We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Linden Hotel

59 Leinster Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PS, England
Hotel amenities
New Linden Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #548 of 1,052 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NoemiSz Budapest, Hungary
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    86
    225
    97
    41
    35
See reviews for
55
192
54
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My two teenage sons and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I chose the hotel after careful research and consideration, primarily because of its location (Notting Hill, within walking distance to Paddington Station) and it did deliver: it is indeed in a very pleasant neighbourhood. What really sold the hotel to us, though, was the impeccable service rendered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcams
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no space for an open suitcase in my first room, nr 308. The staff explained that this is a standard room. It looked tired, it had a tiny television, old appliances and a bathroom that could do with a shower curtain, if there had been room for it. Out of curiosity I started reading the website at that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to take this opportunity to address some of your complaints in the interest of showing readers what we believe is a more accurate assessment. Should you not agree with our assessment we would like to speak with you directly to solve this issue - it is our greatest concern that each customers... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Swansea, South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

7 friends stayed for 4 nights in 2 twin rooms and a triple . The staff were really friendly and helpful . The triple room 204 was huge with 3 proper single beds and a settee . The bathrooms were nice as was the bedding and fluffy white towels . The continental breakfast was excellent .There are lots of eateries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to read that you had such a fabulous stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we hope we can welcome you back one day soon! Best, New Linden Management More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife at the end of May. We stayed in room 12 which I believe is classed as a suite. Overall for London we were pleased with our room which include a good sized soda in addition to the normal I entities. The bed was extremely comfy with excellent linen making it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for your feedback and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always nice to hear that guests enjoy the little things into which we put great attention-to-detail! Can't wait to welcome you again. Best New Linden Management More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've bid on Priceline for London several times over the last few years and this was the worst deal ever. Too add insult to injury, the same room was available on their sister site - booking.com for 25% less. Room - basement room - tiny and poky. Door didn't shut properly and clattered whenever staff walked by. When window was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you were unhappy with your room - we would have changed the room for you if you contacted reception as we aim to give the best possible service. We do not advertise having fridges or mini bars in the room. We do have some fridges at reception for guests who require it.... More 

UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed an overnight stay during a London meeting and this was booked through work travel agents. Staff were friendly and welcoming. My room (in the basement) seemed clean and comfortable. It also had a bathtub (which was an unexpected bonus given the low price). But the room itself smelt pretty stale and unpleasant; being down in the basement probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy that your overall impression of our hotel was a pleasant one. Please note that when a customer has an issue whilst staying with us, it is our utmost priority to deal with it then and there. We hope to welcome you again one day soon and hope to make it up... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have stayed here many times and have reviewed it before. This is still a great buy for London with a great location. I want to update my earlier review by noting that this is still a nice place, clean rooms and bathrooms and offers a decent breakfast. If you book through another site though you may risk getting extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are extremely flattered to learn that you are repeat customer. Can't wait to welcome you again, the next time your visit London! Best regards, New Linden Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a four star hotel, but what it lacks in space and facilities, it makes up for with great staff and good value for money. It is an 8 min walk to Notting Hill Gate Underground station and in a very pleasant location. The hotel doesn't have a bar but The Prince Edward pub is a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon. Best, New Linden Management More 

Lafayette, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Our last night in England was in this lovely, updated hotel. Our room was spacious and with a modern, private bath. Great neighborhood, walking distance to restaurants and tube. We've agreed to target New Linden during our next visit to London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PJK585, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at New Linden, it is always wonderful to hear that our guests have had a good time. We are thrilled that you found the room to be well-sized and agreeable and the location to... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The location is the best part of this hotel. The staff were friendly and did their best to make us happy. We got a room close to the lobby and elevator so it was quite noisy! Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. It is important to us so we know what we are doing well and the items on which we can make improvements. We hope to welcome you back one day soon! Best, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay