We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4.0 of 5 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    763
    376
    193
    275
See reviews for
221
850
205
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2146)
  • Mar-May only
    (519)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (572)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (608)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (447)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Royale London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very reasonable price for our stay, lovely decor, sense of history, good choice for breakfast and plenty to eat,location excellent for Underground and position to visit many parts of Central London, we would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Although I had booked in advance, still the check in took about half an hour! The room was shockingly small and dark! Couldn't believe it, the pictures and the discription on the Internet are giving a completely different impression!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More

Birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, small room but very clean and comfortable. Well worth the money with very nice buffet breakfast to wake up to. Entrance to hotel, bar and breakfast room all very impressive and just a short walk to Bayswater and Queensway tube. Service in the hotel was top notch and would hope to stay again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Without doubt a unique hotel. Extraordinary entrance rooms and staircase with a great sense of old London. I wasn't expecting a lot for the price, but it was certainly good value for money. On a business trip and by myself so the facility of free wifi was much appreciated. The room was small and the bathroom a tight fit, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nothing good to say about the place. Staff untrained with no apparent management system. Dirty and minuscule rooms. Fittings in bathrooms broken. There was a fist sized hole in the room wall! Overall a poorly run and maintained spot. Stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Royale London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I sincerely and profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk as per your earliest... More

Cairo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were realy disappointed about the size of the room- you could not swing a cat in it- my wife had to climb the bed from one side as the other one was too close to the wall. Adding to that the bed itself was too small for a double bed- of course to fit in the room- so in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the level of service you experienced during your stay was not upto your satisfaction. We are a learning organization and we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff was exceptionally friendly, location was excellent, room was small but considering the price cannot complain. Having tea and coffee making facilities was good. We stayed three nights slept comfortably, I normally stay five star but for the price and location,would stay again. Thany

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've stayed in Grand Royale London Hyde Park a few times some 2 years ago and was looking forward to this stay. However, it went downhill even before I arrived to London. Some 3 hours before my departure, I received a call from the booking department, informing me that there was serious issue with hot water boiler at the Grand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Royale London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I sincerely and profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk as per your earliest... More

Penrith, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

when we went to our room we were surprised how small the room was as they looked quite big on the web site.On the way out we complained to the man on reception about the cracked sink and the broken heating controls and also questioned if we had been given a deluxe or a standard room, he advised me that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I found the reception staff very friendly and efficient. My room was very clean and comfortable. I was aware it was going to be small so it was not a surprise. The room and facilities were perfect for a one night stay. Breakfast choices were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffeee in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

695 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (460)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (162)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Club Double Room (26)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Lily Langtry Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Unknown room type (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay