We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marble Arch Inn
Marble Arch Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last night because my bf had an early appointment at the embassy. The staff were friendly and everything was clean but it was so hot in there. The room wasn't massive and en suite was pretty small but had everything needed even when turning radiator off and opening windows full it was still so hot in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank nasmunch
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is fantastic, right near a road with a number of restaurants and pubs. The hotel itself is budget to say the least! Really small shower room, the rooms are outdated and they are actually a little dirty. I see this hotel as a place just to lay your head for the night in a great location. Saying this... More 

Helpful?
Thank MartinM636
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your comments in to account when we start our refurbishments next month. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank you and your staff for making my holiday a super pleasant and beautiful one. The location is fantastic as it is within walking distance to everywhere. In fact, during my four day stay, I never took an underground train or a bus. I walked to all my desired sightseeing and event locations, such as Winter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We are really grateful for you taking the time to write a comprehensive review and highlighting all our strong points. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to do all you wanted to do from our excellent location. You managed a lot in four days. We will make some changes to the room soon to make... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Good hotel, location is very convenient. Five minutes to the subway, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and other attractions. The staff is always ready to help with advice, rooms are clean and cleaned every day. Comfortable bed. The only drawback - small and uncomfortable bathroom. I will recommend this hotel to friends.

Helpful?
Thank Misha A
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay. We are going to refurbish the hotel next month and will incorporate the changes to make the stay more comfortable. More 

Pacentro, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The pictures you see on their website do NOT correspond to reality. The hotel is very dirty and the front desk staff is rude (except the guy who works at night). I saw with my own eyes the maid making the bed placing the bedspread on the very dirty floor and then put it back on the bed. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gianna58
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your response, and wish to inform you that your credit card had declined and your room was cancelled. When you arrived, we tried to accommodate you as best as we could and then gave you a bigger at no extra cost. There was only one guest in the room above you and that is what our... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Rooms really small and pokey , smallest shower room I have ever been in . Served a purpose for what we needed as were going to US Embassy, so ok for 1 night . Good location but would not stay again. Very dated interior .

Helpful?
Thank senga w
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a response and have noted your comments. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and, when completed, will offer even better service and facilities that our customer wants. Our excellent location and friendly staff will complement the above. More 

Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

It has more the style of a hostel than a hotel but anyway it is a good place to stay/budget hotel. The size, cleanness and quitness of our room was good. The bathroom (with shower and toilet) was a bit small, but clean. The bed was conformable. The staff was friendly. The location is excellent (close to tube station, pubs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sibifr
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and highlighting our strong points. We will refurbish the hotel early next year and then we will be able to offer even better service at reasonable rates in an excellent location and with very friendly staff. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

After seeing what looked like a fairly decent hotel online, I booked 3 nights for our family (5) which seemed very reasonable at £615. Contrary to the usual practice with booking.com, where you pay for your hotel when checking out, on this occasion my card was debited immediately upon booking, which I thought was a bit odd. Having had second... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleR5
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and wish to correct a few points that are misleading. You made a non refundable reservation at a cheaper rate where the booking conditions are clearly explained to you. In spite of accepting the terms, you then tried to cancel the booking and got angry when you could not... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This room was no bigger than your bathroom as soon as you walk through the door you are face to face with a wall and then immediately to your right you face your bed which is by no means comfy or big at all, just to tip it off if you're lucky enough your feet might end up in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danny g
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response and are sad to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have basic rooms which are the cheapest but we also have much bigger en-suite rooms which cost more and you could have booked one of those. As for the Wi-Fi we have had some issues with our current supplier and... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ok, so this was an experience, but not too bad. We were 5 people, who didn't know each other too well, who found ourselves sharing a rather small room, some of us sharing beds (2 almost-queen-size beds and one single bed). The room was so small that we couldn't open our suitcases all at the same time. And somehow we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbpdk
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased to inform you that we have addressed the heating issue and will make sure that the rest is sorted out when we refurbish the hotel starting early in the new year We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (210)
Viewed
Basic Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#666 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#525 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#134 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#474 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#75 of 549 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hotel Strand Continental
Hotel Strand Continental
#299 of 549 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay