We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grange Rochester Hotel

69 Vincent Square | Westminster, London SW1P 2PA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange Rochester Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grange Rochester Hotel
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    287
    136
    49
    32
See reviews for
77
185
61
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying 2 nights for a business trip. Critical work needs doing. The room has ONE plug so we can only work on one thing at a time. The kettle leaks boiling water everywhere - and you can' make a drink unless you unplug what you are doing to boil the kettle. There is no room safe because the room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

I'm pleased you have made us aware of your feedback whilst still with us so we can endeavor to put things right for you. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a room overlooking a side street where the front entrance is. A scooter that seems to be permanently parked there (it's been a couple of days for us) has an alarm that goes of every few minutes. It's spoiling our stay and the staff won't do anything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that a scooter outside the hotel's grounds caused you concern. We could not locate a driver despite attempting too. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here in the past for business and loved the views out over the square. This time I was disappointed as we were given an 'upgrade' to a family room. This gave us two double beds, which we didn't need but also meant we don't have a view. Well it was of air conditioning units and the walls of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. More 

Wellen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent one night in this hotel beginning of this week. In terms of location, it's really well located (I had to be in the Victoria Street area) and with the park close by it all felt peaceful. When walking to the hotel when it was dark, it seemed a lot of street lights didn't work and I didn't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed and hope that you will consider staying in one of our other hotels on a future occasion. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe it just wasn't meant to be... Although the hotel is very clean, our room was spacious, and must say that most of the staff was friendly... Victoria station was close to a mile away, no elevator, and we were not allowed to use the refrigerator in our room, it was locked and when we called reception they didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you liked the location and enjoyed your stay overall. More 

Mullingar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and spotless with tea and coffee facilities. I was traveling with a child, age 9, and felt very safe during our stay here. It is very convenient to Victoria station, yet has the feel of being in a residential area.. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. More 

Hull, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was an upstairs room over looking the park and it was very well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom of a good standard. Staff very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint was the high cost for breakfast (I had paid room only) at £24 for full English or £15 for continental. Next time I will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grange Rochester has the following going for it: First, very friendly and helpful staff 9a big plus); also fairly large rooms especially for London hotels; convenient access to Victoria underground and bus station; shopping and even theatres. Quite a number of restaurants around. One (an Indian Restaurant) is just 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. My booking include room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

so on arrival I got the usual palava about being upgraded......so I got to my room to find it has a fold out bed which was so low to the floor and had no headboard so it was impossible to sit in bed and watch TV.. The carpet was threadbare on the entry to the bathroom which itself was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed and we hope that you will consider staying in one of our other hotels on a future occasion. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights last weekend with my wife as we were on a sightseeing visit. wonderful hotel with friendly staff, lovely rooms and a smart décor about the whole place. Great location for sightseeing and quiet at the times that you need it to be.Had a drink late Saturday night on our return in the hotel bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
 

Staying in Westminster

Neighborhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question