We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marble Arch Inn

49/50 Upper Berkeley Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 5QR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marble Arch Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marble Arch Inn
Share an Experience

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    97
    97
    48
    64
See reviews for
62
105
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here, was great value for price for a short stay, in a brilliant location, close to all amenities. The staff here are nice and helpful. I found the room nice and clean, had clean sheets and was nice and organised. Only problem was there was a draft coming in from the window somewhere but we just turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and highlighting our advantages including the location, clean rooms and friendly service. We will look at the issue of the draft and rectify it and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Namsos, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were two adults and three kids aged 10,12 and 13 and stayed for four nights. The room - which was in the basement - just about fitted two double and one single bed, and two suitcases. Tiny tiny tiny bathroom! The beds were really comfortable, and we slept quite well, although there was some street noise (what do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and will immediately address the points you have raised. As far as the floor mats are concerned, they are a requirement of the London Tourist Board. We also thank you for pointing out our good points and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I've stayed at Marble Arch Inn two nights, from 11 to 13th November, and it was a good experience overall. I arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am, after my 06:20 flight from Bologna, Italy, expecting not to be checked in until 13, as listed on the website. Instead, they checked me in at 10:30, and I was so tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you very much for posting a review and highlighting all our good points. We thrive on providing an excellent service in a very central location with clean & comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I was on a tight budget and did not have much money to waste on accommodation, so I went for this budget hotel for 2 nights. It can be quite shocking if you do not know what to expect. If you are really short on money and need to keep every penny for site-seeing, this is a reasonable stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we will address all the issues that you have raised when we start refurbishing the hotel later on this year. We also appreciate the fact that you have highlighted our good points, including the excellent location, clean rooms and reasonable tariffs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Myself, my son (4) and his dad needed somewhere close to winter wonderland. Being so near Christmas we thought we might struggle but this hotel is perfect. Close to everything you need. We even visited London eye. Close enough to walk or jump on the underground. Very clean and tidy. Clean bedding and towels. Room was small but we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post the review and are glad to note that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that other visitors will take note of the good points that you have mentioned so that they can also enjoy their stay We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, near marble arch , hyde park and Oxford street Rooms very small but clean and good service, free wifi I would stay there again. Stay there With friend for one Night when we visited London for Christmas shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post the review and also highlighting our good points. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel has a great location just minutes away from Oxford Street. Unfortunately the hotel is rather rundown. The rooms are rather cramped and get some noice from the street through the windows. Wall-to-wall carpeting and a plastic wc/shower-container is also unappealing. No breakfast but it's possible to buy an airline style pack at the very friendly reception. Wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. We will start refurbishing the hotel early next year and that will address the issues that you have raised. We are in the process of selecting a new Wi-Fi supplier. More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The three of us stayed in Room 1 in the basement from 30 Nov to 3 Dec 2014. We were pretty apprehensive about the size of the room after reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor about how tiny the rooms at the inn are. Although the room was indeed small (esp the bathroom - there was hardly space to even towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are small because we are based in the Central London Victorian buildings and we have tried hard to maintain a balance between space and the facilities that our customers require. We will start refurbishing the hotel next year and that... More 

Cala Bona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Stayed here, with a friend,for a long weekend whilst visiting London. We didn't complain about anything as it was only a three night stay, and we only used the room as a base. Rooms really small and could have done with a decent hoovering. Bathroom flooded everytime we showered, as it was so small!!! Also smelt like wee. Could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Arch I, Manager at Marble Arch Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your stay at the Hotel. We are planning to refurbish the whole hotel beginning next year. This will address some of the issues that you have raised. All our windows are double glazed and I am surprised that you felt the draft coming through. Our advertisements confirm that the rates are for bed only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question