We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW , England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #445 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ellen P Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (261)
  • Photos (154)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    116
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
39
98
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, less than five minutes walk from the Hammersmith tube station. Lots of good eating places nearby. The breakfast was very good but the same fare everyday is kind of monotonous if you get to see it for more than two days. Rooms are small but very clean and if you're planning on planning on staying more than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Seraphine is ideally placed with excellent access to local restaurants and shops and only a short walk to the Piccadilly/Circle/ District underground and buses. It is easy to get to from Heathrow Airport by Piccadilly line too. The hotel is clean and appealing and staff extremely helpful and attentive. Breakfast which is included in the room rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions were very good, everything was clean and tidy and staff were nice and welcoming. We went to the hotel early to drop off our bags and found our room was ready. The room is small but clean with tea, coffee and bottles water, the bathroom was modern with a great shower but it was a bit small. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 4 separate occasions to stay here over 8 weeks when based in London to travel The hotel is centrally located in a shopping street, 200 m to the tube station. The staff were exceptional, nothing was a trouble, the rooms modern, clean and well appointed. A good continental breakfast was included. Of the 20 or so hotels we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While I am very aware that in a city a hotel room will be smaller than normal, seriously--my daughter and I stayed here together just a few days ago and as soon as we entered the hotel, noticed that it was located above the Kentucky Fried Chicken and other businesses that are below. There is a narrow staircase and elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Guildford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tiny room, definitely not a double bed - worst nights sleep ever in a hotel, nearly fell out the bed about four times, only window in the roof, terrible smell of sewerage when air con on (too hot in room - had to be on all the time). Bathroom badly ventilated. Had to shower with door open as couldn't breathe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked three rooms at this hotel on a prepaid site for an unbelievable price. That is, for the "4-star hotel" we thought we were getting. Specifically, we were willing to be a bit further away from the city if we were in fact getting a nicer hotel for the money. But what we got was not a 4-star hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel London, England

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#271 Luxury Hotel in London #278 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer