We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

Boka Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England (Earls Court)
Hotel amenities
Boka Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boka Hotel to your Saves list
31%
Ranked #830 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    74
    26
    63
See reviews for
28
47
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miserable reception staff were there at all times lacking comunication skills. The room was definately not in the same league as the photos posted on their web site !!!. Mattress was well past it's sell by date. On-going building work greeted us with NO apology verbally or written about noise or mess. Staff had been in our room daily to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ive stayed here twice now both for the same event at earls court exhibition center and i found it pleasant enough. second time round the room wasnt exactly what we asked for but we managed. only problem was the rooms with the mezzanie were extremely warm to the point of it becoming uncomfortable. on the last night we seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here over the weekend, booked as it was close to Chelsea football club (a quick walk through Brompton cemetery) in a good location (Earls Court) & cheap. For the price, wasn't expecting much, staff were really friendly, arrived in advance of checking in, as the rooms were ready, gave us the keys early. Rooms were not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not the worse Hotel that I have stayed in but really left a lot to be desired. The Desk folks were absolutely wonderful, helpful and even suggested things to do. The rooms were ok although not cleaned daily. A lot of dust bunnies in the corners. they are in the process of renovation and I would imagine that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a double room for a night, at £70. No email confirmation but was assured it had gone through. Checked in, room functional etc. Checked out, amount owed was now £85!!? I complained, asked to see manager. He was 'not around'. So, 85 pounds paid. I will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel that way, the prices you have quoted both point to online reservations via a Travel Agent and as we give all agents the same price we cannot know via the review which one you booked with . The price of a Double or Twin Room for 2 persons is £85.00 for Single Occupancy is £... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Our room didn't have a great view but it was fine, the hotel is undergoing renovation . Good service and good breakfast. Special thank you to Gonna at the reception! Very helpful and understanding. I hope to come back to UK and London, if so I'll stay again at the Boka. Cheers Bianca

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The tribute to Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is not misplaced. The Boka is definitely one of a kind and somewhat eccentric in terms of facilities. We had a small double with kitchenette and separate bathroom, on the top floor, easily accessible by lift. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful - and they make the place what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breukelen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very helpfull. The rooms however where limited to two choices. Our room had a split level for the double bed. The ceiling was probably around 1 meter from the ceiling which is not a good thing when your boyfriend is over 190cm long. The bed was less than we hoped for,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I have read with interest your review, the second one you have left in six days the other being in Dutch language . Firstly the water, as was explained to all guests the cold water is mains fed, on that morning the water suddenly went off, bearing in mind we do not have a tap at reception we... More

Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I needed somewhere to stay at short notice with a friend and we were on a tight budget for this trip. This was one of the cheapest hotels available in the area, so we weren't expecting it to be amazing. However, even for the low price paid, it still felt like we got bad value. This seems to be more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is very cheaply fitted out and it is old. There was a small set of drawers and a wardrobe in our room with missing and broken drawers. The door to our room was glass panelled which allowed the hallway lights to flood our room all night making it difficult to sleep. I mean, who even installs glass panelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BokaLondon, General Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry you feel this way about the hotel but would like to make some observations. The door with the glass above is the main door to the room into the kitchenette there is then another door between that and the bedroom. Water pressure , if the stay was when I think it was you would have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-35 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay