We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Add Photo

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    102
    108
    52
    65
See reviews for
67
111
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place for price. Very small rooms but in very handy location close to tube and hyde park which is beautiful. People there were so lovely and there was no charge to leave bags there like most others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your comments will help other guests decide to stay with us when they visit London. We are also replacing our WiFi supplier and hope that this will improve the coverage. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently visited for a conference in london and needed somewhere for the night and a good cost. The location was fab! Just near the Thistle Hotel and a few minutes from the arch and oxford street, surrounded my great pubs bara bistros etc. I walk everywhere and it only took me 40 minutes from KX then Soho is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and also for highlighting our good points. We hope that other guests will read your comments and decide to stay with us. We have investigated the issue of the hot water and did not find any problem. No other guests have complained about it. More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central London has some pretty awful areas. This is not one of them. The location of this hotel is literally the only good point. Surrounded by gorgeous little bars, delis, bistros, coffee shops etc. A short walk to Hyde Park, Paddington or Oxford Street. Sadly, the hotel itself isn't great. The rooms are tiny, bathroom is terrible, the whole building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and have made a note of all your concerns. We will very shortly commence a full refurbishment of the hotel and this will address all the points that you have raised. We have also signed up for a new Wi-Fi supplier and that will hopefully provide us with more bandwidth. More 

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a couple of nights with three of my friends. The rooms are really small , we could barely put our luggage in the room, nothing much more to say about the stay Staff were friendly, free wifi were the highlights of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review and we have noted the points that you have made. We have tried hard to maintain a good balance between space and the facilities that our guests want, in the Central London Victorian buildings. We will refurbish the hotel shortly and will take some of your comments into account. More 

Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

First impressions were good. The desk staff were very helpful, then we went down to the room in the basement. As other people have mentioned, the room was small but it was only to sleep in. The shower/toilet room was amazingly small with the cistern loose on the wall. The window faced another and the room was unusually hot, their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are in the the process of refurbishing the hotel and that will address some of the issues that you have raised. Central London Victorian buildings are small but we have tried to strike a balance between space and the facilities that our clients want. We hope to see you... More 

Montpellier, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

All as expected: a very well placed B&B, 5 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Baker Street, Marble Arch. All in all, pretty old, noisiy stairs, with very small rooms but all very clean and comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower are extremely small but hey....for a 2 nights business trip this is an acceptable solution. The Spanish guy at the reception is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are shortly going to start a refurbishment programme and this will address all the issues that you have raised. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Everything is small and modest about this hotel...except the staff and locations! Pick what is important to you, then decide if this small but caring hotel is right for your! The location is great, there is a wonderful cafe across the street, and the staff go out of their way to help make your Britian experience nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post a response and highlighting our positive features including our very friendly staff. We hope that other guests will read your views and decide to stay in our hotel More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

I'm staying at the hotel. The floor boards are terribly cheeky and it seems that there is a constant stream of people on the floor above walking on creaky floorboards. It is 10.43 pm and it feels like I'm going to have an awfully poor nights sleep. Paid in advance for two nights. BIG MISTAKE. Rang reception and rude DAVID... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We would like to inform you that this guest called our night receptionist to tell him, in a very rude fashion, to ring the other guests and tell them to stop walking about in their rooms. My receptionist politely told him that all the other guests have paid for their rooms and we can not tell them to stop walking... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We knew it was small and old, but it was fine for us. We didnt expect it bigger or better. Breakfast would be good if, or just a bar or anything. The room it uneven, and you feel a bit like you are falling out of bed. but it is very clean every day. for the price and location this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for posting a review and will address the points you have raised. As far as the WiFi is concerned, we are looking for a new supplier who will offer us a larger bandwidth and then we will be able to offer every guest free WiFi. At the moment we have to limit it because doing otherwise will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay