We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7TD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comfotel to your Saves list
Comfotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #304 of 513 London B&B and Inns
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    20
    23
    49
See reviews for
19
35
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a recent stay here to watch a gig in shepherds bush. Staff very helpful and polite. Rooms a little dated, with some areas needing attention. However mostly clean and tidy. Cheap and cheerful for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
firenze
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Fantastic location, friendly & helpful staff as well wonderful breakfast!!!The room was lovely and clean with powerful shower!Definitely recommend this place!!! Ottima posizione, le camere sono pulite, il personale è molto cordiale e amichevole,lo consiglio a tutti!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

After reading negative reviews I was disappointed to be given the tiny basement room- the room everyone seem to to complain about! Apart from the noise of the other guests- which was nothing to do with the hotel, everything was good! Guy on reception went out of his way to make sure we were happy! I complained the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Bangalore, India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stay: This is my 2nd experience with this hotel. Nice place to stay and for your enjoy living time. Suitable for: Lovers , Newly married couple , Family , Friends , Employees for their business trip Maintenance: Superb and high class maintenance of rooms , bed , furniture , Bathrooms. staff: Friendly culture with staff and so cooool hotel manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel a lot. The Hotel Manager and staffs are very good, they are friendly and always ready to help. Rooms are always clean and well maintained,the bathrooms are quite nice, very clean. Breakfast is too good. The Location of the hotel is great, Hammersmith and Shepherd Bush tube station is in just 4-5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel is top notch. The staff is the best. They go all out to please. Rooms were always clean and maintained. We've decided that this is the only place we will stay when visiting London. The rooms are impeccable - quiet, clean, comfy, nicely decorated, and inviting. The staff is fantastic and the location is perfect! We were far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The location of this place is quite good. It's about a 10 or 15 minute walk from Hammersmith station, and the neighborhood itself is nice, with cafes and shops and things. It seemed quite safe. The single room I rented was very small, but I was expecting that and that was fine. The bathrooms are quite nice, very clean, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, affordable, safe and very spacious. It was also nice and quiet and I had a good sleep. Great location and the staff is professional and friendly. This is a very nice hotel. I'll use again and gladly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had seen some bad reviews about this hotel before venturing out, however I needed a last minute booking and this was the cheapest and ideal and convenient due to proximity to Apollo. But I have learnt that you get what you pay for, and for 35 pounds I got a rude reception on the phone when I was asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Comfotel G, Manager at Comfotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you very well stated yourself, you paid £35 per night, which included breakfast and Wi fi. We are only a few stops away from Central London and for that price you got a clean room (as you stated yourself). What more were you looking for? Also, as for your ill health, at the time of reservation we... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my girlfriend and I stayed here about a month and go and had a really nice stay. it was fine. our room was good and staff were friendly. overall we loved our time in London and this is a good place to stay if you want to see lots of the sights or catch a band.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12

Been to Comfotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfotel

Also Known As:
Comfotel Hotel
Comfotel Hotel London
Comfotel London, England
Address: 120 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.