We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langorf Hotel & Apartments

4.0 of 5 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langorf Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Langorf Hotel & Apartments
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    197
    63
    31
    24
See reviews for
147
160
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here! hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. breakfast was nice. there were many services and shops within 400m of this hotel. From other reviews I read that tube station is very close however I have to say that the walk from hotel to tube station is not that close! I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugeley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this on AMOMA as a 4 star hotel to stay in whilst attending a wedding. AA 4 star rating, and reasonably priced - what could go wrong.... The first clue was the formica tables in the dining room (very retro) and an odour of damp. The wallpaper was peeling - which really added to the chic 1970's feel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lets start with the positives : Very helpful reception, clean, tidy, adequate continental breakfast, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and a good shower. Near to great restaurants, tube station and in a nice area. Reasonably priced The negatives - the bedrooms are tired, wallpaper peeling off the walls, shower cubicle could do with a good bleach to get rid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, Isle of wight
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel booked as a surprise by my partner, for our anniversary weekend, entering room stunk of old cigarette smoke, room dated, curtains ripped and filthy, wallpaper coming off wall, bathroom mouldy!! Partner went to complain, moved us next day to refurb room, like a different hotel...lovely. Breakfast ok, set us up for day. Staff pleasant. We probably wouldn't stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langorf Hotel and for your comments which have been taken on board. We are sorry to hear about your initial experience with us. However, I am glad that it was all sorted and you had a good anniversary weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not received any contact from Langorf hotel regarding the fact the you where overbooked the nigh 04/10/14 It was only when we arrived close to 10 pm I was informed about the need to be transferred to another hotel When we where transferred via taxi the taxi driver asked to be payed directly by us as he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rita Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have taken these comments on board and changes have been made to avoid such situations in the future. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you at The Langorf Hotel at which time... More

Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's been a while since this hotel was renovated, but the rooms are OK and of decent size. It's located pretty far from London's tourist attractions but the neighborhood is very nice. (Be sure to walk to the center of hampstead). Breakfast was neither bad or good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Langorf Hotel. As you mentioned, The Langorf Hotel is located in the peaceful residential area of Hampstead and 10 minutes away by tube to the attractions provided by the West End. We look forward to welcoming you again and please... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything there is great. The hotel from outside looks old but inside room is neat and clean..bed was comfortable.the bathroom is shinning.. The breakfast is a normal, continental one... More than enough..for your tummy The service and the staff are very nice..always there to help and always smiling.. Definitely gonna be there for our next trip. Thank you guys..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments for The Langorf Hotel and we are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. The Langorf Hotel team appreciates your comments and looks forward to welcome you again on a future visit. Kind regards, The Langorf Hotel More

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this is excellent - we used it as a base for few days to explore Camden Town, one of favourite places in the world!! Good Quality rooms, very comfortable beds and the guys that run reception were some of the nicest people you could meet. Breakfast was pretty awesome too. Only issue (which was tiny) was parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Langorf Hotel. Our team appreciates reading your kind comments and it is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 0207... More

United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This was the last night on our UK trip. The staff was very friendly. We arrived about 11 and the night desk man was so helpful and friendly. I did not notice any problem with the girls in the breakfast room. They were very nice to us. The rooms were updated. We had no hot water at midnight which the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langorf, Manager at Langorf Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alan Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Our team appreciates your kind comments and the matter raised regarding hot water during the night is being investigated. We look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 0044207 794 4483 for any future bookings and a more pleasant stay.... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I do a lot of research before I book a hotel so due to the good ratings this place had I booked. unfortunately the standard was poor. £70 I paid for the night which isn't too bad in London but it isn't anywhere near the centre and a 10 minute walk from the tube. the sleep quality is horrendous due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Langorf Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langorf Hotel & Apartments

Address: 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langorf Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langorf Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langorf Hotel And Apartments
Langorf Hotel London
Langorf Hotel & Apartments London, England

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay