We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Travelodge London Whetstone

1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Whetstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Whetstone to your Saves list
Ranked #529 of 1,065 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
louj2010 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
26
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three in a room for seven days in early January. The room was good value and clean and comfortable with all the facilities that we needed. The breakfast was good too. I couldn't get a parking space but was able to park quite easily on the street about 50 meters from the entrance. There were two disappointments for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you're happy with the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and that you were happy with our great prices. It's really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers, it is regrettable to learn this did not happen. Your feedback helps us to improve the hotel and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night sat 10th jan 2015. We had a friendly greeting from staff in reception and allowed to book in 30 mins early. The room was very clean with everything we needed. Our 3yr old had an accident in the room. Reception staff were amazing. They stopped what they were doing and did immediate first aid on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist was lovely. Parking was free although limited they will try to find a space somewhere. Room is typical Travelodge, decent bed, tv, kettle, hanging area, shower and bath. We had a family room which consists of a double bed and two gold out single beds. I had pre payed breakfast which for each paying adult, two under 16's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to travelodge many times before and for the most part have never had any great issues with my stay. But my last stay was my worst because awful room I had and the amount of noise other customers were making. The room was cold, the bathroom light didn't work and the shower was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel back in May for New Year's Eve. Phoned day before to confirm booking and say we be late checking in to be told that the hotel was fully booked so if we were last to check in it might be full as travelodge purposely overbook hotels on the assumption some people don't arrive. We were advised to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had made a reservation several months ago for 1 night in the Whetstone Travelodge on New years Eve. The only instructions I gave were for a quiet room on an upper floor The booking in was very good and the receptionist was welcoming and friendly - a good start The room was as specified - on second floor at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunssum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked a last minute trip,was verry happy with the trip i could make and that there was a room for me.verry nice and friendly people. room,food and the bar were okay. i would say..see ya all next year Happy 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has had a refurb and the rooms are clean and well maintained. The lady on reception was really helpful and friendly despite being busy doing what seemed to be many different jobs ! The hotel was in a good location with easy access to the underground station. I would thoroughly recommend this Travelodge to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night while attending a funeral 5 of us in 3 rooms and one car, despite that we still couldn't get a parking space. The hotel shares parking with Halfords, it has around a dozen spaces reserved, which were all full. The room was basic and clean, we faced the main road and could barely hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travelodge ticked all the boxes. It was clean, comfortable, convenient at a good price. Checking in and out was very straightforward. Before leaving we took advantage of the 'All you can eat breakfast' - great value at £7.65. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London
Travelodge London Whetstone England
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in London

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay