We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    164
    94
    32
    16
See reviews for
122
85
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
See the most recent reviews
NW UK
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed here a few times over the past few weeks and it has changed inside layouts every time. The refurb was nearly complete last time I stayed. The reception and bar area are all new and clean. They have weird coloured elephants in the reception area.Staff were all great although they appeared to be training new reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon, we value all the feedback we receive whether this is positive or negative as this allows us to improve the standard of service we provide to our guests We have just completed a £5... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I'm a regular traveller and have stayed here in the past. I was shocked at the transformation from what it was in the past to this new superb easily 4 star hotel. The entrance is awesome, the new reception and bfast area is spacious and superbly decked out. The rooms are all brand spanking new so really had a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon, we vaue all feedback whether this is positive or negative comments as this allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests It is positive to hear from your comments that the... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago and the building works seemed to be nearly complete. The reception area looks great (more stylish that I was expecting - quite boutique-y) and it was very comfortable for drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The staff were really friendly and very helpful when I needed directions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South I would like to thank you for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay and experience with us, as you have highlighted the hotel has gone through a huge redevelopment resulting in a... More 

London
Level Contributor
312 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently stayed for a few nights for work and was very greeted very well and made to feel welcome on arrival. Even though I knew there was building works and it's obvious about building works from outside and inside, maybe nice to have been informed in detail or a handout letter the hours of works and maybe, just my own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South, we value all feedback whether this is positive or negative as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests As you have mentioned the hotel is currently undergoing... More 

yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

stayed at the holiday inn express wimbledon for olympics left my camera behind staff went to so much trouble to send it to me by post, friendly clean good chioce for breakfast however overpriced at £300 for one night for two think this may be due to olympics and was booked well in advance

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me take the time to thank you for gicing us your feedback regarding your recent experience with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South, we value all feedback whether this is positive or negative as this allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests Thank you for your positive comments regarding the helpfulness of... More 

glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Unfortunately I booked in advance to get room for Olympics, £279 per night , when we booked in had dropped to £90 per night and they couldn't help us, ever felt stung good and proper. However, on the plus side although work was ongong did not disturb us at all and we had a lovely refurbished room, although 5 station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value all feedback received whether this is positive or negative, thank you for your positive comments regarding the newly refurbished guest rooms and public area space, all of our beds have had a full refurbishment including beds, furniture, soft furnishings, artwork, the TV s are due to... More 

HESSLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

our room on the 2nd floor was spotless but with the pull-out bed in use it was difficult to get to the window and the room is not really big enough for 3 people. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even offering us coffee and juice when we had got up to late for breakfast. On the downside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value all feedback received whether this is positive or negative. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and the staff at the hotel, all of our bedrooms are the same size and meet with the size standards Holiday Inn Express... More 

Bradford UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

In the plus side, the rooms are as you'd expect- basic but clean. They do have air con which during the heat wave was a god send! The staff are incredibly welcoming & helpful. There is building work going on but staying on business I didn't experience any problems or noise. I was working in Wimbledon & you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to respond back with feedback regarding your recent stay with us - we value all feedback whether this is positive or negative as this enables us to improve the standard of service we provide to our guests I am ver pleased that you had a pleasent stay with us and that... More 

NW UK
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was working in the area so I booked a stay here. The hotel is undergoing very extensive renovation/new building work so there were few facilities and a temporary reception. The room was spotless and cool. Bathroom OK. staff were really good and doing their best in the difficult circumstances. It is supposed to be finished in a month so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Wimbledon South, we value all feedback whether this is positive or negative as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests As you have highlighted the hotel is going through an... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Other recent reviews have given this hotel a bit of a bashing. I would agree the current situation is less than optimal but we have stayed for several years during wimbledon fortnight. Our check in was seamless and the staff were very friendly. Room on the second floor was immacualtley tidy and clean. We had breakfast both mornings and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Firstly thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we value all feedback whether this is positive or negative as this allows us to improve the service we offer to our guests Thank you for your positive comments regarding the team of staff we have working at the hotel and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay