We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

#185 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £85
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #185 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
StapletonSteve The Midlands
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    410
    111
    36
    15
See reviews for
474
273
74
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1134)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (307)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (292)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
The Midlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second time here and no complaints. Hotel in a great location. Wimbledon branch of District line on the doorstep, as is a bus terminus so no problems getting anywhere in London. Great for exploring by foot also, the Thames path is 2 minutes away. Great location for exploring this area with Hammersmith, Chiswick, Barnes, Wimbledon etc. all nearby. Cross over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel from Saturday till Monday, staff where very friendly and would look after my bag , as i was 4 hrs early. Had a room on the 1st floor and looked out over the car park and the road. Can be a slight bit noisy on a Saturday night with a police and ambulance sirens. Break fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were friendly and helpful! We have a free luggage service and are always happy to store luggage for you if you ever need to store it whilst you go and enjoy... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited London during my the Easter break with my family. We stayed at London Putney Bridge, as we had stayed there for a similar trip last year, due to two minute walk from the tube. There are a couple of excellent restaurants a few minutes walk away from the hotel, such as Carluccios. If you want a hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Putney Bridge, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that this is the second time you've chosen to stay with us. I'm glad that you have been able to enjoy our location and that the team were able to resolve any... More 

robtt
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights over Boat Race weekend. Hotel almost on the Thames so could not be better for position. Usual Premier strengths ie excellent staff, clean ,comfy beds and pillows etc. But the outside looks grim and I mean really grim ! They need to sort this out as first impressions count .Ps appreciated the free wifi now provided by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn, I'm glad to hear that the team were excellent and you were able to enjoy a great nights sleep. We are in the process of cleaning the exterior of our building so on future stays this should be much improved. Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com More 

Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel looks dilapidated from the outside, and that sets the standards low. Luckily, the rooms are recently renovated and it seems like they're trying to make the restaurant more popular. So you end up being pleasantly surprised. The location of the hotel is great, nearby tube stops and decent pubs and restaurants nearby. The value for the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Putney Bridge. I'm pleased to here that the rooms were to your liking and exceeded your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy our excellent location. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com More 

Milano, Italia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Standard 3-stars hotel, very well linked to the city centre by buses and tube. The room and the bathroom are of basic level but perfectly cleaned. Tea-coffee facilities inside the room. Wi-Fi free of charge. It is a low-price solution for London unfortunately without any British atmosphere, nice view on the Thames, quiet path for running, good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Putney Bridge. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to find everything that you were looking for. We will hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On first impression the hotel does look a bit old and in need of a coat of paint from the outside - however - closer up and once inside it is very clean and modern. I had also read reviews about the noise. The hotel sits right next to a main road which takes the traffic over Putney Bridge. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Putney Bridge, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Easter Weekend with us, that you were unaffected by the noise and that you were able to have a great nights sleep! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our great value meal deal... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel from the Midlands to West London and stay at this hotel alot, I get the train to Euston and jump on the 14 bus, a short walk from the train sation get a cheap tour of the West End, Knightsbridge,Chelsea and Fulham and get the bus straight to the door of the hotel. The hotel staff always give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm pleased to hear that you stay with us so regularly and that you enjoy your stay! There are some lovely areas surrounding our hotel, especially being located along side the river. I apologise if you feel the restaurant is too expensive, we do offer a great value meal deal which includes any two courses from the menu,... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Happy, friendly, helpful staff, the usual high standard of bed and cleanliess you'd expect from Premier Inn made this a great Hotel to stay at. Less than a 5 min walk from Putney Bridge Tube station made getting around London so easy. Bishops park just across the road was lovely for a stroll along the Thames, where all the rowing... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the team were able to help you with any queries. We do have a great location for getting into central London and Putney is also very lovely, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the parks and a stroll along the river. We are... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed her with my two teenage boys, it was a great hotel, rooms are nice and spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is a little out of the city but so easy to get in and out of the city with tube around the corner. We ate breakfast at the wetherspoons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family had a lovely stay with us and that the rooms were to your liking! I'm glad that the team were able to help you with any queries and that the location was beneficial for you. Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (132)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question