We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Linden Hotel

59 Leinster Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In general it was a nice little hotel with breakfast included in the room price. The staff was very helpful and polite and the rooms small but clean. It is located in the middle of two train stations, notting hill gate and bayswater.

Helpful?
Thank Tsalgavr
Irákleio, Iraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just loved it ,friendly staff , nice ,big and very clean room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom . location is excellent and it is quite close to the tube.breakfast is just good since choices are limited .

Helpful?
1 Thank LocomodoHer
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small but very clean and comfortable. Staff were incredible and were extremely helpful when explaining tube routes etc. Staff were also very friendly and caring.The location is quiet and safe. If you have a bigger budget and you are alone try book a double room as oppose to a single as the single room is quite small. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Danmilstein
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danmilstein - what a lovely review, thank you so much! It is a real joy for us to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us so thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are thrilled that you found your room comfortable and that our staff made you feel well looked-after. We hope... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was on the third floor small but very clean with a small ensuite with shower and loo. The tv was a bit awkward to see when in bed. The room had a lovely view of Leinster Square which was very quiet at night but near Westbourne Grove and Hereford Road both of which have some good cafes and restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Molennium1
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molennium, what a lovely and helpful review - thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us at the New Linden! We are very fond of our location as well, so we are especially pleased to hear you found it convenient and lively, but quiet. We hope your stay in London... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay here this weekend with a friend. The rooms are clean. The bathroom/shower/towels are great, the people are really friendly and breakfast is also good. The beds are also very nice. Nice and quiet environment but also close to metro and busstop. Awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamida S
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shamida S, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your stay at the New Linden Hotel! We are very glad to know that you found your rooms clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, the location convenient, and the breakfast good. We hope you had a marvellous... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This hotel is expensive, I am sick of being told "thats because it is London". Tiny rooms, very basic bathroom, basic breakfast attended by rude non English speaking staff. In fact the whole hotel seems to be operated by people other than a born and bred Londoner. it is noisy, and not that central. I asked for a small tube... More 

Helpful?
Thank 305gus
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 305gus, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. To begin, we must say we are sincerely sorry for your negative experiences while staying with us at the New Linden Hotel. We are especially sorry that you found our staff to be rude - this is unacceptable, and we can assure you that we will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the basement (room 10) my standard double was tiny, clean and basic however it was incredibly noisy, the couple in the room next door may as well off been in the same room as me, walls are paper thin and its noisy in the hallways etc! Also the floorboards are very very noisy/creaky! Maids start cleaning around 8.30-9.00... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yin M
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yin M, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all we would like to apologise for the noise experienced during your stay. Sadly, old, listed buildings such as the one the hotel is situated in, can be rather tricky to soundproof and certain measures are illegal, but we are very seriously... More 

Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I booked this hotel for my girlfriends birthday thinking it looked quite nice in the pictures the rooms well furnished and in a great location for a reasonable price. Its around a 5-10 minute walk from the tube and in a nice enough neighborhood. On arrival the staff are pleasant and informative. However the basic double looked an ok size... More 

Helpful?
Thank edward g
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edward g, thank you for leaving us your feedback - the only way we can improve this is by engaging with the criticism of our guests, so thank you for taking the time. We are sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with the room you originally booked and we are glad that we were able to relocate you.... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Good location and nice staff but if you want to relax it is not the right choice. You can hear everything from next door. They cleaned the rooms at 9 am so we couldn't sleep. Hoovering,banging . It is impossible to relax. Breakfast is simple but ok. I wouldn't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank monikamara
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear monikamara, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not find your stay with us relaxing. Unfortunately in an old building, our potential to minimise noise is limited, but we will certainly speak to the staff and ask them to be quieter as well as reconsidering the... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I stayed there for 3 nights. Upon our arrival they gave us an extremely small roomin the 1st floor. But the next morning after my complaints a very willing man in the reception (unfortunately i don’t remember his name) moved us in a more comfortable room in the 4th floor . The breakfast was good but very simple. The neighborhood... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gefi2
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gefi2, thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that we were able to relocate you into a preferable room, and we hope this one met all of your expectations. We are pleased that you found the location convenient and quiet. We hope you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

502 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#363 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#339 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
#401 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#658 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay