We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clink 261 Hostel

261 - 265 Gray's Inn Road | Kings Cross, London WC1X 8QT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clink 261 Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very Good localisation, room and showers and toilets are clean , good breakfast ( simple but enough ), good Price, staff were friendly and accomodating.... A little bit noisy ....but good plan in London !

Helpful?
Thank Vatrisa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was with 18 beds this is not a problem cause it's a large room better then a small one , the problem was it was very cold and it's a lot of noise cause a lot of people come and go . The toilets are not clean and the shower neither , I recommend the other Clink 78... More 

Helpful?
Thank Răzvan F
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Razvan, Many thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our cleaning services. You always welcome to speak to any of our staff if you have any issues or notes. Our reception is open 24/7. We do appreciate your comment. Hope it won't effect your future stay with us or Clink78. Kind Regards, Asta S More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price isn't high, so from this you can have an idea of what you will find. I went there with 5 friends and we stayed in a 6 people room. The room was sooooo little and sometimes it was stressful because we couldn't even be there all together without annoying each other. The other bed was occupied by an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aina C
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Aina, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast facilities and found our hostel clean. I am sorry to hear that you have experience some issues with a room space and bathroom facilities. We are small hostel with a different type of rooms. We do have different type of rooms, for instance... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was good, it was near the tourist spots. Room was very clean and the toilet.... Staff were friendly and accomodating. But wifi barely works :'( padlocks were expensive so might as well bring your own. And there were only two sockets inside the 4 bedded room i stayed in and only one socket was working so i had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janh Lawrenz L
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Janh, Many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We glad to hear that you had a nice time despite our Free-Wifi service issues. Sometimes we do connect troubles (trying to sort this thing out as soon as possible). Yes, we do sell padlocks at the reception but our guest always welcome to bring their own... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wifi barely worked. Staff were generally unhelpful and rude. Only had 3 lockers in a 6 bed room??? And none in an 18bed. Bed wasn't cleaned when I arrived and really had to make a fuss with reception to get it changed. Only good thing is the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Many thanks leaving us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had such unpleasant stay with us. We do experiencing some issues with Free-Wifi connection, especially when it is busy. However, we are aware of this issue and trying to find a new solution for it. We are very small hostel and do have quite tinny... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wifi worked from time to time and when it did it was really slow, the rooms were very small and the bathrooms were unclean and small too, the only.good thing were the staff, who was really helpful and kind and the breakfast, it wasnt worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank Agustin C
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Agustin, Many thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you experience some issues with our Free-Wifi services and wasn't completely satisfied with our facilities. I am glad that our staff was helpful. You are always welcome to talk to any of our staff, reception is open 24/7. Therefore, if you experiencing some issues we are here to help.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple and enough, an excellent cost benefit!! Good bedroom, very good breakfast and localization! The obly problem was the wifi connection, is wasnt good. But I still recommend it specially because is really near of undergroud and have a good bedroom and hot shower.

Helpful?
Thank Flávia P
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Flavia, Many thanks leaving us as a feedback. We glad to hear that you find our accommodation cost excellent and that our facilities suit your expectations. Sorry to hear that you find some difficulties with our Free-Wifi services. Thank you for recommendation! Kind Regards, Asta S More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hostel, was ran like a business, and if you've ever stayed at a hostel you now this is a compliment, it was very orderly, cleaned at the same time each day, the breakfast(just cereal and toast) was a nice touch, they let you print if you need to, their wifi is great, and their staff was just so helpful.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank joelr253
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for a such nice feedback. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could help you with anything. We look forward seeing very soon. Kind Regards, Asta S. More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Clink 261, December 2015, most of the time in the 10-dorms bedrooms... The mens doors was smaller but men would snore. Take women or 10 dorms bedrooms for little noise. Good things: The rooms are spacious, Kings Cross is very well communicated, the amenities are good (lockers, elevator, breakfast, mobile charger, lights, showers, bathrooms, kitchen, entrance hall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GPuga
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to leave such informative feedback. Sorry to hear that the noise (snoring) disturbed your stay in the mixed dormitory. We do understand that it is frustrating. Yes, we do have just female dormitories as well. Also we do provide at the reception air-plugs, if it would help it. Just ask at the... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I chose this because it was close to the British Museum. It was maybe a 15 minute walk? It is very close to Kings Cross as well. Each bed had a light and a plug, the room had a sink and a mirror. Check in was late, 2:00 pm I was able to store my luggae while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izzy C
Hostel_Clink261, Reception Supervisor at Clink 261 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Izzy, Many thanks for taking your to leave us a feedback. We glad to hear that our location was very suitable for you. Yes, we are located around 20min walking distance to British Museum and King's Cross public transport conveniently has a connection to most of the places in London. Check in time is from 2 pm. If our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#337 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Clerkenwell
Clink78
Clink78
#169 of 722 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#90 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#86 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#47 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay