We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

#184 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England (Formerly Ramada London Ealing)
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    484
    441
    159
    47
    25
See reviews for
166
451
84
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1156)
  • Mar-May only
    (288)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (367)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (267)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (234)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 6 night at the hotel last week with the whole family. Got 2 rooms. Each room has 2 single beds. The rooms are small but adequate. Very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. The Reception desk staff was friendly and helpful. 2 min walk to the tube station. Direct line to most attraction points. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ealing London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First class accommodation, staff and location. This was a last minute arrangement for my family of four and throughout the 4 night stay, we were made extremely welcome by all of the staff in a personable yet professional way. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On July 1st we were on a cancelled flight at Heathrow and only notified at 10.30pm. We booked into this hotel and caught a taxi arriving after 11pm. The staff were welcoming and courteous. We were upgraded on arrival as they heard of the problems we had had travelling. This was a really nice touch. In the morning the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here whilst on holiday in London. The room was very modern and included a Nespresso machine with complimentary pods, a reasonable size desk, a compact but stylish bathroom and a number of free cable TV channels. I had a room with a one piece Queen sized bed which was quite comfortable. The room and bathroom were quite compact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Brett M, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that you made good use of our great location and nearby transport links. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Matt Williams General... More 

Bigfork, MT, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My airbnb rental was cancelled on me at the last minute. I was thankful to be able to have such a happy alternative so close to where I wanted to be and at an affordable price thanks to the summer special.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn B, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am glad that we could step in and help and also that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to London. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed there for three wet days in July. The welcome was friendly and the check in efficient. We had upgraded to a slightly larger room which was very comfortable with a large bed, huge TV and free wifi (only for those in upgraded rooms). My only slight gripe is that the shower, although good, was a little small. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your 3 night stay. Sorry we couldn't sort out the weather for you. I am glad that on a whole you had an enjoyable time. We hope to be able to welcome you back again when you next visit the area. Many thanks Matt Williams General... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location: 45 minutes from central London Rooms: Good size for London Internet: Awful (even the high speed option) Food/Bar: Good Air Conditioning: Very Good Bathroom: No face clothes; one tiny bar of soap that is never replaced Staff: Efficient but hardly friendly Would I return: Likely not I stayed here for six nights using my Hilton points. I knew the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear viapanam, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your 6 night stay with us. I am sorry that you were not happy with all aspects of your visit. It is standard that we replace all amenities as required and again I am sorry that this did not happen with your bar of soap. I will... More 

Rossendale
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing wrong with the place I suppose but what is there to rave about? Nothing. The room could barely have been any smaller - a double bed with room to walk round it. Shower room could hardly have been much smaller. (Why can't hotels put in a bath! - oh yeah I know - takes up space!) Yes it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear LeylandAtlantean, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us. I am glad that we have managed to tick some boxes in providing a clean and quite bedroom for you to use. Obviously quite major factors in what we hope to achieve in being a hotel. I am sorry that you had issues... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend. Rooms small, especially the toilets so upgrade from standard if carrying loads of luggage or if you are on the bigger side. Staff quickly and efficiently dealt with us being locked out of the room due to battery failure in the electronic locks. Was rather expecting to be compensated in some way for the inconvenience although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Deepu T Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us. I am glad to read that on a whole you enjoyed your experience. I am sorry that the battery went in your door lock but was glad to read we acted quickly to rectify the situation. It is an unfortunate occurrence and... More 

Langholm, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room may have been slightly smaller than I expected, however we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at what was a top-class hotel. Conveniently located, our experience was nothing short of excellent throughout our stay. From a great breakfast through to pleasant and courteous staff, we had absolutely no complaints and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Glen L, Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us here at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you were well looked after and had a great stay. Thank you for the 5 out of 5 score. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards Matt Williams General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#216 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Ealing
#149 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Hotel 55
#337 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Whitechapel
Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay