We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Boka Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boka Hotel to your Saves list
Boka Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #787 of 1,073 hotels in London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (274)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    94
    43
    68
See reviews for
26
43
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was not a romantic break, I stayed here with my boyfriend for the London Film and Comic Con. The best two things about this hotel was the English breakfast and the proximity to Earls Court exhibition centre, and the West Brompton and Earls Court tube stations. There was hair and dust left all over the floor, you could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. With regard to the smell you mentioned I did personally go to the room and am not disagreeing with you but I could smell nothing when I went and can assure you no one did anything to remove a smell, as I say I am not disputing what you... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here alone while attending London Comic Con. Definitely not a place for a romantic break - but perfect for those on a budget or going to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre as it's literally a five minute walk away. The room was large, and boasted a kitchenette complete with microwave, sink and fridge - which was tremendously useful to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zacatecas, Tabasco, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price , it was ideal. Breakfast included too!! Not the most spotlessly clean place I've ever stayed at, but for one night it was fine. Superb location for the tube station, 5 minute walk away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for 4 nights in 2010 and was a terrible experience the room are far too small from what is advertised. mold everywhere they tried to trick us given a totally different room from out we've booked finally after a lot of discussions we've changed with another room which was as terrible as the first one in the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer I have read your review with interest and will make three observations, at the top of your review you state you stayed here for four nights in 2010 it puzzles me that if as you say the experience was so terrible (and that all the hotels in the area are the same ) that you feel the need... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a budget hotel but even so some questions should be asked regarding cleanliness and service. Not much can be done about architecture and the size of the rooms. As an example of good service - I asked for an iron - and one was bought to my room. As an example of poor service - I noticed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer I am sorry you are unhappy with the hotel, and you mention pictures, if you could email those to me I would be very grateful. I apologise if you did not have a towel in your room , the housekeeping list is showing two were left in the room that day so it would appear the cleaner made... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Like most hotels in Earls Court, the standard is in need of improvement. Having said that, the Boka Hotel is comfortable, has friendly staff, and breakfast is suitable if you are not looking for 'luxury' touches. Room was clean, but is in need of renewal of linens and a new bed. But, for what you pay, one cannot expect much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i stayed at this hotel on 20/05/14. soon as we turned up at the reception, the receptionist just sat there and looked at us like we was dirt when we asked to check in, very rude! We were then told we were on the third floor.On the way to the lift the smell of urine was horrendous- realising this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catriona B We have read your review with interest. Firstly I will come to your comment about management responses, you state they are comical , all I can say is if you find truthful responses comical then I am sorry , our responses answer criticism and thank people as well, personally I do not find that comical I find... More

Ashkelon, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed in the hotel with my friend for 4 nights. We asked for a twin room and got a room over 2 floors with 1 double bed downstairs and 2 mattresses in the attic which was just fine by me. Bathroom was a bit small but had everything we needed. The room also features a kitchenette with a fridge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The rooms are small but clean. The lift works well. It is 1 block from underground. Breakfast was ok. Good eggs. Lots of coffee and orange juice. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Wifi in lunch room was fairly fast. I could Skye on it. This is the perfect hotel if you are planning on sleeping having breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review , it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time in London. We do hope to see you again on your next visit and may we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Very Happy and Healthy New year. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boka Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast
Hotel Style
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer