We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot to your Saves list
Ranked #597 of 1,063 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sousse Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    141
    121
    46
    32
See reviews for
85
133
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room 692 booked at single room price but actually a double bed. Tiny bathroom. Asked for a quiet room from friendly check in man & got one overlooking a car park. Breakfast was included, and although the breakfast area was hectic staff had time to help you out. Standard fare does the job. The Hotel a bit further from Kings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We arrived early morning, the staff allowed us to leave our bags until we returned after 2.30pm which was a great help. After checking in we found the room to be quite dated especially the carpet. We found only one towel in the bathroom to use between two of us, this resulted in another return to reception. The small things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed many times but this visit was not good, room cold and tiny, lights broken. Noisy both inside and outside and food absolutely awful ,Two people rejecting food that was served, should have left at that stage but it was raining outside. Will have to find a different hotel next time which is a shame as it is in... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic for money paid, when in Central London you are paying for a base and this was great. We were welcomed by Mimi on reception who's enthusiasm infects you! We had requested 2 rooms close to each other in advance and this is what we got. The rooms were spacious and clean, the water pressure in the shower wasn't great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond, Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't expect much from a Travelodge. Sure, they have a revised logo, but that doesn't mean that much in terms of actual hotel accommodations. While this hotel advertised their recent renovations, those seemed to be primarily in the lobby area. On the plus side, the people at the front desk were nice. The bed was comfortable, albeit a twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful bed. Clean room. Not so clean bathroom. Expect to be sent far away to find food at night, inspite of their inhouse 24hr food-service. Felt like being treated with no respect whatsoever. They also do not respect your do not disturb sign. This is just plain poor service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our new dreamer beds, however we are truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi there just returned from a 2 day, 1 night stay to see Thriller Live for my friends birthday. What a lovely hotel. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the lovely "Mimi" who was courteous, cheerful and very very helpful. Check in was a breeze and directions given how best to get to the Lyric theatre in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed to stay over unexpectedly on. Saturday night in London, this was pretty much our only option. Having arrived at the hotel the check in process was dealt with efficiently and we took the long walk to our room. The room was perfectly pleasant and had all we needed to get a good nights sleep. Cleanliness was fine. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for 2 nights in this Travelodge. As all travelodge's you know what to expect when you arrive, this was no different. Clean, spacious and happy to help staff!! Perfect. We only had one problem with our room...the water pressure on the shower was poor and didn't work entirely great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibiza, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a basic and very clean hotel is in central London position, about 10min walk from King's Cross/St Pancreas stations. The rooms are small but clean. The single beds in twin rooms are also small but renovated and very comfortable. Rooms facing Kings Cross Road have a nice large window with good view and proper ventilation. I paid GBP77... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 2*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot England

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay