We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Hotel website
Hotel deals
57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    287
    226
    83
    55
See reviews for
131
228
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (751)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first time staying over at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus and it was indeed a wonderful experience. We have prior requested for an early check in and with that, upon our arrival the front desk officer gladly tried her best to arrange it within an hour which allow us ample time to walk around the area for breakfast. We managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a tired looking property, bored staff, not very clean surroundings. Wifi only works when you are by the door of your hotel room or in the toilet - I kid you not! Son't even bother with having breakfast in the hotel - nothing healthy in the selection, even the fruits were not fresh! Only thing going for this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Europe
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Considering the very advantageous price and the very central location and other reviews, I had my doubts, far too cheap for such a good location. But I couldn't fault it. 1 minute by foot from Oxford street/Marylebone high street, 3 minutes from Bond street tube. Upon arrival, the staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. All public areas were modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Limassol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Small, unclean , worst insalation ever, i could hear the guy next room snore !Bad breakfast, dirty rooms. Only the receptionist was kind. If u r used to hotels in other European countries that are true hotels DONT stay in this one. Of course London is not known for its hotels. I will never stay here again ! Avoid it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located within a 5 minute walk from oxford street, 10 minutes from selfridges and 10 minutes from Oxford circus tube staton. Rooms were clean and well presented. There is a small bar which is useful, some smaller hotels in London don't have one. It has a mini gym but we did not try it. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This the second time that we have stayed at the Holiday Inn,Oxford Circus.Now I don't understand why Oxford Circus is mentioned because the hotel is nearly a mile from there.The hotel is actually on Welbeck Street. This time we stayed with our two grandsons aged 7 and 9 years in a family room on the ground floor which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear TrotskyCornwalk, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay with your grandsons recently. I am happy that you liked room 75 on the ground floor and found it suitable for your stay. Our hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Oxford Circus although Bond Street tube is much closer. Thank you for staying with us again and we... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for a special birthday weekend treat. Two twin rooms booked at a non refundable rate. Rooms weren't available for check in at 2pm. Ended up with one double and one twin on two different floors. The first room we were allocated hadn't been made up correctly - the beds were all rumpled. Had to ask bar staff to top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Tanya K, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay this weekend and I am sorry that there was a delay at check in. I am also sorry that you were not entirely happy with the resolution of drinks and the fresh fruit put in the room. I am aware that you have contacted guest relations and are... More 

Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel as we were going to a wedding about 10 mins walk away so convenient for us..... we have Elite IHG membership and was told we would be upgraded to an Executive Room and we were on the Executive floor but ..... what a disappointment ... Small Shabby room, bathroom door didn't open properly as it hit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Mr shamilton43, Thank you for staying with us when you were attending a Wedding here in London and for being a loyal member of IHG Club Rewards. Please accept my apologies that you were not happy with the room provided for this stay. Please do contact me if I can be of any further assistance. I am pleased that... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to offer a very positive review in light of a minor incident that happened during our stay this past weekend. To begin, we enjoyed our room and all our interactions with staff throughout our stay. At the end of our trip, we were to meet our taxi at 5am for our ride to the airport but at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear H C, Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us last week and I am very pleased that your family had a great stay. I have given a copy of your kind response to Covi and she was happy that she was able to reunite you with your property and thanks you for recognizing her efforts to... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the holiday a few times and the location is great. Unfortunately on are stay this weekend the fire alarm went off at 5.am. Me and my son went down the back fire escape which was fine until we came across a blue door it had no sign saying it was the fire exit so we just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear val9199, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and please accept my apologies that you had to evacuate the hotel in the early hours of Sunday morning. Unfortunately a guest of the hotel set it off intentionally after they had already caused issues in the hotel. Please do accept my apologies for any shortfalls that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#638 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#728 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#581 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay