We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    103
    109
    52
    66
See reviews for
68
113
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a really good value option, the rooms are small but have everything you need, are well heated, clean and comfortable. It's located in a nice quiet street next to a pub which where had a full English breakfast each morning. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my wife while visiting London for 2 days sightseeing. As we only had one night in the city, we were just looking for somewhere to dump our bags and rest our heads after a long day on our feet. The Marble Arch Inn was perfect for this. We spent the whole day we arrived sightseeing, and checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that this will clarify some of the incorrect stuff written about us by some customers who are disgruntled for a variety of reasons beyond our control. We looked forward to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

spent two nights in this so-called "bed and breakfast" , and the breakfast was not even included, but that's the least of the problems with this place. the place is dirty. understand prices in London are higher than other european cities, but $260/night is a lot for this place. I have traveled thru West Africa for three months with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for price. Very small rooms but in very handy location close to tube and hyde park which is beautiful. People there were so lovely and there was no charge to leave bags there like most others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your comments will help other guests decide to stay with us when they visit London. We are also replacing our WiFi supplier and hope that this will improve the coverage. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have recently visited for a conference in london and needed somewhere for the night and a good cost. The location was fab! Just near the Thistle Hotel and a few minutes from the arch and oxford street, surrounded my great pubs bara bistros etc. I walk everywhere and it only took me 40 minutes from KX then Soho is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and also for highlighting our good points. We hope that other guests will read your comments and decide to stay with us. We have investigated the issue of the hot water and did not find any problem. No other guests have complained about it. More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central London has some pretty awful areas. This is not one of them. The location of this hotel is literally the only good point. Surrounded by gorgeous little bars, delis, bistros, coffee shops etc. A short walk to Hyde Park, Paddington or Oxford Street. Sadly, the hotel itself isn't great. The rooms are tiny, bathroom is terrible, the whole building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and have made a note of all your concerns. We will very shortly commence a full refurbishment of the hotel and this will address all the points that you have raised. We have also signed up for a new Wi-Fi supplier and that will hopefully provide us with more bandwidth. More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed there for a couple of nights with three of my friends. The rooms are really small , we could barely put our luggage in the room, nothing much more to say about the stay Staff were friendly, free wifi were the highlights of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review and we have noted the points that you have made. We have tried hard to maintain a good balance between space and the facilities that our guests want, in the Central London Victorian buildings. We will refurbish the hotel shortly and will take some of your comments into account. More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

First impressions were good. The desk staff were very helpful, then we went down to the room in the basement. As other people have mentioned, the room was small but it was only to sleep in. The shower/toilet room was amazingly small with the cistern loose on the wall. The window faced another and the room was unusually hot, their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are in the the process of refurbishing the hotel and that will address some of the issues that you have raised. Central London Victorian buildings are small but we have tried to strike a balance between space and the facilities that our clients want. We hope to see you... More 

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

All as expected: a very well placed B&B, 5 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Baker Street, Marble Arch. All in all, pretty old, noisiy stairs, with very small rooms but all very clean and comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower are extremely small but hey....for a 2 nights business trip this is an acceptable solution. The Spanish guy at the reception is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are shortly going to start a refurbishment programme and this will address all the issues that you have raised. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay