We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4.0 of 5 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    764
    376
    193
    275
See reviews for
222
850
205
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2148)
  • Mar-May only
    (519)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (572)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (610)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (447)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grand Royale London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Budget hotel in great location … (good if you get discounted rate) I spent 10 nights and Grand royal London hotel from 7th to 17th Nov. 2012, deluxe double room. First of all I read many complain about this hotel in the Internet and I would like to give this note to any one want to make reservation at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and my girlfriend decided to go see London for our anniversary and all was going well, prices were high as we expected however the word I would use to rate this hotel would be 'rip off', not only was it nothing as the pictures seem but the staff are just as unhelpful. All seems well when you are welcomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Royale London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I sincerely and profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk as per your earliest... More

San Antonio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fortunately all was fine with our booking on arrival, but I have to say I saw many very unhappy folk a the reception on Friday and Saturday being "referred" to other hotels because this one was badly overbooked. Many were being sent many miles away. Good breakfast, Free internet often down

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel takes your booking (and your money) but when you arrive you are informed that there is a 'problem with the heating' and that you will be moved to their sister hotel in HEATHROW. You end up paying central london rates for a shabby hotel miles away in Heathrow!! This hotel has an over booking policy to fill up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Royale London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I sincerely and profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk as per your earliest... More

Winscombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times, the entrance, bar, lounge and breakfast room are excellent, very classy with original features. The rooms are quite small, but are well appointed, most windows dont open, but the area is quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is well placed for access to Oxford and Regent Sts, Hyde Park and other areas. However the 4 stars it is awarded on various websites is a long stretch. The room needs painting, wallpaper is tired. The bathroom in our room is far too small for any average sized person. The toilet sits against the wall, and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

Lagos, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff is trying to stay calm despite the horror situations in a 4* Hotel! But in London everything is possible,tiny rooms,not adequate for couple sharing,dont stay on floor 7 or 8! elevators slow,breakfast buffet basic but ok served by helpful people! When asked for Manager was given business card to contact by mail! Great Hospitality but thats London, summing up:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More

Farum, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Often pictures on websides and internet promisses more than you get in real life, but in this case we got exactly what we were hoping for. Yes the rooms are small, but hotel rooms in London are small, and at Grand Royale the rooms are decorated with taste and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us... More

Guildford, Surrey, England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If their website is to be believed, we should have paid nearly £400 for our room for one night! However, we paid just over £100 at the weekend. If we had paid the full rate I would have been very disappointed. However, for what we did pay, we had a comfortable stay in a hotel well located for Hyde Park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More

Hailsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice romantic weekend away to this hotel .... I don't think so !!!! On arrival we are told that they are fully booked and the only place on offer to us is a youth hostel ! At least 5 other couples arrived and were told the same thing ! Very very very disappointed with the way staff delt with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GouravGupta, Front Office Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Royale London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I sincerely and profusely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk as per your earliest... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park
Grand Royale London Hyde Park England

695 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (460)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (162)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Club Double Room (26)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Lily Langtry Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Unknown room type (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay