We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,075 London hotels

The Z Hotel Soho

17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England (Soho)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Z Hotel Soho to your Saves list
The Z Hotel Soho
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #289 of 1,075 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Reviews (762)
  • Photos (242)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (200)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    332
    96
    38
    21
See reviews for
29
346
97
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went with my girlfriend on New Years Eve for 6 days. The place is very good because it is 5 minutes away from Leicester square. The staff is very friendly and always around when you need them. The problem is that the rooms are extremely small. I had read the other reviews but i did not expect to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to London to see "the commitments" at the "Palace Theatre". We stayed at this hotel & found it whilst very compact surprisingly comfy. The location is second to none centrally placed with under a 20minute walk to any of the fashionable areas such as Covent Garden, Chinatown, Soho etc. The free wine & cheese is something that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There's no doubt that if the staff at this hotel has been awful then this review would have been a zero. However they were great, especially the reception staff who, when I asked if we have been allocated the correct room as ours was tiny, looked at me like they had been asked that question before - many times! With... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to this wonderful hotel and stayed for 2 nights last weekend for my birthday and were amazed by how great this hotel was! We were fully aware of the "compact rooms" as the hotel clearly states this on their website & actually we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, with independently controlled air conditioning, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here 4 nights. The location cannot be beat. The rooms are very nice, although small. The hotel hosts a wine and cheese thing every night, it more than makes up for the room size. We highly recommend this place. Worth every pound! We will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's get the "Swall" issue out of the way first.The rooms are not just tiny, they are teeney weeney.Think of a small ship cabin or a two man tent. Also share only with someone you are very comfortable with because the dividing wall between the loo and shower and the bedroom is see through. That said, it is amazingly central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night only and was prepared for small room from other reviewers comments. However, overall it was a pleasant stay in a Queen room at the front so therefore noisy but it didn't bother us. Particularly liked the courtyard but as with pub gardens in the UK it was spoilt by smokers. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a hotel,it is a flashed up hostel..the rooms are so small to the point of ridiculous. Chlostraphobia plus,water pressure shocking as are showers,cheap shower fittings,poor lighting,but most of all it's hard to believe they can expect human beings to stay in rooms ...cabins..the size that they are..very unhealthy and poor despite the attempt at decor.staff are great..building..should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the best location! great stuff, so helpful. clean.Tiny rooms, so don't bring big suitcases :-) wine & cheese every night and my husbend loved it. we had 2 room. one with 2 18 yr girls & one mature couple and we loved it. will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really can't fault this place, its exceptional. Great staff, immaculate rooms, breakfast 5 * inclusive wine and cheese in the evening, best location ever, very high standard rooms, towels showers, you name it. Attentive staff, just ideal for a night or two in Soho but maybe not suitable for families or long stays, I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergiu P, General Manager at The Z Hotel Soho, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site following your stay with us this month and I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you thought the location was excellent, the staff were really lovely and attentive and that you were well looked after even though... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Z Hotel Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Z Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Soho

Address: 17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Z Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Soho London, England

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#237 Romantic Hotel in London #241 Business Hotel in London
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Z Hotel Soho has everything you need for a couple of nights in town. Concentrated style, an out-of-town price and the West End – at your feet the moment you step out the door. No off-central, tourist hotels for you.Space is unimportant. How you use it is vital. You step into your Z Room, and suddenly the price makes perfect sense. You’re staying in central Soho, where space is at a premium. But you’re not paying a premium. We have rooms start from 8 to 14 square meters of compact luxury.Z Soho is a designer conversion of twelve Georgian townhouses. From the outside you see classic architectural proportions, combined with contemporary style. Inside, you find 85 rooms gathered around a central courtyard. And it places you in Moor Street, between the theatre and bookshops of Cambridge Circus and Charing Cross Road – and the vivid cosmos of Old Compton Street. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer