We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pancras

79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
YHA London St Pancras
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's our first visit here and we found the services offered here is reasonable with its price. Very comfortable and clean room. Recommended for those who want to find a place to stay. Also got convenience space to hang around with friends at the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank fairuz j
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff were lovely and super helpful! The rooms were clean and pretty spacious which provides enough room for luggage. The lockers in the rooms were great and convenient. The only downside was that there was no kitchen to cook your own food but other than that I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Helpful?
Thank itsjustkayla
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and central location. Staff were very helpful and friendly, others staying in the hostel were friendly as well. Hard to find better accommodations that provide four separate beds. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Claudette R
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Claudette, Thank you for your review! We do spend most of our time here cleaning our hostel, so it's very nice to hear that it does not go unnoticed. :) Come back any time! Cal More 

Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived cold, tired, wet, hungry to be met by a professional, young, receptionist who booked me in quickly and smoothly. I am generally not a huge fan of YHAs (too many T&Cs/Rules but this one seems to have the balance right). It's also probably 6 years since I have stayed in one so perhaps they are all changing The... More 

Helpful?
Thank thisisspain
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi thisisspain, Thank you for your excellent feedback! We're glad we managed to be the exception to the rule. Come back any time! Cal More 

Northumberland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to be asked for 'government issued photo ID' No idea why, as a UK citizen travelling in the UK I'm not in the habit of being challenged for such identity. Luckily I had my driving licence with me but without it I think it would have been a farcical and pointless waste of everyone's time as the receptionist told... More 

Helpful?
Thank DigitalPlumber1
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear DigitalPlumber1, Thanks for your feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We work hard to create a safe and welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests, and take the safety of all customers and staff very seriously; as such we do require all guests to provide ID verifying their identity so we know who is staying with... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I loved the location in the center of town, close to the St Pancras/Kings Cross railway station, but this place had a few problems. The wifi connection left a lot to be desired. I would have preferred access to a kitchen. The dorm I stayed in was small and crowded for 6 people, and the bathrooms had no windows, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was my first trip back to London, since studying abroad there 2 years ago, and the YHA St. Pancras exceeded my expectations! Since I came to London after studying abroad in Maastricht for a month, the ability to cheaply and safely store my large suitcases for the 4 days/3 nights we were there. The room was one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktyost
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Friendly, family fun! Strangely good and cheap coffee and beverages at the hostel bar. Free board games and wifi. Stayed in the six person family room with on suite bath. Bathroom was European (not in the good way). Convenient location to King Cross/St Pancras train and underground station.

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Paul K, Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad you enjoyed our strangely good coffee! It definitely helps us get through the morning. All our bathrooms our going to be refurbished between now and the end of February 2016. We're hoping they'll become European but in a good way! :) Hope to see you back again soon! More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I've stayed here several times now, as a lone traveler or with friends in a private room. It's clean, well resourced with very comfortable beds. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Only down side to most recent visit was ensuite room booked but was not available for our stay. As locks on toilet doors didn't work very well this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank K B
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi K B, Thank you for your review and the feedback. It is unusual that you were allocated to a non-ensuite room when you had booked one. I hope you came down to reception to tell us about it! We're open 24 hours a day so there'll always be someone there to deal with any issues. Come again any time! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were also very clean. Cost £2 to store my bag in the DOWNSTAIRS luggage room, but it was worth it for the convenience and peace of mind while I wandered around London. If you're taking the tube from Gatwick or Heathrow the St. Pancras/King's Cross stop is a lot closer than Euston.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPc702
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi JPc702, Thank you for your review! Our location is indeed very convienient. It helps us too in our daily commutes to work. ;) We'll be happy to see you come back any time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#47 of 721 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#182 of 721 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#126 of 721 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
YHA London Lee Valley
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
YHA London Thameside
#211 of 721 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
South Kensington
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay