We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Park Royal

#365 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
A40 Western Avenue, Acton, London W3 OTE , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Park Royal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    30
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
18
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and the front desk was amazing. I believe his name was Char. The location was not ideal but that was our own doing. Parking was only £5 for 24 hours. The bed was comfy and the room was quite roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great stay at this Travelodge. Easy to find and get to.Used it as a base to go into central London, the Tube station is only a 5mind walk away. The price of the room was good value for money, there was ample parking spaces (but you do have to pay -£5 for 24hrs, but for London that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although we expected noise as the hotel is situated on the A40, We didn't bank on having to open windows as it was so hot and there is no air con! This obviously made the noise worse so we had to choose between noise and heat! Hotel needs some TLC, looking shabby inside and not particularly well maintained. Disappointed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room for our family of 4. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and tube. Is situated on a busy dual carriageway but we had no road noise in our room. Breakfast is extra at this hotel but the chiquitos across the road does a full cooked breakfast for £6 and children eat free (cooked breakfast and a drink)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business because my usual hotel (The Crowne Plaza) was fully booked. I knew that I was not going to be in the room for long because I was attending a dinner in Central London and would be checking in late so was happy it served its purpose and was just a walk to the office. Two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Travelodge on Monday of this week, for somewhere this far out of the capital I think the price was too high, even though I had a 20% summer discount. We arrived by train and didnt realise that we should have taken the underpass to the other side of the road from the station. We had to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap rooms. The lifts were broken which I wasn't impressed with as I was on the top floor and walking up so many flights of stairs with a 3 year old is a nightmare! The rooms were clean and the mattress and pillows were comfortable. Shower room very spacious and clean. Good location to walk around, didn't find it noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late due to the tube strike to find one of our family rooms had been given away! Not good when u have a 14, 6 and 3 month old with you! Hotel wanted to split the daily up and send half to another hotel not very happy with the customer service at all!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Darlington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August, during a warm snap and the rooms were like saunas with no air con or fans available, the road noise meant we had to have the windows closed which made it very sticky, but we managed alright. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was good with plenty of warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures... More 

Bolton, UK
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed in our room was squeaky. Shower curtain was too long and very dirty. Quality of the liquid soap was very poor and sticky. But the hotel's location is good and easy to find. And it's very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found it to be quiet, however we are sorry to hear of your issues with your room, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#552 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde)
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing
Premier Inn London Ealing
#151 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay