotel. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the Wi-Fi connection. We always want to ensure the Wi-Fi connection is active , therefore any incident is immediately reported and taken care of.... More

Worcester UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent one, comfortable night at the Westland and have to say that you could not ask for a friendlier welcome or a better attitude towards their customers. The hotel is in a great location near to the tube and bus and across the road from Kensington gardens. I have to say the room was looking very tired with loose light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was visiting London for a football match at Fulham, and was looking for a hotel that was convenient for getting to Fulham, as well as getting to Victoria Train Station, and also getting into the city, and after a search, the Westland Hotel seemed to tick all the right boxes. Got a deal of £70 a night for a double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westland Hotel

Address: 154 Bayswater Road | Bayswater, Westminster, London W2 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westland Hotel London, England

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay