We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom

3.0 of 5 35 - 39 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JS, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
BOOK EARLY, SAVE MORE!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    132
    154
    95
    109
See reviews for
82
160
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very small, but adequate for a one-night stay. It was breakfast that I had issues with. The hotel was Malaysian owned and like many hotel based in hot countries the staff have no idea that hot food should be served on hot plates. I ordered scrambled eggs on toast; the eggs arrived on a cold plate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Great location close to Hyde Park and underground. Good breakfast friendly staff. Had a lower ground floor room which although a bit small was comfortable and well set out. Couldn't leave window open as too much noise from street but for the price couldn't complain. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Going to london for the first time on the first holiday away with my partner we wanted it to be very special. After reading reviews some good some bad, we thought we would take a risk. When we arrived we were very happy with the outside of the hotel it looked clean smart and the lobby was the same. Once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most terrible hotel I have ever encountered. We booked 2 classic double rooms through the booking.com. Was told that breakfast was included but turned out without. And our rooms were separated far away. The most worrying fact was that the rooms were like cage rooms where the fire exit took up and down routes of stairs. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom, responded to this review

Dear Alicematthewwong, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the standard of accommodation provided. The misunderstanding in regards to the breakfast is rather unfortunate. However, you do not state in your review who advised you that breakfast was included in your booking i.e. was it a member of staff... More

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff Excellent. Rooms Disgusting, slept on the bed, didn't know what I was sharing with. Curtains threadbare allowing sunlight through. Wallpaper peeling off. Paint peeling off. Carpet Stained. Smallest shower I have ever seen. Breakfast inedible. Not a pleasant experience. I have stayed in London many times, and stayed in small rooms, but nothing as small as this. Looking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is fantastic as it is so close to public transport and heaps of good restaurants. All the staff were really great except for 1 young lady who was polite but a bit uppity. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed five days at this hotel and paid too much for it. The location is great - livery neighborhood and right next to two underground stations (hotel can be seen from the entrance of Bayswater station). The hotel looks nice from the outside but the interior do not live up to the standard. We got a room from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Conveniently located to 2 tube stations and plenty of halal restaurants nearby. However very old building with creaking floors and narrow walkway and not soundproofed. Lift was also not reachable to all rooms which inconvenience travellers with large luggage/s. When we checked-in the porter at the time was friendly and quick to assist with our luggages but during check-out, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had ZERO problems with our stay. I was very concerned after reading some reviews, but on arrival, our room was ready for early check in. Yes everything is very tiny, but the hotel was built in the 1800s. Of course it will be small. We had a huge tub that was a lifesaver after some long days out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I am sat here in bed, in one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, paying far too much! Weird stains everywhere, booked non smoking and were put in a smoking room, bathroom disgusting, curtain broken so we shall be waking up with the sun at 5am. Awful experience, good area though. Use Airbnb, much better value. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom

Address: 35 - 39 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel - United Kingdom England
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay