We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grosvenor, London

4.0 of 5 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Winter Offer from £155
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Grosvenor, London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grosvenor, London
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    556
    171
    50
    23
See reviews for
285
699
83
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1676)
  • Mar-May only
    (410)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (435)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (454)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (377)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to The Grosvenor, and what a pleasant surprise. Walking straight out of the station and into the hotel no need to navigate around the underground. Stepping in through the revolving door we were impressed by the grandness of the reception area, sweeping staircase, huge chandelier and a large christmas tree. We had a slight problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I’m delighted you found The Grosvenor to be a pleasant surprise and were impressed as soon as you walked through our doors. I do hope that you enjoyed your Winter Wonderland experience and our hearty breakfast set you up for the day. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very poor service in the cocktail bar and Grand Imperial. We went to the cocktail bar first and was told there was a 30 minute wait for a drink which i thought was a bit of a joke so then we went to the Grand Imperial and asked if we could get a drink in there and a waiter said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was surprised to read about your experience in our Reunion Bar and I regret that we let you down on this occasion; this is definitely not our usual standard of service even at this busy time of year. I will also ensure that your feedback is shared with the General Manager of The... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Grosvenor is one of the great railway hotels which is now run by Guoman. It's standards are very hiigh and the room was comfortable and well appointed. Considering it was smack int he centre of London it was also very quiet, although there was mysterious noise about 6.00am when BR decided to test out the station's p.a. system! Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I will certainly enjoy sharing your comments with our team about your seamless stay here at the Grosvenor. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Ian More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel three times during this year. Clearly we like it. Great rooms, very very clean bathrooms, cocktail bar, great restaurants and some of the best staff. Only a short walk to Buckingham Palace, and a nice walk down The Mall to the biz of town. Plenty of taxis available, busses right outside and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and for awarding us five stars. It’s always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback especially from such a regular guest. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Ian More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just returned from a short stay at this hotel. The convenience of the location at Victoria Station makes it an ideal hub for visiting any attraction in London. The bedroom was spotless, the service impeccable and the breakfast was superb. I would highly-recommend the Grosvenor for comfort, cleanliness and convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Review, Thanks for your post which I really enjoyed sharing with my team. Thanks also for highly recommending us! I look forward to welcoming you back to The Grosvenor Hotel soon. Kind regards Ian More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in the heart of London. 1 minite walk from the main tube/bus/train station of Victoria, 15 minutes walk from Hyde park.. Internet is excellent in the rooms. Very good authentic English breakfast. Service and personnel are excellent! The hotel itself is some sort of a palace :) I so much enjoyed my stay there! Only minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I do hope you get the chance to come back to visit us again in the future. With kind regards Ian More 

Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is excellent - near Hyde Park, Oxford Street etc. The hotel itself is beautiful. The service was great as was the breakfast. I have to say, however, that I was disappointed with the room; for the hotel and the price, I would have expected slightly more. The hotel (and the rooms) are slightly dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. We certainly are a beautiful hotel. Following a £20m extensive refurbishment in 2011 The Grosvenor was restored to its former glory. I look forward to welcoming you back soon With kind regards Ian More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a long weekend. We normally stop at the Horseguards Parade, but fancied a change.What a wise choice this was, the service was immpecable, especially in the executive lounge. However the main reason for writing this revue, was to give praise overall, (1) cleanliness of the hotel (2) service in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks so much for such an excellent post which I thoroughly enjoyed sharing with my team. Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. With kind regards Ian More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here after staying here before. The hotel is in a good location which makes it ideal for visiting London. Although we found a few little issues this time which was a shame just silly thing but the shower screen is to small causing the water to spill on to floor which is not ideal. The rooms are very comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. We certainly do have a good location here at The Grosvenor with excellent transport links on our doorstep and many of London’s attractions within walking distance. I hope to welcome you back soon With kind regards Ian More 

Nowra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at this hotel very central to Buckingham Palace within walking distance to Sloane Square and next door to Victoria Station. The big red bus stops outside the door. This hotel has great service,friendly staff and clean rooms comfortable bed and large room. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor, London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your excellent post and for recommending us. I’m thrilled that you found my team friendly and your service great. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Ian More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Grosvenor, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor, London

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor, London 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Grosvenor, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor, London England
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#121 Luxury Hotel in London
#193 Business Hotel in London

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.