We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pancras

79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA London St Pancras
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YHA London St Pancras
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    193
    73
    22
    5
See reviews for
73
46
131
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have reviewed this property before but having used a new service, I thought I'd add a new one. The new service was left luggage for greater than a day. The hostel has a few lockers that can be used for up to a week at the rate of £2 a day. You lock it as usual and then pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this hostel as it is right next door to St Pancras and we had a 6.15am train to catch. Staff were friendly and we made use of the £3 lockers to leave our luggage while we did some sight seeing for the day. The room itself overlooked the Euston road and this meant we were disturbed regularly by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know London is expensive, but 80 pounds for a twin room without facilities seemed high. Anyway, the hostel is just across the road from the Eurostar station and has a direct connection by Tube to Heathrow. That was why I picked it. A bonus was the onsite coin laundry and the snack bar / cafe that was open for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hostel with another 5 friends in a Private En-suite Room for 6 people. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location. No self-catered kitchen but food stores are just around the corner from the hostel. Had a pleasant stay for the two nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I worked and lived at this hostel for over a month and it's great! Amazing staff, the rooms are always clean, and there's so much to do in London that's perfectly reachable from this hostel! LOVED IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kendal UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed that YHA has changed, even since our last visit. We liked the dining area with panoramic views, the good English breakfast, the opportunity to make contact with other travellers. The bar-style service is NOT the same, busy, tends to be difficult to access a suitable table/seat, breakfast is basic, served on a take-it-or-leave-it basis. We paid a higher rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night in 4 bed female dorm - large clean room with table. Although bunk beds, which one expects, they are of a good size and comfortable with light over each bed. Good size lockers, for each person, large enough to put a medium size suitcase in. Bring your own padlock or buy one Bike storage and laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Kairlan, Thanks for your helpful feedback. I'm so sorry you were told you could not put meds in the fridge - this was inaccurate information and I've addressed it with the team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Sincere apologies! I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels - we'd love to welcome you back at YHA St... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

10 minutes walk from St Pancras maximum and also close to Euston. Rooms clean and comfortable. Stayed in a room for 4, no ensuite this time unfortunately. Staff incredibly polite and helpful, even when another guest was in the bed I was allocated (again. Seems a lot of people can't differentiate between the numbers 1-4 these days) thankfully I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi KitKat, Thanks for your review - we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We'd be delighted to have you stay with us again any time! :) Safe travels. Fizz More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Yes, you sleep with 5 people in the same room so if someone snores, you hear that. You have to share the bathroom with the same amount of people. So after a day you understand how it looks. Of course it is cleaned daily so no problem there. Downstairs you could have a burger for a decent price. So if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay (and your burger!) We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Fizz More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
30 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

It is near to the train station and library. Centrally located the room is large and clean with good service. It has excellent wifi system and the meals are nice with great varieties. Would recommend anyone to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi 225phil, Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the review. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Fizz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question