We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

3.5 of 5 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    234
    201
    73
    50
See reviews for
103
189
44
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (633)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
LLANDRINIO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Just around the corner from John Lewis,Debenhams,House of Fraser stores on Oxford Street. Friendly reception staff. Check in quick and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and clean, maybe a little crampted but it is an old style regency building. Cannot comment on the breakfast because we didnt eat there. There is only one lift so on occasions there was a wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P Llandrinio, I was pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Maybe next time when you are staying we can get you to have breakfast with us. You are right we are perfect for the shops and all that the west end has to offer. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Our annual Theatre trip to London found us staying here for the first time. The location, behind Debenhams of Oxford Street was easy to find from Bond Street tube. Check in was quick and efficient and we used the bar for pre-dinner drinks and a night-cap when we got back. Room was a good size and the bathroom/shower well appointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Shaunalan, Thank you for staying with us on your recent Theatre trip to London. I was pleased that you found our location perfect for your needs and that you did try our breakfast buffet and found it superb. I do hope that you will stay again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

Booked the weekend for a break on our first wedding anniversary as I'm 7months pregnant and didn't want to travel too far... Called the hotel for directions from Oxford street tube station - was directed past debenhams and to turn right once debenhams was behind me. Upon approaching Selfridges I called the hotel back as this seemed pretty far, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Livvymaher, Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. i am sorry that you had difficulty getting directions from my team and have spoken to the Managers of both departments that pick-up calls and given them your feedback to review with their teams. We do have a building site to the rear of... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

our second stay at this hotelBut never again. The sleep quality was very very poor. A dreadful humming outside the window 24/7 either kitchen fans or air conditioning. We lay in bed on the second floor and could hear the trains passing underneath between 7:30 and 11:30. The doors on everyone's rooms have no closers and guest let them slam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I am sorry that you were unable to sleep due to various reasons. If you let me know the room number that you stayed in I will investigate the noise from outside as there maybe something I can do. Just for your information all our bedroom doors... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Good clean hotel, plenty of parking and is situated near the PearTree park in to Oxford. Just off the dual carriage way. Reception helpful and taxis are only a few minutes away. Nice size rooms clean bathrooms and generally well soundproofed except for the odd toilet flushing from upstairs. Restaurant and bar in the hotel. Some of the waiting staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear jikoku, Thank you for the review which is for Holiday Inn Oxford unfortunately you have written it onto Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here with my partner and friends for a weekend break, Sunday/Monday, tje staff were very helpfull and friendly especially the concierge. Very clean. We didnt eat here because we were out and about all day and nigjt but would definetly stay here again. It was central to everything for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear nicola f, Thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. I was pleased that you found our team to be helpful and friendly. Look forward to you staying with us again. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Always stay here when in London as it is so accessible for Oxford Street, theatres and transport links. This time we were very pleasantly surprised to see the refurbishment of the reception had been completed and what a difference! Most welcoming and bright, I hope that the lower floor will now have the same treatment, such a transformation. As usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Heather B, Thank you for staying with us on your trips to London and I am very pleased that you liked the new Reception, lobby and Bar I agree it certainly brightens up arrival. We are looking to do some work on the lower floor but not to the same extent but I am sure you will still like... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

They say that location, location, location is all that matters and this applies to this hotel. An executive r,Pom is comfortable with nice views of a building sit but a reasonable size for London. Clean, friendly, nice ground floor bar. Breafpkfast adequate. But the plus is the location which is ideal for shopaholics wanting easy access to Oxford and Regent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear daddytommy, Thank you for your positive review. I was pleased that you liked our central location, as you say if its shopping, theatre or sites this is definitely a great location to base yourself. look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

No doubt the location at welbeck street is premium, but the price tag of £145 unfortunately does not justify the 8x8 room with a walk in washroom....literally! Average food with a staff with limited understanding of english( yes that too in london) was a rather unsatisfactory experience....avoid if you can get reservations somewhere else at the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Anshuman1975, Thank you for completing a review. I can assure you that our rates are in line with our competition for our central location. Please let me apologize that you did not enjoy your food and I am sorry if some team members you encountered had difficulty communicating. All of our team members should be able to converse extremely... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Just what you would expect for a holiday inn. Clean rooms. Reasonable price. And a good location Hotel decor is a bit dated but as I was only there for one night it didn't bother me. I was stopping there on business. I would use the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Brasso_uk_78, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood