We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyde Park Court Hotel

48 Norfolk Square | Westminster, London W2 1RT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    22
    33
    27
    114
See reviews for
43
53
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. I forgot to take my camera, otherwise I would have taken a picture of our twin room which was just about big enough to swing a cat. Excellent location, very clean rooms (despite asking for an extra pillow and it being stained,which was promptly changed for a clean one). The receptionist (I've forgotten his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just been to this hotel with my mother and the room was on the ground floor. It was a very clean room and the bathroom was very nice and a lot better than the plastic pod we had last year. You could hear the tube but it wasn't a problem. If you want 5 star then pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I have just had a lovely 6 day stay in this hotel, we also stayed here in 2014. We had a very nice Ground Floor Room, rooms were cleaned every day and the staff couldn't do enough for us, if you ask for extra pillows or anything you get new ones. You can hear the Tubes underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Overall, I'd say anything worse would be a dirty gutter! Ridiculous! Fancy name such as Hyde Park Court Hotel, but that's where it stops! The bathroom had mildew/ mould on the floor, the toilet stank, the floors creaked every time somebody walked above. THEY CHARGE THE CARD UPON ARRIVAL, so you are stuck even if you wish to leave! Obvious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sussex. UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We booked tickets to see Jersey Boys at the Piccadilly Theatre so we booked this hotel for an overnight stay. What an absolute dump. Our room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. 79 stairs up to our room. We entered our room. Shock horror. There was a double bed pushed up against one wall. No headboard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is quite honestly the worst place I have ever stayed. On first look the hotel looks average and similar to others in the area however once you pass reception you begin to get a real feel for the horror that awaits you. Firstly the rooms do not look at all like the photos. Many are dark, cramped and dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hydeparkcourthotel, Manager at Hyde Park Court Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to response about this review. Mr James checked in and stayed all night in the room. In the morning after breakfast he came on reception and asked for full refund and said he was not happy with room. He paid £50 cash for family room. Person on reception told he can not deal with refund if can... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Staff are rude, tried to charge me extra for using credit card. Rooms are way too small. Toilet is not humanly usable. The hotel is smelly. You can hear and feel the metro running beneath the room. I have never had a worse experience with a hotel. Well, the breakfast wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed at the B&B Hotel for two nights this week, the staff were extremely polite and courteous, unfortunately that is where my praise runs out. I was on the lower lever (basement) and the entire room shook every time one of the trains went underneath it coming in & out of Paddington Station. These trains run constantly with one passing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Went there last week, fortunately only for one night. The room was spacious, but bathroom was a plastic, caravan like cubicle, and was dirty. There was no hot water in the wash basin or the shower, and when we enquired about this we were told that they were working on it. Still no hot water next morning, and asked reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Weird caravan style bathroom, smelly room, tight staircases - a good workout ill add when on the top floor! questionable housekeeping. good location though and the cheapest available. staff rude with very broken english.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay