We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Royale London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #504 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012
Jippa123 Brighton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,043)
  • Photos (661)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (422)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    715
    362
    190
    277
See reviews for
199
775
191
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Grand Royale London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, each occassion to visit an event in Hyde Park. Most recently for the Olympics Closing Concert. (Price was 3 x times more expensive but what can you do! For future reference, it is often cheaper to book directly through the hotel than a tour operator.) This is a great hotel if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We also booked (and pre-paid) the Grand Royale Hyde Park as we were attending the Hyde Park concert on 12th August and wanted to walk to & from the event. On arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded - to a hotel 3 miles away! ...the Best Western in Kensington. We then had a stressful time moving to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. There is a lot to learn from your comments and our team has taken the opportunity to use this in order to improve and provide a more genuine hospitality. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to... More

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The reason I booked this hotel was because me and my boyfriend were attending the closing concert in Hyde Park on the 12th August. On arrival at the hotel the man behind the counter mumbled that there were issues regarding drains in some of the rooms and that we wouldn't be able to stay there. Its funny how I wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for the time and effort taken to write it. I am deeply concerned to hear about all inconveniences caused to you at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park. As you aware we had Maintenance issue at the last moment and as per health & safety measures, we were forced to arrange alternative... More

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for the last weekend of the Olympics. We booked a couple of months ago and undoubtedly the hotel was over priced! Upon reflection we would've left booking our hotel closer to the time and not booked this one because of previous reviews. Good Points Location - Close to 2 tube stations and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. As per your comments, I would like to explain that we do have different categories of rooms with diverse sizes. We have arranged same room which you booked. With regards to Room transfer, we had maintenance issue and as result we arrange same standard hotel in our nearby locations for the guests. I... More

Solihull
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Booked this hotel due to its proximity to Hyde Park, way back in March, via a booking agency at £229 for 1 night "deluxe" double. (We were attending Hyde Park Olympic closing concert). When I discovered the rooms were then being advertised at a third of the price, I contacted the agency. In fairness, they did try to renegotiate a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for your review. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused to you on visit to Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I request to please send your full details as we are unable to locate you in our system and as you mentioned that you never received any reply. I also request you to please confirm your... More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked in March, when the reviews appeared to be OK, then just before we went down to London we checked Tripadvisor for the address. It now appears that it is company policy to send various guests to sister hotels on excuses such as plumbing problems, computer problems or over booking problems. We arrived at reception at 14.15, or rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The lobby makes it look a bit more fancy than it really is. The rooms are tiny but very clean and has everything you need during a weekend in London! The location is great with only one minute walk to the tube and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Gourav Gupta More

Stowmarket, Suffolk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here as a couple for our Olympic Games break (2 nights) and whilst the front of house is impressive and the reception staff helpful to me this is not a 4 star hotel. Our room was on the ground floor and whilst furnished well with silver accessories everywhere the room was very small as was the bathroom. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We were booked this hotel as part of an Olympic package, and I think Thomas Cook charged us a lot more than they paid for it! On the plus side the hotel is elegantly old fashioned in a great location by Hyde Park. Underground is 100 yes away and Haarods just across the park. On the minus side though the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. With regards to your comments, I would like to assure you that we do have different categories of rooms with diverse sizes. For your future stay please writes to me and I will try to arrange different category room to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards Gourav Gupta More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Royale London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Club Double Room (26)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Lily Langtry Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Unknown room type (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style
#294 Luxury Hotel in London #322 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
189

See which rooms travelers prefer