We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Boka Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Boka Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boka Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #827 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    76
    26
    63
See reviews for
29
48
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here for 1 night, as we were in London for the weekend and wanted somewhere convenient to stay. This hotel is in a GREAT location and it is only a minutes walk to Earls Court station. When we arrived we were greeted by the receptionist who seemed nice. As there was 4 of us, we stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Boka Hotel for 8 nights. For the price it was all that was expected and the LOCATION was excellent , it was extremely close to both Earls Court and West Brompton, (just a tip, if possible use the West Brompton underground if possible, a lot less busy). The room was small, but again, it was expected.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for an event at Earls Court (and a visit to Brompton Cemetery) and the location is terrific. Probably hard to actually get closer and there are two tubes a few minutes walk away. The room was clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly. We even got a full english breakfast included. Like most affordable hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Miserable reception staff were there at all times lacking comunication skills. The room was definately not in the same league as the photos posted on their web site !!!. Mattress was well past it's sell by date. On-going building work greeted us with NO apology verbally or written about noise or mess. Staff had been in our room daily to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

ive stayed here twice now both for the same event at earls court exhibition center and i found it pleasant enough. second time round the room wasnt exactly what we asked for but we managed. only problem was the rooms with the mezzanie were extremely warm to the point of it becoming uncomfortable. on the last night we seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Spent one night here over the weekend, booked as it was close to Chelsea football club (a quick walk through Brompton cemetery) in a good location (Earls Court) & cheap. For the price, wasn't expecting much, staff were really friendly, arrived in advance of checking in, as the rooms were ready, gave us the keys early. Rooms were not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This was not the worse Hotel that I have stayed in but really left a lot to be desired. The Desk folks were absolutely wonderful, helpful and even suggested things to do. The rooms were ok although not cleaned daily. A lot of dust bunnies in the corners. they are in the process of renovation and I would imagine that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Booked a double room for a night, at £70. No email confirmation but was assured it had gone through. Checked in, room functional etc. Checked out, amount owed was now £85!!? I complained, asked to see manager. He was 'not around'. So, 85 pounds paid. I will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel that way, the prices you have quoted both point to online reservations via a Travel Agent and as we give all agents the same price we cannot know via the review which one you booked with . The price of a Double or Twin Room for 2 persons is £85.00 for Single Occupancy is £... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Our room didn't have a great view but it was fine, the hotel is undergoing renovation . Good service and good breakfast. Special thank you to Gonna at the reception! Very helpful and understanding. I hope to come back to UK and London, if so I'll stay again at the Boka. Cheers Bianca

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The tribute to Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is not misplaced. The Boka is definitely one of a kind and somewhat eccentric in terms of facilities. We had a small double with kitchenette and separate bathroom, on the top floor, easily accessible by lift. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful - and they make the place what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay