We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Langorf Hotel

4.0 of 5 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langorf Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Langorf Hotel
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    203
    66
    32
    24
See reviews for
149
169
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel mid January for a weekend break in London. The Hotel looked pretty on the internet but the real life experience did not live up to the expectation. We checked in on the Friday evening and the staff were friendly enough. The room seemed smaller the bathroom was cramped and when i tried to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You never know with hotels in this type of area - so really surprised. It seems the rooms have recently (November 2014) been improved and they were large, clean, well decorated warm and comfortable. The reception area is typical small hotel and the staff most helpful. Breakfast was continental but the huge wide range variety so absolutely fine. Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Helpful reception but inefficient house keeping- never changed toiletries even though we stayed about a week. Small non descript rooms, very small bathrooms. Hardly any space around tbe building to walk around. Same old breakfast everyday morning, served by mostly non smiling professionals

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The Langorf has a lovely. old-world atmosphere, just off the Finchley Road. This makes it an excellent location for getting around London, being just 5 minutes away from the underground station (Metropolitan and Jubilee lines). The rooms are well appointed (at least the 2 I have had on two separate visits), and the bathroom has all the required amenities, including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Langorf Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay overall and that you enjoyed our location, rooms and breakfast. With regards to the water temperature we have taken action and an engineer is currently fixing the hot water issue. We look forward to... More 

hanover
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

If you've ever seen the movie European Vacation (Clark Griswold and his family), then you know the Royal Imperial Windsor Hotel. That was my first thought when I arrived. The room was small but clean and bright. The bathroom was fairly awful, but they tell us recently upgraded. If you get in the shower after 0800, prepare to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here! hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. breakfast was nice. there were many services and shops within 400m of this hotel. From other reviews I read that tube station is very close however I have to say that the walk from hotel to tube station is not that close! I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luca We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments for The Langorf Hotel and we are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our team appreciates your comments and looks forward to welcoming you again on a future visit. Kind regards, The Langorf Hotel More 

Rugeley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I booked this on AMOMA as a 4 star hotel to stay in whilst attending a wedding. AA 4 star rating, and reasonably priced - what could go wrong.... The first clue was the formica tables in the dining room (very retro) and an odour of damp. The wallpaper was peeling - which really added to the chic 1970's feel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominic, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Firstly, Langorf Hotel is rated 4 stars Guest Accommodation, not a 4 stars hotel. Regarding the conditions of our traditional townhouse, we are proud of the Victorian style of our premises that is appreciated by our guests. We can guarantee that, even if we have an ongoing refurbishment process for the... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Lets start with the positives : Very helpful reception, clean, tidy, adequate continental breakfast, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and a good shower. Near to great restaurants, tube station and in a nice area. Reasonably priced The negatives - the bedrooms are tired, wallpaper peeling off the walls, shower cubicle could do with a good bleach to get rid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, Isle of wight
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Hotel booked as a surprise by my partner, for our anniversary weekend, entering room stunk of old cigarette smoke, room dated, curtains ripped and filthy, wallpaper coming off wall, bathroom mouldy!! Partner went to complain, moved us next day to refurb room, like a different hotel...lovely. Breakfast ok, set us up for day. Staff pleasant. We probably wouldn't stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langorf Hotel and for your comments which have been taken on board. We are sorry to hear about your initial experience with us. However, I am glad that it was all sorted and you had a good anniversary weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I have not received any contact from Langorf hotel regarding the fact the you where overbooked the nigh 04/10/14 It was only when we arrived close to 10 pm I was informed about the need to be transferred to another hotel When we where transferred via taxi the taxi driver asked to be payed directly by us as he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have taken these comments on board and changes have been made to avoid such situations in the future. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you at The Langorf Hotel at which time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Langorf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langorf Hotel

Address: 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langorf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Langorf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langorf Hotel And Apartments
Langorf Hotel London
Langorf Hotel Apartments
The Langorf Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in London
#295 Luxury Hotel in London

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay