We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Boka Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boka Hotel to your Saves list
Boka Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
32%
Ranked #800 of 1,073 hotels in London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (53)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    71
    26
    59
See reviews for
27
46
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The tribute to Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is not misplaced. The Boka is definitely one of a kind and somewhat eccentric in terms of facilities. We had a small double with kitchenette and separate bathroom, on the top floor, easily accessible by lift. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful - and they make the place what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breukelen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very helpfull. The rooms however where limited to two choices. Our room had a split level for the double bed. The ceiling was probably around 1 meter from the ceiling which is not a good thing when your boyfriend is over 190cm long. The bed was less than we hoped for,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I have read with interest your review, the second one you have left in six days the other being in Dutch language . Firstly the water, as was explained to all guests the cold water is mains fed, on that morning the water suddenly went off, bearing in mind we do not have a tap at reception we... More

Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed somewhere to stay at short notice with a friend and we were on a tight budget for this trip. This was one of the cheapest hotels available in the area, so we weren't expecting it to be amazing. However, even for the low price paid, it still felt like we got bad value. This seems to be more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very cheaply fitted out and it is old. There was a small set of drawers and a wardrobe in our room with missing and broken drawers. The door to our room was glass panelled which allowed the hallway lights to flood our room all night making it difficult to sleep. I mean, who even installs glass panelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry you feel this way about the hotel but would like to make some observations. The door with the glass above is the main door to the room into the kitchenette there is then another door between that and the bedroom. Water pressure , if the stay was when I think it was you would have... More

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was not a romantic break, I stayed here with my boyfriend for the London Film and Comic Con. The best two things about this hotel was the English breakfast and the proximity to Earls Court exhibition centre, and the West Brompton and Earls Court tube stations. There was hair and dust left all over the floor, you could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. With regard to the smell you mentioned I did personally go to the room and am not disagreeing with you but I could smell nothing when I went and can assure you no one did anything to remove a smell, as I say I am not disputing what you... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here alone while attending London Comic Con. Definitely not a place for a romantic break - but perfect for those on a budget or going to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre as it's literally a five minute walk away. The room was large, and boasted a kitchenette complete with microwave, sink and fridge - which was tremendously useful to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zacatecas, Tabasco, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

For the price , it was ideal. Breakfast included too!! Not the most spotlessly clean place I've ever stayed at, but for one night it was fine. Superb location for the tube station, 5 minute walk away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we stayed for 4 nights in 2010 and was a terrible experience the room are far too small from what is advertised. mold everywhere they tried to trick us given a totally different room from out we've booked finally after a lot of discussions we've changed with another room which was as terrible as the first one in the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer I have read your review with interest and will make three observations, at the top of your review you state you stayed here for four nights in 2010 it puzzles me that if as you say the experience was so terrible (and that all the hotels in the area are the same ) that you feel the need... More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was a budget hotel but even so some questions should be asked regarding cleanliness and service. Not much can be done about architecture and the size of the rooms. As an example of good service - I asked for an iron - and one was bought to my room. As an example of poor service - I noticed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer I am sorry you are unhappy with the hotel, and you mention pictures, if you could email those to me I would be very grateful. I apologise if you did not have a towel in your room , the housekeeping list is showing two were left in the room that day so it would appear the cleaner made... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boka Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast
Hotel Style
#7 Casino Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boka Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer