We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Langorf Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Langorf Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Langorf Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
78%
Ranked #440 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014
Martin L Manchester
  • Overview
  • Reviews (434)
  • Photos (126)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    190
    59
    30
    22
See reviews for
140
153
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

More like a B&B than a hotel, the Langorf isn't thoroughly bad. Its location to underground and overground trains is excellent and although the property and adjacent properties are noisy, the price paid for a night's stay wasn't unreasonable. There are though areas of improvement that can't be ignored and these almost entirely involve staff at least pretending they care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately we didn't have a good experience in this hotel. The room was very small and basic, the bathroom was mouldy and felt disappointed for the price they charged us. The man at reception was nice and friendly thought. The breakfast was another unpleasant experience for us. Very disappointed with the service and the staff was not professional, they speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A return visit to this Hotel, friendly staff (except one) and good clean accommodation in a convenient position a short walk from either Hampstead or Finchley Road tube Stations. The only fault was from a member of staff serving in the breakfast room on the Sunday, I entered the breakfast room at 9.45 (service until 10 am) and asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Martin, Thank you for you nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed once again. I am sorry for the bad experience that you had with one of the waitress during the breakfast. I will show them your comment during our next meeting and I will make sure that this will never happen again. Please don't... More

Broughton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

When we got there we were told that we had been upgraded to an "deluxe" room, which was nice, however upon entering the room if this was deluxe I shudder to think what basic was. The shower took ages (a full advert break) to get warm. the pillows were thin and uncomfortable. The front of house staff were very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gravestock, Thank you for leaving your review. I am really surprised that you have been not happy with everything except the front of house staff. However, I find a bit too much defining our breakfast rubbish. I can guarantee that we receive fresh deliveries every day and that the cereals' brand is "Kellog's" which is the leader brand for... More

Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed with my mother and my 13year old son Calm area close to tube. Breakfast ok but staff quite slow and they often ran out of plates etc. The free wifi was very good. Very nice and helpful frontdeskstaff. The cleaning was very good. The 3bed room was big and beds ok BUT the room was in desperate need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pemetre, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room that you received. Unfortunately the refurbishment is not completed yet so, some of the rooms are still waiting to be renewed. Maybe next time you can ask for a refurbished room and I am sure that you will be 100%... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really warm and friendly environment; lovely decorated rooms, always tidy and clean! The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. I've been to this hotel twice and, next time in London, I'll definitely come back to Langorf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Silvia, Thank you very much. I am glad to hear that we can consider you our regular guest and I hope to see you again soon. Best regards Renato Nunziata More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Langorf Hotel 2 nights in May good location, very quiet, really clean, very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast . Close to tube and overland stations . Don't miss Camden market only a short ride on overland train .Will be using Langorf Hotel again on our next visit to London. Thank you for very pleasant break

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your very nice review. It is great to hear that once more one of our guests is happy to come back at the Langorf hotel. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more that happy to assist you with your next reservation. Best regards Renato Nunziata More

Bournemouth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel... Easy to find, comfortable room, friendly reception staff. The shower was lovely and the breakfast was a buffet of bread, cheese, meat, cereals, croissants/pastries. We could not fault our stay, especially for the money. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Plucie, Thank you very much for your great review. I am really happy to hear that you liked the Langorf hotel and that you will come back in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for you next booking. Best regards Renato Nunziata More

London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had a room on the top floor which was long overdue for redecoration. The shower room was very small (with excellent water pressure!) but the window was not secure and the frame was badly rotted, black and mouldy. The bed looked like a million people had slept on it. If the hotel is being refurbished, then insist on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Flinky, Thank you for your review. We have an on going refurbishment process and unfortunately there are few rooms that are still waiting to be renewed. Maybe next time you can contact me and ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms and I am sure that you will appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you are... More

Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Hotel is located far from the main streets but has a tube station very close by. The staff is very helpful and guide you well. The breakfast was decent. The rooms are old and need lot of improvement. The kettle in the room was dirty and so was our blanket. The housekeeping really needs improvement. You can get much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Front Office Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kamalpreet, Thank you for your review. The hotel is a process of refurbishment and soon all our rooms will be brand new. I hope that you will have the chance to come back and try one of our new rooms. Please don't hesitate to contact me for your future bookings. Best regards Renato Nunziata More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Langorf Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Langorf Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langorf Hotel & Apartments

Address: 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langorf Hotel & Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Langorf Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langorf Hotel And Apartments
Langorf Hotel London
Langorf Hotel & Apartments London, England

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Style
#91 Best Value Hotel in London #276 Luxury Hotel in London #373 Family Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant Edwardian Hotel situated in a quiet residential area, 3 miles north of central London. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Langorf Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer