We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    98
    100
    48
    64
See reviews for
64
105
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew it was small and old, but it was fine for us. We didnt expect it bigger or better. Breakfast would be good if, or just a bar or anything. The room it uneven, and you feel a bit like you are falling out of bed. but it is very clean every day. for the price and location this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for posting a review and will address the points you have raised. As far as the WiFi is concerned, we are looking for a new supplier who will offer us a larger bandwidth and then we will be able to offer every guest free WiFi. At the moment we have to limit it because doing otherwise will... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A pleasant enough little place. Little rooms but clean and adequate for our purposes. We slept well; the beds were very comfortable. Not keen on the tiny shower and uneven floor! Staff were nice and helpful though not keen to promote a breakfast option other than establishments outwith the hotel-there are a couple of nice bars and a Weatherspoons not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will shorty commence a refurbishment programme which will address the issues that you have raised As far as the breakfast is concerned, the only reason we promote outside establishments is that we can not compete with the choices they offer and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here, was great value for price for a short stay, in a brilliant location, close to all amenities. The staff here are nice and helpful. I found the room nice and clean, had clean sheets and was nice and organised. Only problem was there was a draft coming in from the window somewhere but we just turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and highlighting our advantages including the location, clean rooms and friendly service. We will look at the issue of the draft and rectify it and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Namsos, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We were two adults and three kids aged 10,12 and 13 and stayed for four nights. The room - which was in the basement - just about fitted two double and one single bed, and two suitcases. Tiny tiny tiny bathroom! The beds were really comfortable, and we slept quite well, although there was some street noise (what do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and will immediately address the points you have raised. As far as the floor mats are concerned, they are a requirement of the London Tourist Board. We also thank you for pointing out our good points and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I've stayed at Marble Arch Inn two nights, from 11 to 13th November, and it was a good experience overall. I arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am, after my 06:20 flight from Bologna, Italy, expecting not to be checked in until 13, as listed on the website. Instead, they checked me in at 10:30, and I was so tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you very much for posting a review and highlighting all our good points. We thrive on providing an excellent service in a very central location with clean & comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I was on a tight budget and did not have much money to waste on accommodation, so I went for this budget hotel for 2 nights. It can be quite shocking if you do not know what to expect. If you are really short on money and need to keep every penny for site-seeing, this is a reasonable stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we will address all the issues that you have raised when we start refurbishing the hotel later on this year. We also appreciate the fact that you have highlighted our good points, including the excellent location, clean rooms and reasonable tariffs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Myself, my son (4) and his dad needed somewhere close to winter wonderland. Being so near Christmas we thought we might struggle but this hotel is perfect. Close to everything you need. We even visited London eye. Close enough to walk or jump on the underground. Very clean and tidy. Clean bedding and towels. Room was small but we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post the review and are glad to note that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that other visitors will take note of the good points that you have mentioned so that they can also enjoy their stay We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, near marble arch , hyde park and Oxford street Rooms very small but clean and good service, free wifi I would stay there again. Stay there With friend for one Night when we visited London for Christmas shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post the review and also highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question