We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyde Park Court Hotel

48 Norfolk Square | Westminster, London W2 1RT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Hyde Park Court Hotel
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    31
    27
    113
See reviews for
40
53
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Sussex. UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked tickets to see Jersey Boys at the Piccadilly Theatre so we booked this hotel for an overnight stay. What an absolute dump. Our room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. 79 stairs up to our room. We entered our room. Shock horror. There was a double bed pushed up against one wall. No headboard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is quite honestly the worst place I have ever stayed. On first look the hotel looks average and similar to others in the area however once you pass reception you begin to get a real feel for the horror that awaits you. Firstly the rooms do not look at all like the photos. Many are dark, cramped and dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hydeparkcourthotel, Manager at Hyde Park Court Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to response about this review. Mr James checked in and stayed all night in the room. In the morning after breakfast he came on reception and asked for full refund and said he was not happy with room. He paid £50 cash for family room. Person on reception told he can not deal with refund if can... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Staff are rude, tried to charge me extra for using credit card. Rooms are way too small. Toilet is not humanly usable. The hotel is smelly. You can hear and feel the metro running beneath the room. I have never had a worse experience with a hotel. Well, the breakfast wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed at the B&B Hotel for two nights this week, the staff were extremely polite and courteous, unfortunately that is where my praise runs out. I was on the lower lever (basement) and the entire room shook every time one of the trains went underneath it coming in & out of Paddington Station. These trains run constantly with one passing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Went there last week, fortunately only for one night. The room was spacious, but bathroom was a plastic, caravan like cubicle, and was dirty. There was no hot water in the wash basin or the shower, and when we enquired about this we were told that they were working on it. Still no hot water next morning, and asked reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Weird caravan style bathroom, smelly room, tight staircases - a good workout ill add when on the top floor! questionable housekeeping. good location though and the cheapest available. staff rude with very broken english.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the fourth floor with two double beds. The room temperature was fine during mid November with 10 degrees Celsius outside. The breakfast was really simple with limited options but you can get a fried egg and toasts with jam. Location is great and easy to come to from Heathrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Room is very small, too small, and also beds are so-so and shower in a room is very small, but location is awesome! Wi-fi is payable. Nearby is a great pub and one italian restaurant with great coffee! Tube station is also very close.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Country
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I read the reviews of this Hotel and tried to cancel it, however, I was unable too, although I am convinced that when booked it was on the understanding I could cancel. We arrived at the Hotel on Saturday pm 13 September 2014. We were greeted well and informed of the usual. The room was small and the shower/WC very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I think the reviews on here speak volumes and I don't think this hotel has changed at all reading others experiences, I should of read them before parting with any money. I booked online £50, however a mistake was made with dates as site defaulted to wrong ones and because we booked room non refundable we had to pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities