We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't understand some of the bad reviews which almost put me off staying here. Friendly staff and comfortable reception/bar area as you walk in. Rooms reasonable size with large comfortable bed. Good bath/shower. I wonder what some people expect for the relatively low price they pay to stay at a Travelodge. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Railway/Underground either along... More 

Helpful?
Thank david54196
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice friendly staff good breakfast ,clean room and bathroom decent bed and pillows,nice location very handy for st pancras and kings cross easy 5 minute walk pubs and shops nearby if needed. good,good,yeah ,yeah,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chriswM7929FN
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location for Kings Cross station, reasonable price. Building overall a little tired. shower didn't have much pressure, but was ok. Rooms much better since the upgrade/renovation. Nothing to grumble about really

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank GnTLee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with no issues. The room was a little shabby but warm, clean and comfortable with clean towels, extra tea and coffee and the bed made daily. The water pressure on the shower was not great but usable and the bed was lovely. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanyuk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible, dated room. No soap in the bathroom. Horrible towels which were more like rags- very worn- embarrassing that the receptionist felt the need to apologise for the room whilst checking in before we had even seen it! And the worst thing is when we arrived back to the hotel late, the security guard was incredibly rude and treated us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When my travel agent had found a hotel for 49 GBP in London, I wondered what I would be getting. I was pleasantly surprised. The room (one of the Millennium rooms, in an area labeled business rooms), was equipped similar to a US hotel room, although a bit smaller. Bath, king size bed, TV, desk with outlets. The wifi (3... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBSmith
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time I have stayed at Travelodge and no problems at all. Clean room and comfy bed. Ten minute walk to underground station and plenty shops nearby to pick up snacks etc. Only there for an overnight stay and would do it again !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jill O
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is near to the St pancreas station, around 10 minutes walking. I do not recomend the hotel as it looks bed and the bathrooms looks like after the war; the windows cannot be closed correctly and the heating is not working fine DO NOT TAKE BREAKFAST THERE!!!!!!! it is rubish and you will waste your money, Go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jarakuzi k
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

stayed here with a group of friends and we had 2 rooms between us. we booked in and the women charged my friends room with early check in but did not charge my room with early check in this is because unaware to us my friend checked in 5 minutes before early check in ended and we checked in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou271113
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.... More 

redcar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from the royal scot... Our first visit to this one after trying many others.. On entering we got a lovely reception from jonelle.. A big welcome with big friendly smiles. Rooms nice.. just needed bed for couple nites while touring the city.beds were comfy and clean..small bathroom but did what it was meant to...with plenty of hot water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ange1957
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#340 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,223 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Kings Cross
Travelodge London Kings Cross
#605 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighborhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay