We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #511 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014
Peter51964 NW UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    127
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
99
64
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
See the most recent reviews
NW UK
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
80 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I usually stay closer to Wimbledon village but it was very busy and I have used this hotel before but a while ago. It is a standard HIExpress experience but the staff are friendly, checkin was quick and efficient. I did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but I had a beer in the lounge when the football... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wimbledon South is a modern, refreshed hotel which provides a great service at the price point. Easy tube access right outside, breakfast included with the room and the ability to use a sofa bed in the certain rooms for families. We stayed here as my son was playing in a junior Wimbledon tournament and it provided the perfect base but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel is through typical London. Metro/subway station is Collier's Woods Wimbledon. Is across street is metro station. No mini-bar. Has free breakfast. Has bar. Good restaurants in neighborhood. Small grocery store near metro station. Parking available. Good room, but no mini bar, but has tea/coffee service. Like travel by bus from stop with one block from hotel. Change to bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel on three occasions and have always found the rooms clean, tidy and adequate for two adults for a short stay. Breakfast is basic but free! The rooms at the back are quiet away from the busy main road at the front. Staff were polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Booked three rooms on the IHG website at a combined cost of £243.00, when we checked in, my card was debited for £333.00. I didn't notice at check in, but pointed it out the following morning. While at reception I overheard another customer complaining about the service he had received. They refunded my card with £51.00, again because I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear LesterTheNightfly, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you had some issues with your reservation. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Kind Regards, Tracy... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Recently stayed in the hotel (over £100 per night), couldn't understand any of the staff and charged me £15 for the privilege of parking my car. Outrageous! Room was standard but small. Won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear Ashley L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children 9 and 11 yrs old. We stayed in room 110. It was a bit cramped for us. The room was clean and linen changed daily. I'm not sure if the central heating worked. There was a room heater fixed to the wall which we used. Breakfast was nice. Travel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear drKrishnan, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your clean room, complimentary breakfast. We apologize if some aspects of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'd like to pass on our compliments. We had planned to stay for two nights as I was taking part in the Moon Walk marathon and we (myself and my partner) wanted a base to come back to. The hotel was fantastic, I'd read the reviews on Trip Adviser and saw that it had good reviews so I was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a confirmed booking with Wimbledon South for the evening of April 29. It was in an attempt to beat the tube strike as I was due to speak at a conference the next day in Wimbledon and didn't fancy the anticipated gridlock. I had an email confirmation from Holiday Inn Express but when I arrived around 19.30, they'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear DavidF F, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. I am very sorry about the problem you may have experienced with your reservation. Kindly be assured... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable stay and great value. The Breakfast was nice but a bit crowded and chaotic, maybe the toaster should of been separate from the cooked breakfast stand to reduce the crowd. The staff were great, super friendly and helpful. The tube station is directly opposite so access to central London was easy. Overall, we were very happy and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Address: 200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South England

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer