We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tophams Hotel Belgravia

28 Ebury Street, London SW1W 0LU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    184
    157
    168
    429
See reviews for
116
356
103
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1062)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wish we had looked on trip advisor first, but we booked through an agent. Nice location, first appearances excellent. Unaware we would be asked for one hundred pound deposit, YES £100, on our card. Shown to room on top floor. Quite small and unbearably hot. Air con did not work, bathroom extractor did not work,safe to put personal items in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Awful hotel, our check-in was terriable, the receptionist was rude and obnoxious and would recommend the management dismiss her, then when we got to our room, the room smelt badly and stains on the ceiling, went to speak to the receptionist she was no help at all, this hotel is a health hazard and I hope health and safety authority... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
County Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure why this has so many bad reviews. My room was absolutely gorgeous, really spacious and nicely decorated. There was free wifi and a TV with lots of stations. There was plenty of storage and chairs, as well as a safe. There were also cute tea making facilities. The bathroom was huge, with a bath on one side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your brilliant feedback from your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional stay and thank you for your great description of your room. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast. I would like to assure you that your comments were shared with our... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for 3 adults, myself my wife and my son aged 20. the room was average but the bed for the 3rd adult our son was totally inadequate, just a small zbed with a thin mattress that you could feel the bed springs through. we did ask for an extra mattress but never got this and therefore... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write the review regarding your recent stay in Tophams Hotel. Your feedback is very appreciated and we take your comments on board. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tophams Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Management More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably the worst room I've ever stayed in. Truly awful. It was a single room on the top floor. No bathroom, just shared facilities down a narrow corridor. No tea/coffee making facilities. No curtains. Broken lamp. And staff who didn't care less. Woeful.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have sent over pictures attached to this email regrading my stay at the tophams hotel in london. I'm very unhappy with the service we this hotel, we checked in on monday 6 of april around 2pm, very warm welcome but then was told they was going to block my card by £30.00 for damage i was unaware of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you look at the other review with the same title as mine (bearing in mind i stayed here 3 weeks ago - my room had ALL the same problems...its like deja vu. On arrival NO hairdryer, NO kettle, and TV remote didn't work. On complaining - hairdryer and kettle brought to room. Remote - taken for fixing later that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights...from the outside it looks good.. In our room nothing hardly worked....Hairdryer cuts out after a few minutes so best to bring your own..no remote control for tv unable to use subtitles hence equality act..staff didn't seem to be bothered when I informed them of this! The bed and pillows were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location couldn't have been better, with Victoria coach, train, tube and bus stations not far away, and the hotel itself was in a quiet street, hardly any traffic. Although it looked very smart on first appearances, there was a huge patch of damp in our room, and the grout in the bathroom was brown, which let the modern appliances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments on board. Please note that Tophams Hotel is now under new management we we are doing our best to improve the customer service and facilities as well. We hope to accommodate you... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and our family went here. We had 2 rooms. Both the beds in our rooms was not worth using. Our beds were high on 1 side and low on the other, like a slide. The so called continental breakfast was terrible. The staff at this hotel had no personality, not helpful, arrogant or ignorant- from the management to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Tophams Hotel. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us and that you did not wish to discuss any of these issues with myself or any other team member either during your stay or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room 1 (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room 2 (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question