We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 High Street | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Share an Experience

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    152
    90
    32
    15
See reviews for
114
79
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for three nights. Breakfast was included but the food wasn't very appetizing. The room was very spacey and the housekeepers were very pleasant. It took me around 30-40 minutes by train to get to touristy attractions, which is a fair amount of time. There are bars and supermarkets just minutes away for some midnight snacks or drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 weeks........room was spacious...clean ..... Breakfast a standard fixed menu...not much variety Basic amenity like mini refrigerator not in rooms If looking for 2 to 3 day stay it's worth else not

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel several times during the last year. Location is excellent, just crossing the street, it`s Colliers Wood Tube St. (Northern Line) . We always asked for a twin room, overlooking at the park, that is a calm area. Rooms were clean, but small. In room 107 shower wasn`t working properly, always we had a shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear Lau1952, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with room cleanliness, front office services and location of the hotel. Your comments about the breakfast items and bathroom shower have been forwarded to the... More 

RCGenk
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
104 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is quite an average hotel. No frills, small rooms, etc. I think the online pictures tell a pretty accurate story. Service is pretty good. Location is something else (for me, personally). My agent lives within a 15 minutes' drive. There's the underground (< 5' walk, which brings you to London City Center in just over 30 minutes). Finally, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear RCGenk, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, amenities and location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue... More 

Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a very convenient location, near Colliers Wood Underground Station and bus routes to Wimbledon and Kingston. It is good value accommodation which includes breakfast. It can be a bit repetitive if you are staying more than a couple of nights, but you get what you pay for. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Can't justify giving this hotel more than three stars. Easy to find and well located but it just doesn't really cut the mustard. Welcome was friendly enough but could have been more welcoming. Room was tidy but basic but in fairness did have everything you need for a quick stopover. Menu is seriously limited and needs serious consideration by HI.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Dear Alan J, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am more than happy that you liked the location of our hotel and the level of cleanliness. On the other hand, I regret to hear that your experience at the front desk was not as accommodating as you expected and that you did not enjoy the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

little gem to get to central London in 20-30 mins on the tube. It was handy to get to St George's hospital. There is a pub next door which serves excellent food. There are a few shops nearby. The tube is literally across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

BEAWARE: The Shower was narrow yet fitted to the wall was a dispenser which protruded such that the occupier, i.e. myself, frequently caught my arm on its corners - painful. Even though the room, on 1st floor, was not adjacent to the road it still was quite noisy - bearing in mind all windows and curtains were closed.I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. I certainly value feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve upon the services and facilities that we offer. I was sorry to hear the bathroom was a little small for you. We would be more than... More 

United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Arrived late and parking all taken. But manager helped us park across street, we had to move at 8 am, but this no problem as spaces now free at back of hotel. Very good price for a sparkling newly decorated room. Two single beds, one chair, ample storage room, decent bathroom with good shower. No soap, just liquid soap provided.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExHiWimbledonSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! The team and I were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at your recent visit. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to evaluate the facilities and services that we offer. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stopped here for two nights, from check-in to check-out staff very helpful & friendly. We rang up to order soya Milk for breakfast it was no problem to the staff. Hotel clean, good size room & quite. Hotel across the road from Tube station, 30 minutes or so walk into Wimbledon. Usual Breakfast food, only thing no Bacon. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question