We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Pavilion Road, London SW1X 0HJ, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms to your Saves list
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #442 of 1,073 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
23
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a full-service hotel, this is not the place. However, if you are looking for a place that is well-located but also tucked away, with breakfast, this could be your place. Like other guests, we also experienced hot water problems. However, we were upgraded to a larger room which did have functioning hot water, and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRGR, Manager at Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind comments with my team. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have a pleasure in accommodating you with us in the future again.... More

New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is intended to provide information for potential future guests. The first thing you should be aware of is that Searcy is not a traditional type of hotel. I love well-run boutique hotels in residential areas, but as other guests describe, you should be aware of certain aspects of the building. It's a small building in a residential area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRGR, Manager at Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience once again. We all at Searcys Roof Garden Rooms were under impression that after numerous e-mails and communication which resulted an extensive generous gesture from us had been resolved to compensate inconveniences that were mentioned above. We are sorry to hear that you have raised the same issues again. I would like... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read the varied reviews of this hotel, and hoped that the positive would prevail. I was travelling alone on business, and started to feel a sense of foreboding when the london cabbie couldn't easily find the hotel. A first for me, when I was greeted through an intercom, stepped straight from the street into a lift, which transported me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SRGR, Manager at Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Ms Izzadora, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor, which we take very seriously and we try to correct the errors mentioned immediately. First of all I am sorry to hear that the taxi you hired to take you to the hotel could not find 30 Pavilion Road. We are well marked on Google maps/ Sat navigation... More

Tidworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I decided to take my wife to london for ourr 46 year wedding anniversary and chose this hotel overall because of the location and the wonderful looking photos of the rooms. However, to my horror room number 5 in which we stayed was indesperate need of a refurb - the feathers were falling out of furnnishings, the decor was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRGR, Manager at Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Mr Boyce, Thank you for your review and I am sincerely sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at Searcys Roof Garden Rooms. First of all I am very sorry we failed to deliver your breakfast on time, it seems that we had your card misplaced and obviously it is not an excuse for justification and... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a last minute decision to stay in the centre of London after a show that led us to book this accommodation. Do not be put off that this is not a traditional hotel - entrance is via a private lift directly from the street. There is no dining room but what is here is can be summed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of Knightsbridge behind Harrods. It is very good value being reasonably priced and very comfortable. It is in an ideal location on the Piccadilly line, one stop from the major museums of South Kensington and, in the other direction, three stops from Leicester Square and the theatre district. Previous reviewers have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many many times over the years and have ALWAYS found it wonderful. The ladies in the office are unfailingly polite and charming - oh, and not forgetting the sole young man!! The last reviewer complains about the lack of a lift. He, like me, was advised of this in advance so he really could have waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Made a huge mistake last week by staying at Searcy's. Arrived to celebrate our 10th anniversary to find that the lift was not working and our room was on the Fourth floor. The lift had been out of action for a month and was to be still non operational for another two weeks. Given that access is only normally by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SRGR, Manager at Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Once again I am very sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate stay at Searcys Roof Garden Rooms due to our entrance lift being under repair and out of action. May I kindly once again bring to your attention that we have informed you of this situation prior to you... More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I needed a place to stay as close as I could get to Knightsbridge and on short notice. Stumbled on Searcy's when searching through another website and I booked based on feedback. I got upgraded on arrival and was given a lovely double room. Service was helpful and friendly, I couldn't have asked for more. Great value, great location and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Usually when travelling for business I stick with the larger hotel chains (e.g. Hilton, Westin etc.) however I wanted to give this place a shot - Was not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly and explained in depth my room and breakfast ordering process. Yes the rooms are on the small side but this is Knightsbridge, London you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms

Address: 30 Pavilion Road, London SW1X 0HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy`s Roof Garden Rooms Hotel London
Searcys Roof Garden Rooms London
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms London, England

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#235 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roof Garden Rooms is situated in the heart of Knightsbridge. Originally an old pumping station, it has been transformed into a tasteful hotel with a rooftop garden. There is a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff with a high level of personal and attentive service. It is perfect for people seeking an alternative to large hotel chains. Upstairs there are 11 charming country house style bedrooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer