We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 580 London accommodations

YHA London Holland Park

Holland Walk | Kensington, London W8 7QU, England
Hotel amenities
YHA London Holland Park

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com HostelBookers.com
and 1 more site!
52%
Ranked #235 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014
Lizzie L Fairfield, Iowa
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    17
    10
    14
See reviews for
3
2
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been to a fair few hostels in my time and this takes the cake for the the worst. Where to start? Firstly the customer service was shocking. Even though we are adults, we were treated like school children, told to shut up in the lobby at 8pm. What do you expect to happen at a youth hostel? It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollandpk, General Manager at YHA London Holland Park, responded to this review

Hi Vivien, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, there seem to have been several issues with your group and if you would like to discuss them further please email me or give me a call. As for some of the issues you mentioned we give two keys per group as it is generally easier and... More

Fairfield, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A lovely position, very friendly staff, breakfasts very nice. If you're a woman travelling alone, try to go through the park at night - it is VERY scary, dark, lonely, strange empty buildings - completely spooked me and I am not easily spooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Terrible hostel experience ! Clearly a rip off. We went with a group for a three night stay and it just went worst and worst. First the staff was not helpful at all but also rude (we deserved a "shut up" for singing happy birthday in the lobby at 10 am). Second the rooms were dirty (we found a disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
darlington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights starting from the 14th of feb. On arrival was a very long walk through a park with luggage etc, too long. When we finally reached the hostel we were given 2 KEYS BETWEEN 16 GIRLS..which is clearly not enough- when we entered the room they were basic and looked ok. The biggest issue for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
YHA_Manager1, General Manager at YHA London Holland Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate any feed back. I am sorry that the rooms were not quite what you were expecting and we do find it difficult in having only limited sockets in our rooms. This is something that we are... More

Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in YHA Holland park several times. It is the tipical YHA hostel: nice location, clean and safe. In the room you can access your own locker. Breakfast is normally not included in the price but I strongly recommend it if you want to leave with enough filling for a day of tourism in London. If you are planning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a friend, we were going to a concert at the Royal Albert Hall and just needed a place to sleep. Its a bit of a walk from the tube station, but a nice walk through the lovely Holland Park.There is a 'Boris bike' rack right outside. Check-in was efficient and helpful. Security is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My sister and I stayed here 5 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful (especially on our last night when we wanted to be moved to another room because of a roommate that was making us uncomfortable). Be warned (because we weren't), mainly groups stay at this hostel and can be very loud if they're school children, and the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have been to this hostel six times and I can say I have never had a bad experience. I first stayed in a group and the staff were very accommodating to us. The food was always excellent. The outside with it's beautiful little garden was always a great early morning to relax in and have a coffee. Each consecutive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for one night at the YHA Holland Park, using the hostel as a base for exploring London with a group of 30 primary aged children. The hostel had a friendly atmosphere and staff were very helpful. The three large dorm rooms we used were clean, warm and provided plenty of space for kit and bags. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well, this was my very first stay at a Youth Hostel, at the age of 51. I stayed at London Holland Park Hostel for just one night on Thursday 10th October 2013. I really enjoyed my stay. The Staff were great and very friendly, especially the one with black hair and glasses! I shared a Dormitory with 6 other girls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to YHA London Holland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Holland Park

Also Known As:
Yha London Holland Park Hotel London
Yha London Holland Park Hotel
YHA London Holland Park England
Address: Holland Walk | Kensington, London W8 7QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your YHA London Holland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YHA London Holland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added YHA London Holland Park to your Saves list