We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

2.0 of 5 49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    91
    93
    43
    63
See reviews for
58
100
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, near marble arch , hyde park and Oxford street Rooms very small but clean and good service, free wifi I would stay there again. Stay there With friend for one Night when we visited London for Christmas shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a great location just minutes away from Oxford Street. Unfortunately the hotel is rather rundown. The rooms are rather cramped and get some noice from the street through the windows. Wall-to-wall carpeting and a plastic wc/shower-container is also unappealing. No breakfast but it's possible to buy an airline style pack at the very friendly reception. Wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We will start refurbishing the hotel early next year and that will address the issues that you have raised. We are in the process of selecting a new Wi-Fi supplier. More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The three of us stayed in Room 1 in the basement from 30 Nov to 3 Dec 2014. We were pretty apprehensive about the size of the room after reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor about how tiny the rooms at the inn are. Although the room was indeed small (esp the bathroom - there was hardly space to even towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are small because we are based in the Central London Victorian buildings and we have tried hard to maintain a balance between space and the facilities that our customers require. We will start refurbishing the hotel next year and that... More 

Cala Bona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here, with a friend,for a long weekend whilst visiting London. We didn't complain about anything as it was only a three night stay, and we only used the room as a base. Rooms really small and could have done with a decent hoovering. Bathroom flooded everytime we showered, as it was so small!!! Also smelt like wee. Could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your stay at the Hotel. We are planning to refurbish the whole hotel beginning next year. This will address some of the issues that you have raised. All our windows are double glazed and I am surprised that you felt the draft coming through. Our advertisements confirm that the rates are for bed only... More 

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the value was excellent, especially considering the location! I think that people complaining about relatively minor issues at this inn need to take into account just how economical their prices are, considering the incredibly high rates at most nearby locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and also for highlighting our good points. You are absolutely right in that many of our guests want to pay 2* star prices for a 5* service. That is just not possible. We are trying to offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms in an excellent location and with very friendly service. We look forward to... More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked the same hotel once again, since I've always had a good stay on my previous times at Marble Arch Inn. I went with my family this time, so we had a bigger room and I was actually surprised of how spacious it was (even if it gets a bit crowded with all the shopping bags). The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments highlighting our good points. We have repaired the bathroom locker and very soon will start the refurbishment of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very basic but this is just what we needed. The beds were comfortable and our room was clean. I've seen complaints about how hot the rooms are, but we didn't have that problem. We had two large windows that opened fully and a fan. The only downside was the bathroom was very small and when showering it was hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We have noted your comments and will incorporate them when we shortly carry out the refurbishment of the hotel. As far as the space and size is concerned, we are restricted by the size of the buildings in the Central London Victorian buildings. We try to strike a balance between... More 

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Bearing in mind the location and how much is charged for the night, I don't think you could ask for a whole lot more if a group of you just want a base for sleeping. Great location. friendly helpful staff. Good that we could leave bags there through the day (though their security could have been better). The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay. You have very kindly highlighted our good points and we will look in the issue of the security of the luggage that we store for all our guests free of charge. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marble Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Arch Inn

Address: 49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marble Arch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marble Arch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Arch Hotel London
Marble Arch Inn London, England

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood