We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pancras

79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA London St Pancras
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YHA London St Pancras
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    199
    74
    22
    5
See reviews for
74
46
133
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really basic YHA - good and friendly service though. Conveniently located close to the Kings Crossing station and St Pancras station. Lots of restaurants and bars close-by. If you did not bring a towel they can be rented. The rooms are really basic and the shared / condition of the bathrooms don't really make you feel take a shower!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my sisters for one night. We paid for a private room. It is in a great location situated between Euston and kings cross stations. Due to it being on the main road there is obviously some noise from traffic. We did not find this too much of an issue as we were on the fourth floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's about a two minute walk from the tube station and very easy to find. There's a restaurant and bar downstairs which are decently priced for London. We stayed in a 4 bed female dorm. You need to bring your own lock for the lockers but the room was clean. Bathrooms were fine. There's a huge luggage room in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I have reviewed this property before but having used a new service, I thought I'd add a new one. The new service was left luggage for greater than a day. The hostel has a few lockers that can be used for up to a week at the rate of £2 a day. You lock it as usual and then pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We chose this hostel as it is right next door to St Pancras and we had a 6.15am train to catch. Staff were friendly and we made use of the £3 lockers to leave our luggage while we did some sight seeing for the day. The room itself overlooked the Euston road and this meant we were disturbed regularly by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Garnett40, Thank you very much for your honest and useful feedback. Since reading about your experience, I'm investigating the possibility of introducing fans in rooms to ensure our guests can stay cool while not being inconvenienced by the noise from Euston Road. I hope to have a solution in the very near future. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I know London is expensive, but 80 pounds for a twin room without facilities seemed high. Anyway, the hostel is just across the road from the Eurostar station and has a direct connection by Tube to Heathrow. That was why I picked it. A bonus was the onsite coin laundry and the snack bar / cafe that was open for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Platypus, Thanks for reviewing us. We are definitely lucky to have such a great location! I was also delighted to read that you enjoyed our cafe-bar. Safe travels! Fizz More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed in the hostel with another 5 friends in a Private En-suite Room for 6 people. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location. No self-catered kitchen but food stores are just around the corner from the hostel. Had a pleasant stay for the two nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I worked and lived at this hostel for over a month and it's great! Amazing staff, the rooms are always clean, and there's so much to do in London that's perfectly reachable from this hostel! LOVED IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendal UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Disappointed that YHA has changed, even since our last visit. We liked the dining area with panoramic views, the good English breakfast, the opportunity to make contact with other travellers. The bar-style service is NOT the same, busy, tends to be difficult to access a suitable table/seat, breakfast is basic, served on a take-it-or-leave-it basis. We paid a higher rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for your disappointment with the changes that have been introduced at YHA St Pancras. I do understand that the dynamic nature of busy London city hostels means we aren't able to cater to everyone's tastes. There's lots of diversity in the YHA network - if you wanted to get in... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed for 1 night in 4 bed female dorm - large clean room with table. Although bunk beds, which one expects, they are of a good size and comfortable with light over each bed. Good size lockers, for each person, large enough to put a medium size suitcase in. Bring your own padlock or buy one Bike storage and laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Kairlan, Thanks for your helpful feedback. I'm so sorry you were told you could not put meds in the fridge - this was inaccurate information and I've addressed it with the team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Sincere apologies! I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels - we'd love to welcome you back at YHA St... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay