We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfotel GRN

120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7TD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfotel GRN
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in this hotel when I started to live in London, it was my first place during 1 week. Room with old stuff and dirty walls. Bad quality. Bathroom too small and claustrophobic. I was in the last floor on the top and we have big baggage and staff cannot offer us another room more accessible or help with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eusebio R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked for a quiet room and it was, also clean and warm, but it was very small - the en-suite especially was so small it could be a problem for larger people. I would probably only want to stay in that room (No. 5) for 1 or 2 nights - other rooms may of course be larger. The continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColandChris
Comfotel G, Manager at Comfotel GRN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us the review its much appreciated apologies for the any inconvenience you may have faced regarding the size of the rooms we are taking a serious concern and are planning to go under refurbishment very soon as i agree the rooms are bit small but having said that we still have bigger rooms compare... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Booked in for three nights over New year, left after two! Staff not available the majority of the time. Moved my stuff out of room into another without informing me- spilling liquid in my suitcase! Rooms dirty, damp and freezing! Shower flooded and shower fittings hanging off! We were told by another member of staff they knew about this before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clou88
Comfotel G, Manager at Comfotel GRN, responded to this review

thank you for the review dear customer the room which you booked was allotted to you on seeing the problem that is your luggage you were given and extra single room free of charge apart from that we had notified your friend to move you guys to the bigger room next day which we did without any extra charge and... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The hotel is well situated. It has good links to buses and trains. Goldhawk station can be reached by a 5 minute walk and there are bus stops just outside the hotel. The rooms are of a good size with all of what you would expect in there. Bathrooms were a good size also, showers are big and warm. Both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travon G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We stayed in a double Room. It was spacious, and well-appointed. We were told that we were lucky to have been allocated one of their newly refurbished bedrooms, so if you're booking I guess it would be worth you asking for one of those rooms when booking your stay here. It looks everything new and well maintained, it makes a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank symonds g
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This hotel is well situated and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is acceptable overall, and the room reasonably clean and comfortable. The staff were highly professional but also very caring every single one,they really made our holiday wonderful.Well to say we had a great holiday staying at the Comfotel Green Hotel .Would like to say a special... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Cute hotel, good variety of breakfast options, but most importantly to me, Hassan the acting manager of the hotel was extremely helpful to me both before and during my stay. Firstly Hassan made the booking process easy, including finding a room for my friend who needed to stay for one night at relatively short-notice. During my visit he made sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

This is one of those places that I refer to as a Crank Handle - i.e. they just turn the handle to make the £££'s - they are not seriously part of the hotel industry. This is reflected in the price - and my budget was limited. I stayed on business and needed to iron a shirt. They set up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steven_wilkinson
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I booked one night here for my boyfriend's birthday to go and see a comedian. I was greeted with a grunt to put our case in another room as we werent able to book into our room until 2pm. We then proceeded to come back at 2 to be told it still wasnt ready and we waited another half an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#227 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Hotel 65
#794 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#470 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#337 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#107 of 550 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay