We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

2.0 of 5 49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    94
    93
    44
    64
See reviews for
58
100
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at Marble Arch Inn two nights, from 11 to 13th November, and it was a good experience overall. I arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am, after my 06:20 flight from Bologna, Italy, expecting not to be checked in until 13, as listed on the website. Instead, they checked me in at 10:30, and I was so tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a tight budget and did not have much money to waste on accommodation, so I went for this budget hotel for 2 nights. It can be quite shocking if you do not know what to expect. If you are really short on money and need to keep every penny for site-seeing, this is a reasonable stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my son (4) and his dad needed somewhere close to winter wonderland. Being so near Christmas we thought we might struggle but this hotel is perfect. Close to everything you need. We even visited London eye. Close enough to walk or jump on the underground. Very clean and tidy. Clean bedding and towels. Room was small but we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, near marble arch , hyde park and Oxford street Rooms very small but clean and good service, free wifi I would stay there again. Stay there With friend for one Night when we visited London for Christmas shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel has a great location just minutes away from Oxford Street. Unfortunately the hotel is rather rundown. The rooms are rather cramped and get some noice from the street through the windows. Wall-to-wall carpeting and a plastic wc/shower-container is also unappealing. No breakfast but it's possible to buy an airline style pack at the very friendly reception. Wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We will start refurbishing the hotel early next year and that will address the issues that you have raised. We are in the process of selecting a new Wi-Fi supplier. More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The three of us stayed in Room 1 in the basement from 30 Nov to 3 Dec 2014. We were pretty apprehensive about the size of the room after reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor about how tiny the rooms at the inn are. Although the room was indeed small (esp the bathroom - there was hardly space to even towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are small because we are based in the Central London Victorian buildings and we have tried hard to maintain a balance between space and the facilities that our customers require. We will start refurbishing the hotel next year and that... More 

Cala Bona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here, with a friend,for a long weekend whilst visiting London. We didn't complain about anything as it was only a three night stay, and we only used the room as a base. Rooms really small and could have done with a decent hoovering. Bathroom flooded everytime we showered, as it was so small!!! Also smelt like wee. Could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your stay at the Hotel. We are planning to refurbish the whole hotel beginning next year. This will address some of the issues that you have raised. All our windows are double glazed and I am surprised that you felt the draft coming through. Our advertisements confirm that the rates are for bed only... More 

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the value was excellent, especially considering the location! I think that people complaining about relatively minor issues at this inn need to take into account just how economical their prices are, considering the incredibly high rates at most nearby locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and also for highlighting our good points. You are absolutely right in that many of our guests want to pay 2* star prices for a 5* service. That is just not possible. We are trying to offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms in an excellent location and with very friendly service. We look forward to... More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked the same hotel once again, since I've always had a good stay on my previous times at Marble Arch Inn. I went with my family this time, so we had a bigger room and I was actually surprised of how spacious it was (even if it gets a bit crowded with all the shopping bags). The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments highlighting our good points. We have repaired the bathroom locker and very soon will start the refurbishment of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marble Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Address: 49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Marble Arch Inn London, England

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood