We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Hotel

15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairway Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    198
    80
    35
    16
See reviews for
85
118
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has its pros and cons. On the pro side, it is very centrally located a block from King's Cross/St Pancras; has a friendly staff; is very clean; offers free WiFi; has a TV, wash basin, and tea/coffee service in the room; and serves an nice breakfast (included). Great value overall. As for cons, the room is tiny (my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with the others that this is a decent hotel for the location and price. It's clean and the staff are nice. However, the staff leaves at midnight and you are left alone in the hotel. That night there were guests who were hostile and even knocked on my door at 1am. When I went to the front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bielefeld, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are three girls and we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a long weekend trip to London. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were really small but for the price it is alright. The rooms are quite noisy, everything can be heard from the corridor and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and cozy. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great English style breakfast is served from 7 to 9 AM. It is an especially great value when you consider that you do not have to share a bath. Plus you are only steps away from the same Pancras and Kings Cross stations. I would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I'v been to London for a week and I stayed at this hotel with a friend of mine, we enjoyed this hotel so much, beds were comfy and the bathroom in suite was clean, towels were clean as well! The location was great, it's located near st pancreas station but we used to get to the centre on foot, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GanpatMalta, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments , we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards from all the staff at Fairway Hotel More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stayed here on the 15th of March and was impressed with the room at first. Until I discovered black mould all around the shower, I had 2 pillows that were as hard as rocks, the duvet was dirty the tea and coffee making facilities were shocking as everything was marked. The main problem was the useless curtains that did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GanpatMalta, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review . I have had a look at the room. Thanks for pointing out the gap in the curtain closure , it is something you only realise when staying in a room . Pity it only took a minute to adjust , if only you mentioned it during your stay. The tiny... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hotel is cool. Very comfortable to stay, staff are friendly and will help you in whatever query you have. I would recommend my friends and people all around the world if they were to visit London. It is a better choice here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We were 4 guys down for the rugby international and shared the quadruple room, (also ideal for families I imagine). The Fairways has a great location for access to London and Europe via St. Pancras. The room was clean and well maintained, with the only drawback being the small size of the bathroom - but if 4 guys can manage!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is our second stay in this hotel and once again we were not disappointed. The room was spotless and lovely and warm, bed was very comfortable with good quality linen.TV, kettle and hairdryer. Always plenty of very hot water and clean good quality towels every day. The breakfast was more than adequate and served by very friendly staff. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mgarr, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We decided to book in this hotel mainly because it is a maltese family run business. The location is best we could wish for. Situated a few meters away from King's Cross station, we had all we could possibly need. The area looked pretty safe with restaurants and pubs nearby. The breakfast was good, the service was good too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities