We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tophams Hotel Belgravia

28 Ebury Street, London SW1W 0LU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    181
    155
    163
    424
See reviews for
113
349
103
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1047)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After problem with room booked curtain rail broken curtain hanging at side could not be pulled across window facing other windows. changed room immediately , staff excellent at all times, couldn't be more helpful, close to amenities, station, pubs resturants, rooms tired in need of redecorating, maybe carpets replaced, but aware of costs. All bedding very clean , tea coffee... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about Tophams Hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our customer service, we do our best to make every guest's stay special. Please note that Tophams Hotel is now under new management and we already started small refurbishment process (painting etc). Please accept our apologies... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the face of it the hotel reception is lovely, however, even though it says on the website that there is a restaurant they only seem to serve breakfast. I cannot comment on the rooms as they had, apparently over-booked although it was 7pm and there was nobody around except for me.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last stayed here 2 years ago and had such a shock at what we found on our visit last week. No heating in our room, patio door wouldn't close, room very shabby, TV hanging off the wall, no remote, no milk, apart from all this as we are "very British" we gave it a go. After an awful cold night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A Mother's Day treat from my daughter. I read the reviews and was a tad apprehensive about visiting but I am so glad we went. The hotel itself is just a hotel, it was the staff and the experience that made it a good memory. The staff were efficient friendly and very professional. The tea itself was plentiful tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your review regarding our afternoon tea. We are very happy that you enjoyed the food and our service. Your feedback is very appreciated, especially now when hotel is under the new management. I will share your kind words with our team. Soon we will expand our menu for lunch and dinner option and... More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as what lies behind the façade of a swanky decorated lobby is a dodgy hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed there for a few days and was surprised at the upkeep (or lack thereof) at this hotel. From door handles that broke off, to mattress in the hall blocking the fire exit, chipped paint on walls, lamps that looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank for taking your time to write a review about Tophams Hotel. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. Please note that Tophams Hotel is now under the new management and all maintenance issues are being looked after. I would like to inform you that we already took an action with our... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two colleagues to stay at this hotel, having looked at the hotel website I felt assured that i was booking them into a lovely hotel. Oh how wrong I was. One of my colleagues was put in a room in the basement, she was advised this room smelt, so was offered a room in another hotel across town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel in March 2015. After reading the reviews I was a little apprehensive about what to expect. To be honest I expected a run down, smelly dirty hotel! I arrived in London at 11am and thought I would ask if there was any chance I could store my luggage somewhere in the hotel as check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words regarding our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards, Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a voucher for champagne afternoon tea for two. It was definitely the worst afternoon tea we've experienced. The teas are just a small selection of tea bags to choose from - nothing exciting. I'm a vegetarian and the sandwiches (which were stale) that we got were cucumber & cream cheese, cheese & tomato and egg mayonnaise. Not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for time to write a review about our restaurant. We are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations with our afternoon tea. Please note that the tea selection we provide during our afternoon tea is very unique brand of Sir Williams Tea. We offer a selection of 12 different tea flavors; again we are... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with all of the other many reviews on here who rated the hotel as terrible after a very poor experience having stayed at Tophams on business recently. I also wanted to warn other people of the charge that is taken from your card on arrival. In normal hotels this is just the card imprint they take to cover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM159, Manager at The Tophams Hotel Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that taking the pre-authorization upon each guest arrival is standard hotel polices. This takes place if your accommodation is already paid and we only secure the payments for any extras that you might have during your stay (mini bar, room service). All our receptionists are senior and fully trained therefore I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room 1 (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room 2 (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question